Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 168 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfect bed frame
 from martinsburg, WV,  Jan 5, 2008

I am thrilled with my new bed. As a recent divorcee, I wanted to completely change my bedroom. I did it all on Overstock! I liked everything but this bed was the BEST. It's beatutiful-better looking than the picture. It is so solid and sturdy two 500 pounders could sleep on it!!This bed looks like it will last a lifetime and be passed down to my children. Thanks!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but not entirely ideal
 from Anytown, USA,  Aug 22, 2012

I put this bed together in a little less than an hour and am mostly pleased with it! I called it "not ideal" in the title, because while the design is beautiful, the proportional height was not right for my existing mattress. It is quite solid when put together as instructed - no doubt! But for my little 3" boxspring and my 6" mattress, I felt like I was crawling into a kiddie bed whose head- and footboards towered over me! :( Also, leaves very little clearance for under-bed storage. Luckily, I've got a bit of engineering know-how, and I was able to make some adjustments that make it a 5-star bed now that I'm done with it. :) First of all, if you don't have a boxspring, there's no way to put just a mattress on this frame. There are only four quarter-inch thin metal slats on top of the rails, so even a roll-out set of slats wouldn't do ya. Secondly, there are barely 6" of clearance under these rails, so you can forget about storing much of anything under it without some risers or some adjustments. Knowing this before I purchased the bed was helpful, and I purchased it anyway. I loved the design, the price, and I got free shipping, so you can't beat that kind of a deal with a stick! I built my own boxspring platform with about $50 of lumber, I drilled new holes in the bedposts that are 3" higher than the pre-manufactured holes, and replaced the center post supports of the slats with 4x4 posts to length, so my 14" bedskirt now skims the floor as it should. With the bed made and pillows propped up, the tops of the pillows come up almost to the top rail of the headboard, so it looks better proportionately, like in the website picture. Also, now that I have 9" of clearance underneath, I can easily fit a few storage boxes with shoes, off-season clothes, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was better described in customer comments who said "LOOKS nearly black"; it's actually a very burnished bronze color with an orange-peel finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SOLID! Bed frame rails are a little low - clearly this bed is meant for someone with a very tall mattress set and lots of padding/pillows
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was decent, but the customer reviews told the full story -- read carefully and use your common sense filter! ;)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beuatiful--I love it!
 from Chicago,  Feb 19, 2010

It's a beautiful bed & very simple to put together. I did it myself in an hour. My husband agrees it looks really nice & opens up the room a lot. I'm very happy with this purchase & would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bed
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 3, 2011

I bought this bed as a starter bed for my boyfriend and I. It is very sturdy and seems like it should last us a very long time! Overstock was great as we purchased the wrong size at first. But the "O" sent us the correct size and fully refunded our money as soon as they received the wrong one back! Lovvveee them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rods were a bit heavy, but to me that was a good sign that they are sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My lovely bed
 from down-the-shore, NJ,  Dec 13, 2007

I bought this bed over a year ago, the price was right, so it was a good investment for me, in my new bedroom. It's held up very well, I love it and would recommend it, it's a good deal for the money. I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bed
 Apr 29, 2015

We finally open the box and put this bed together last night. It was really easy and no modification needed. It took my husband and I about 30 minutes. It's a beautiful bed. The iron his heavy so you know your getting a sturdy bed. We purchased it for our guest bedroom and I'm glad I made the purchase. I see the price is down from what we paid of $149.00 to $120.00.. It's well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 Jan 31, 2015

This is a sturdy, pretty item. Very happy with the quality and finish. The only thing I didn't realize when purchasing was that the headboard is not that much taller than the footboard - so you don't see much of it above the pillows at the head of the bed. My own poor measuring. Good quality - easy assembly. Overstock shipped quickly. Overall very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 Feb 23, 2016

Absolutely love this bed. It was easy to assemble and beautiful in my room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CM Cleveland
 Dec 27, 2015

Bought this bed for my daughters room. It's beautiful and she is happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
qteepie
 Dec 23, 2015

I absolutely love it..it is very strong for the price that I paid and look real beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Dec 19, 2015

No trouble putting it together and it has held up really well. Sturdy and looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Dec 7, 2015

This bed is very well made and sturdy. I put it together myself and i love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Romantic
 Nov 9, 2015

Beautiful bed for a very romantic feel for a young lady's room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 Nov 7, 2015

I've had this bed for several years. It's one of my favorite online purchases

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full size bed frame
 Nov 1, 2015

Love this full size bed frame. It is beautiful and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful Craftmanship
 Oct 31, 2015

The bed frame is exquisite. Everyone I showed it to fell in love with it. It is very sturdy and very easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 Oct 16, 2015

This bed is beautiful! Got it for my daughter and she loves it. Easy to assemble and all of the pieces were in the box. This is the second bed that I have purchased from Overstock. I am very impressed with this company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Aug 25, 2015

Incredibly sturdy, but a little low to the ground. Perfect for my guest room. Instructions were very clear and a friend had it put together in under an hour. Would recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Aug 20, 2015

I love this bed, it is sturdy and was easy to put together. Totally worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 Jul 26, 2015

I moved into a studio apartment, and purchase this Rosette Full-size bed in March. I was waiting for a larger apartment and never put it together until this week. It is so beautiful, making my small studio look expensive, I am extremely happy with it. I am using an old mattress at present, but will be purchasing a new one soon. Everything about this set is perfect. Thanks overstock you hit the ball out of the ball park with this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 168 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought