Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfect bed frame
 from martinsburg, WV,  Jan 5, 2008

I am thrilled with my new bed. As a recent divorcee, I wanted to completely change my bedroom. I did it all on Overstock! I liked everything but this bed was the BEST. It's beatutiful-better looking than the picture. It is so solid and sturdy two 500 pounders could sleep on it!!This bed looks like it will last a lifetime and be passed down to my children. Thanks!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but not entirely ideal
 from Anytown, USA,  Aug 22, 2012

I put this bed together in a little less than an hour and am mostly pleased with it! I called it "not ideal" in the title, because while the design is beautiful, the proportional height was not right for my existing mattress. It is quite solid when put together as instructed - no doubt! But for my little 3" boxspring and my 6" mattress, I felt like I was crawling into a kiddie bed whose head- and footboards towered over me! :( Also, leaves very little clearance for under-bed storage. Luckily, I've got a bit of engineering know-how, and I was able to make some adjustments that make it a 5-star bed now that I'm done with it. :) First of all, if you don't have a boxspring, there's no way to put just a mattress on this frame. There are only four quarter-inch thin metal slats on top of the rails, so even a roll-out set of slats wouldn't do ya. Secondly, there are barely 6" of clearance under these rails, so you can forget about storing much of anything under it without some risers or some adjustments. Knowing this before I purchased the bed was helpful, and I purchased it anyway. I loved the design, the price, and I got free shipping, so you can't beat that kind of a deal with a stick! I built my own boxspring platform with about $50 of lumber, I drilled new holes in the bedposts that are 3" higher than the pre-manufactured holes, and replaced the center post supports of the slats with 4x4 posts to length, so my 14" bedskirt now skims the floor as it should. With the bed made and pillows propped up, the tops of the pillows come up almost to the top rail of the headboard, so it looks better proportionately, like in the website picture. Also, now that I have 9" of clearance underneath, I can easily fit a few storage boxes with shoes, off-season clothes, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was better described in customer comments who said "LOOKS nearly black"; it's actually a very burnished bronze color with an orange-peel finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SOLID! Bed frame rails are a little low - clearly this bed is meant for someone with a very tall mattress set and lots of padding/pillows
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was decent, but the customer reviews told the full story -- read carefully and use your common sense filter! ;)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beuatiful--I love it!
 from Chicago,  Feb 19, 2010

It's a beautiful bed & very simple to put together. I did it myself in an hour. My husband agrees it looks really nice & opens up the room a lot. I'm very happy with this purchase & would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bed
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 3, 2011

I bought this bed as a starter bed for my boyfriend and I. It is very sturdy and seems like it should last us a very long time! Overstock was great as we purchased the wrong size at first. But the "O" sent us the correct size and fully refunded our money as soon as they received the wrong one back! Lovvveee them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rods were a bit heavy, but to me that was a good sign that they are sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My lovely bed
 from down-the-shore, NJ,  Dec 13, 2007

I bought this bed over a year ago, the price was right, so it was a good investment for me, in my new bedroom. It's held up very well, I love it and would recommend it, it's a good deal for the money. I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described.
 from Florida,  Dec 5, 2014

Oh my goodness, its beautiful, just as described. Color is perfect. So many matches for bedding

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosette Bed
 from Virginia,  Nov 22, 2014

This is a beautiful bed, very sturdy, easy to put together, and it is perfect for my 18 year old daughter. She loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 14, 2014

I love this new bed, so sturdy and pretty. The only thing is it is brown colored, and so incredibly low to ground I had to buy box spring for it. It literally is only 3inches off floor and I was hoping to just use memory foam mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Mount Airy, NC,  Sep 16, 2014

Easy to assemble and very well made. We were very happy with the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as beautiful and sturdy as it looks
 from Connecticut,  Aug 23, 2014

This product is just as it looks in the photos on the website. Very elegant-looking. Heavy and sturdy. Easy to put together and it really dresses up a room. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Guest Room Bed
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 8, 2014

I can't attest to the overall quality of the bed in terms of use, but I love the look and feel of this bed! It was easy to assemble with 2 people and feels sturdy while still being lightweight. We keep it in a guest room, so it gets very minimal use. I just can't believe the price! It was half the price of some of the cheaper headboards we were looking at. We didn't want to invest so much money in a guest bed with big, heavy furniture, and this worked out perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!!
 from Richmond,VA,  Jul 8, 2014

I love this bed! Came in decent size boxes (thought it would be hudge but, was not)! Was very easy to put together and realized would look great later on down the road if I decided to paint it white!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS HEAVY METAL
 from new york, brooklyn,  Jul 5, 2014

THIS METAL FRAME I BOUGHT IS THE BOMB. STURDY FRAME. TOOK TIME PUTTING IT TOGETHER, WAS WORTH IT. BEAUTIFUL FRAME.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful frame
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 21, 2014

This is a beautiful frame. Set up was pretty easy. More pieces than the average wooden frame but a beautiful end result.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tween bed!
 from Galveston, Texas,  Jun 5, 2014

I purchased this bed for my great niece who is now a tween. She loves it! We all love it. The entire bed is sturdy and high quality. It is easy to assemble and arrived right on time. 100% satisfied. I recommend it anyone. She will have this bed the rest of her life passing it down to her children. It's beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rosette bed
 from pa,  May 23, 2014

box came damaged. contacted customer service who handled it perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed This
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 4, 2014

This wasn't my first choice or the style I'll eventually get but on a tight budget it fulfills the job and looks nice.. it wasnt too hard to put together alone but definitely would have been easier with another person.. overall I'm happy.. it's a nice starter bed for my full sized mattress... my next bed will be a full set for a queen but this all serves the right purpose for the time being. The only issue is there is a decent sized gap from the foot of my bed to the foot board... may get creative to fix that.. Any ideas? :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from ND,  Apr 3, 2014

Loved this bed..it looks great. Set up easy and I was alone setting it up..it is very sturdy..although they did not send all of the correct bolts so I had to go out to buy some different ones for the peg supports on the bottom. Would recommend great bed for this price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it Love it Love it
 from Grand Junction, Colorado,  Apr 3, 2014

This is a great value. We decided we would choose a metal bed frame for our daughters apartment because it is easy to move around if she decides to change locations. This is easy to assemble and looks great. The only issue is that if you are tall, you can easily get your feet tangled in the bottom. She is not tall so it works well for her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Rosette style bed frame
 from Boston,  Feb 14, 2014

I was in the market for a new bed frame and having a difficult time making up my mind when I discovered this one. The look is beautiful, so I decided to read the reviews. I'm very glad I did! Most were spot on! My frame was delivered very quickly, in two separate boxes because there are a lot of contents. It was put together within an hour and ten minutes. It is very low to the ground.. So not much room for under bed storage that I was used to but not a deal breaker, I am vertically challenged anyway so I like that my feet touch my floor when I sit on my bed. It's sturdy and beautiful! I think the first night was the best sleep I had in a long time. Worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought