Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfect bed frame
 from martinsburg, WV,  Jan 5, 2008

I am thrilled with my new bed. As a recent divorcee, I wanted to completely change my bedroom. I did it all on Overstock! I liked everything but this bed was the BEST. It's beatutiful-better looking than the picture. It is so solid and sturdy two 500 pounders could sleep on it!!This bed looks like it will last a lifetime and be passed down to my children. Thanks!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but not entirely ideal
 from Anytown, USA,  Aug 22, 2012

I put this bed together in a little less than an hour and am mostly pleased with it! I called it "not ideal" in the title, because while the design is beautiful, the proportional height was not right for my existing mattress. It is quite solid when put together as instructed - no doubt! But for my little 3" boxspring and my 6" mattress, I felt like I was crawling into a kiddie bed whose head- and footboards towered over me! :( Also, leaves very little clearance for under-bed storage. Luckily, I've got a bit of engineering know-how, and I was able to make some adjustments that make it a 5-star bed now that I'm done with it. :) First of all, if you don't have a boxspring, there's no way to put just a mattress on this frame. There are only four quarter-inch thin metal slats on top of the rails, so even a roll-out set of slats wouldn't do ya. Secondly, there are barely 6" of clearance under these rails, so you can forget about storing much of anything under it without some risers or some adjustments. Knowing this before I purchased the bed was helpful, and I purchased it anyway. I loved the design, the price, and I got free shipping, so you can't beat that kind of a deal with a stick! I built my own boxspring platform with about $50 of lumber, I drilled new holes in the bedposts that are 3" higher than the pre-manufactured holes, and replaced the center post supports of the slats with 4x4 posts to length, so my 14" bedskirt now skims the floor as it should. With the bed made and pillows propped up, the tops of the pillows come up almost to the top rail of the headboard, so it looks better proportionately, like in the website picture. Also, now that I have 9" of clearance underneath, I can easily fit a few storage boxes with shoes, off-season clothes, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was better described in customer comments who said "LOOKS nearly black"; it's actually a very burnished bronze color with an orange-peel finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SOLID! Bed frame rails are a little low - clearly this bed is meant for someone with a very tall mattress set and lots of padding/pillows
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was decent, but the customer reviews told the full story -- read carefully and use your common sense filter! ;)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beuatiful--I love it!
 from Chicago,  Feb 19, 2010

It's a beautiful bed & very simple to put together. I did it myself in an hour. My husband agrees it looks really nice & opens up the room a lot. I'm very happy with this purchase & would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bed
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 3, 2011

I bought this bed as a starter bed for my boyfriend and I. It is very sturdy and seems like it should last us a very long time! Overstock was great as we purchased the wrong size at first. But the "O" sent us the correct size and fully refunded our money as soon as they received the wrong one back! Lovvveee them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rods were a bit heavy, but to me that was a good sign that they are sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My lovely bed
 from down-the-shore, NJ,  Dec 13, 2007

I bought this bed over a year ago, the price was right, so it was a good investment for me, in my new bedroom. It's held up very well, I love it and would recommend it, it's a good deal for the money. I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bed
 Apr 29, 2015

We finally open the box and put this bed together last night. It was really easy and no modification needed. It took my husband and I about 30 minutes. It's a beautiful bed. The iron his heavy so you know your getting a sturdy bed. We purchased it for our guest bedroom and I'm glad I made the purchase. I see the price is down from what we paid of $149.00 to $120.00.. It's well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a sturdy, pretty item. Very happy with the quality and finish. The only thing I didn't realize when purchasing was that the headboard is not that much taller than the footboard - so you don't see much of it above the pillows at the head of the bed. My own poor measuring. Good quality - easy assembly. Overstock shipped quickly. Overall very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 Jul 26, 2015

I moved into a studio apartment, and purchase this Rosette Full-size bed in March. I was waiting for a larger apartment and never put it together until this week. It is so beautiful, making my small studio look expensive, I am extremely happy with it. I am using an old mattress at present, but will be purchasing a new one soon. Everything about this set is perfect. Thanks overstock you hit the ball out of the ball park with this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and easy
 Jul 3, 2015

Easy to assemble, looks very cute in my guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 5, 2015

Easy to assemble looks beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size!!
 Apr 23, 2015

Hi I needed a bed for our spare bedroom and saw this bed and loved it. In person it's sturdy and great detail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I recently bought this bed and I'm obsessed with it! Totally cute. Great quality. Sturdy. Heavy. Me and my sister put it together in like an hour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed!
 Feb 5, 2015

Sturdy and beautiful guest bed! After shopping at local furniture stores, we were tired of high prices & cheap looking beds. This bed is quite the opposite. Assembly was done in under 30 minutes with 2 of us. My only disappointment is how low it is to the floor. I was aware of this based on previous reviews, so we bought bed risers and now it's perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for a great price!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 19, 2015

This bed was a great investment. I have a smaller bedroom, and the bed did not overwhelm the space at all. The shipping was fast, and everything was packaged very securely. I would recommend this bed to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described.
 from Florida,  Dec 5, 2014

Oh my goodness, its beautiful, just as described. Color is perfect. So many matches for bedding

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosette Bed
 from Virginia,  Nov 22, 2014

This is a beautiful bed, very sturdy, easy to put together, and it is perfect for my 18 year old daughter. She loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 14, 2014

I love this new bed, so sturdy and pretty. The only thing is it is brown colored, and so incredibly low to ground I had to buy box spring for it. It literally is only 3inches off floor and I was hoping to just use memory foam mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Mount Airy, NC,  Sep 16, 2014

Easy to assemble and very well made. We were very happy with the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as beautiful and sturdy as it looks
 from Connecticut,  Aug 23, 2014

This product is just as it looks in the photos on the website. Very elegant-looking. Heavy and sturdy. Easy to put together and it really dresses up a room. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Guest Room Bed
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 8, 2014

I can't attest to the overall quality of the bed in terms of use, but I love the look and feel of this bed! It was easy to assemble with 2 people and feels sturdy while still being lightweight. We keep it in a guest room, so it gets very minimal use. I just can't believe the price! It was half the price of some of the cheaper headboards we were looking at. We didn't want to invest so much money in a guest bed with big, heavy furniture, and this worked out perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought