Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't buy for a king size bed
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 19, 2010

My husband and I bought this bed in a king size. The structure of the frame was very poor. We had slept in the bed only six nights when the center footings collapsed and the cross bars bent. Our bed was shaped like a hammock! We are very average size people. I think the structure of the frame was faulty and not strong enough for a king size bed. It is a beautiful bed but I would not recommend it for anything over a queen size. We are ordering a strong steel frame from a furniture store and using the foot and head board of this bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was hoping for
 from Texas,  Mar 22, 2011

This bed is very nice once put together, with two exceptions. The headboard is NOT that much taller than the footboard in the pictures. Also the picture of this is very misleading. This is obviously taken with a matress only, if that. With my box springs and matress the footboard is only 2 inches above the matress and the headboard is maybe 8. It changes the look of the bed frame and I really don't like it all. Also, the bedframe is a full 6 inches BIGGER than my standard king size matress! This is the first time we've owned a king size bed and so first time we've purchased a king size frame. It appears to me that most king size bed frames are made for both standard and california king size matresses. This is unacceptable. Our pillows keep falling inbetween the deep gaps. I am truly unhappy with this product. Not because of how it is made, it really is nicely put together, the finish is pretty and it seems like a very sturdy well made product. I am displeased with the picture that was presented of it cause it looks NOTHING like it. I am also displeased that it is so much bigger. If there had been a more realistic picture I would never have purchased it. I will be posting it on ***t very soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!!!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 20, 2009

This bed looks so much better in person! After much decision I finally settled on the Rosette bed. Nice heavy frame-easy to put together-I did it myself but 2 people would work much better! I love the way it looks in my room. Love the color-looks like oil rubbed bronze which is exactly what i was looking for. What a great value-I searched all the major stores and web sites and could not find anything priced as well as this one. I cound not be happier!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from TN,  Jul 19, 2010

We purchased this bed for our new cabin we just built and wanted something that would look old but sturdy, this bed is very well built and looks great. Only took about 30 min. to put together. I would buy another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 27, 2012

I like the look of this bed and the frame itself seems very sturdy. The inside supports in my first shipment were bent, so this leads me to believe they won't hold up well against a huge King size mattress and box spring. I'm already thinking about switching to a wood frame, just for the extra support. This would be great in any size other than a King. I had a similar made queen size bed purchased from overstock last year and it had the same supports and held up well. I think the King size is just too heavy and wide to have one little support leg in the center.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so-so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title was fine
 from DC,  Dec 3, 2012

Frame broke! The bed looks nice, but the middle section of the frame broke the first day. Instead of hassling with a return, my husband fixed it with wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to colot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The looks very nice, however the minddle part of the frame broke. The frame is vyer low quality. We thought about returning the bed, instead my husband imprived the frame with wood.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sturdy enough
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jun 11, 2012

As with other users, I have had a problem with the middle support rail and foot bending and breaking. I have a king size memory foam bed and I know it is quite heavy, but looking at the construction of the bed, I can see where there is a definite design flaw that would lead to failure. I love the look of the bed and that it doesn't add a lot of "weight" to my smallish master bedroom, but unfortunately the poor quality of the bed make it unusable and I would advise against purchasing it in any size larger than a twin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality, bent shortly after purchase
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look for the Price
 from Cleveland OH,  Feb 13, 2012

I only purchased this item for the headboard but it really looks great. It was easy to adapt to my bed frame with the hardware that comes with it. It gave the room the update that it needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has its pros and cons
 from West Richland, WA,  Feb 4, 2012

I like this bed frame, but don't love it. It might be better in a smaller size. We have the king size and I'm a little concerned it may be too light to hold up in the long run. Also the scrolls in the headboard are large. We lose our pillows through them, and if you like to lounge in bed, you won't be comfortable with this headboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Tennessee,  Oct 9, 2013

I couldn't have picked a better frame if I tried! Love the look, style and quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible! Unstrudy! Cheaply Made!
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 7, 2013

Worst furniture purchase I have ever made! We have slept in this bed 7 times total and the bottom support bars have snapped!!! The bed frame is also to big for the mattress. The whole bed wiggles and jiggles every time someone moves. It is really unsturdy. Our cat eve makes the bed jiggle! One of the bottom support bars had bent the very first night we slept on the bed and 3 of the 4 legs for the support bars have given out. We are not super heavy people either! Both the Headboard and foot board were bent when we received the bed but at $*** we figured that wasn't such a big deal! I am very very dissatisfied with this product! Might not ever buy from overstock ever again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRETTY, BUT TOO BIG FOR A KING SIZE MATTRESS
 from MORGANTOWN, WEST VIRGINIA,  Mar 25, 2013

THIS IS A PRETTY BED I BOUGHT FOR MY 16 YEAR OLD IN A KING SIZE, TO REPLACE ANOTHER KING SIZE SHE'D HAD FOR YEARS. THERE IS A BIG GAP BETWEEN THE HEAD BOARD AND ALSO BETWEEN THE FOOTBOARD AND MATTRESS. A KING SIZE MATTRESS SIMPLY DOESN'T FIT. WE HAD TO ADD BOARDS BECAUSE THE SUPPORTS ARE TOO FAR APART BUT IT DIDN'T HELP. I WISH OVERSTOCK WOULD JUST TELL ME IF THIS IS A CALIFORNIA KING SIZE BED, OR WHAT. AS IT IS I DON'T KNOW HOW TO BUY SOMETHING TO FIX THIS PROBLEM. ALL I KNOW IS IT'S GOING TO COST ME MORE MONEY. BUT WHAT GOOD IS A BED IF YOU CAN'T SLEEP IN IT WITHOUT FALLING OFF?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? DARKER THAN EXPECTED...LOOKS LIKE BROWN...NO BRONZE SHADING
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WHO KNOWS? THE MATTRESS KEEPS FALLING OFF! NEEDS MORE SLATS~!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Texas,  Mar 6, 2013

I had read all the reviews and almost didnt order this bed because of them. Yes, there is a weird gap that you can lose your pillows in, but I just pushed my mattress up to fill the gap leaving the space at the foot of the bed. I like this better because I have room when I fold my comforter down to go to bed. I don't think it is as big of a deal as other reviewers lead you to believe. My friends husband put it all together in a matter of an hour. We helped hold pieces in place and handed him things, he did all the rest. It went together without any issues. Other reviews stated that it is not stable... I haven't encountered any issues with this yet and I have had it about a month. The picture is misleading in the sense that they clearly do not have a box spring under the mattress. More of the design is covered than I would of liked, but again, for the price I can deal with it. If you want to spend 3x's as much, then you'll get a better bed. I didn't want to spend that kind of money & I am perfectly pleased with this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? seems pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rosette king size bed
 from LAS VEGAS,  Feb 6, 2013

It is perfect my king mattress fits in it just right n it was the right price

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it s good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched the description to the t
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and Beauty
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 3, 2012

The frame has great detail very pretty. Quality is excellent it looks much more expensive then it is. It was somewhat difficult to assemble, but it's worth the time. Very nice piece. It brings great detail to a room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality looks more expensive then it is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosette King-size Bed
 from Mascoutah IL,  Nov 19, 2012

I really like the bed and would recommend it to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed frame
 from Leighton, Alabama,  Nov 16, 2012

very satisfied with quality of this bed frame. easy to assemble. looks like it is more expensive than cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very satisfied with the quality of the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedframe!!
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Aug 19, 2012

This is by far my best purchase on overstock.com. Where else could you get a gorgeous king bed-frame for $$$? (after coupon and picking a free shipping weekend). Bear in the mind, the picture shown is just with a mattress. I have both a mattress with a box spring so the headboard/footboard are not as high but it still looks good. The frame is solid and heavy. The directions were very clear and the only extra tool needed was a wrench to hold the nuts while the screws were being tightened. Although I could have put it together myself, I would suggest two people as the pieces are big enough to be awkward. With two people it took about 40 minutes to put it together, only because we both like to lay out all the parts and read through the directions. I could not be happier with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site compared very favorably with the actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product was superior!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description of the product was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Price, High Quality
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jul 23, 2012

I needed an inexpensive bed frame for our bedroom. This was a perfect choice. The bed is solid- there will be no denting in this bed. I have 2 dogs, one a chewing puppy, and I have no worries she can damage this bed. I also found it hard in my searches to find a frame that came with the bottom piece, and also one that used the box spring. This had both. I was so pleased. The instructions are one page and it is fairly simple to follow. Took my husband about 45 minutes to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong size bed
 from maryland,  Mar 3, 2014

king size is larger than it should be. opening is longer and wider. This allows the box springs to shift around. Metal support beams are trash.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top