Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Canada, Ottawa, Ontario,  Jul 21, 2014

Hey Just received these awesome chairs today 2014-07-21 .Right on time as they said it would be easy pezzy to put together no trouble at all they fit in just right just right with our retro kitchen. I recommend this company highly . To Overstock.com for AWESOME service and bringing us Canadians Items at great prices THANK YOU. I highly recommend these chairs to anyone the color is great Just exactly like in the picture you wont be disappointed. OH I put these chairs together by my self with no troubles at all It was kids play to put together what more can you ask for, anyway every one have a great day . CHEERS

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!!
 from Minnesota,  Jan 29, 2014

We love these chairs! They are very much like the originals from the 50's and 60's.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute - but a pain to assemble.
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 12, 2013

I liked these chairs as soon as I saw them - thought they would go well with a glas/chrome table I bought from IKEA, and they do. However, they have been a pain to put together since the cushion/seat part of the chair did not come with any pre-drilled holes. The back cushion did - but not the seat. Have had them for 2 weeks now but still have been avoiding finishing that part of the assembly. If I had known there would have been this issue, I would have bought something else.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rose Red Retro Chrome chairs love them.
 from Denison, Texas,  Oct 10, 2013

Just love my chairs, already had a retro table and have been looking for chairs for a long time and now I have them. Thanks

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from New Jersey,  Aug 8, 2013

Love these retro chairs!!! We have a very eclectic kitchen and these are a great addition!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from new york,  Aug 5, 2013

have had for a while and are trouble free -- easy to put together -- goes well with old table and are cute == bought 2 to try and plan on adding 2 more

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think twice.
 from los angeles, ca,  Nov 28, 2012

Chairs arrived quickly. Putting these chairs together was a little tuff. Once they were together they wobble. These chairs are not sturdy. They just look good. If I were using these chairs everyday they would break and fall apart. Bad purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Retro Chair is sturdy and came quickly
 from North Dakota,  Jun 27, 2012

I love my chairs and will use them for many years to come. They will hold up to the test of time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red is a true red. I didn't realize that the surface was going to be matte with no glossiness to it, but it worked fine. The picture wasn't misleading - I just lack attention to detail!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid build with strong chrome base. They needed about 30-40 minutes of assembly time, but would have been less if I hadn't reversed 2 parts the first time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted.
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 6, 2012

We needed retro chairs to match our 50's formica table and these are perfect! They were easy to put together and the red is a beautiful red and the seat is comfortable, too. We are very happy with these and they were a great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as appeared in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are very happy with the chairs, they are comfortable, too!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rose red retro chrome chairs
 from brooklyn, ny,  Mar 3, 2012

i bought these chairs to match a retro table I bought and they look fabulous. I am very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i find them to be very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description matched what i had in the box when I opened it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Penna,  Nov 11, 2011

These chairs are great. Assembly took a little time, but if you do it properly the remain very sturdy. They have been in a high usage area for the last 6 months and they are still as solid as the day my husband and I put them together. Thanks O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Chrome Chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 9, 2011

The chairs arrived and took me (and only me, no help from anyone!) less than an hour to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are great! They are sturdy and very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL RETRO RED CHAIRS
 from CUDAHY, WI,  Oct 27, 2011

These were relatively easy to assemble - the directions are too funny - use your logic to assemble. The cushions are soft and comfy. They look beautiful in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro chairs
 from KY,  May 5, 2011

Chairs are of reasonable quality, and my husband had no difficulty putting then together. Was upset to see a couple of weeks later that they were offered $60 cheaper than when I purchased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these chairs are great!
 from Oregon,  May 4, 2011

We ordered two of these and liked them so much, we ordered two more.. We have a great 1960's chrome table that was CRYING for these specific chairs. They are cute and comfortable. I have used Overstock.com for years and highly recommend this site to everyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes! A great cherry red!
  • How is the quality of the product? Not top notch, but we wanted them for our kitchen nook. Perfect!!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs are well made and easily assembled
 from Portland, oregon,  Apr 7, 2011

These are well made chairs, and very easy to assemble. Customer service was easy to communicate with, because I live in an apartment and I was able to track the shipement and make sure I was home for delivery. The color was perfect and looks great in my kitchen, very reasonably priced.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rose Red Retro Chrome Chairs
 from Ava, Mo,  Apr 6, 2011

Wonderful chairs!!! They look nice and are comfortable. I am mechanically challenged and had no problems putting them together. All parts need were there. Would highly recommend these chairs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and comfy
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 29, 2011

These chairs are working out great for me. The assembly wasn't difficult and they are comfortable to sit in. I bought 4 and some of them wobble a bit, but otherwise I am very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chinese chairs?
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 6, 2011

The chairs arrived quickly and are very comfortable. Assembly was relatively easy if you followed the pictures. The written instructions were as follows: Assembly way: to request attention: all screws don't first lock to tighten, until back cushion to lock tight after that, this chair all screws lock to tighten, then success.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased 4 of these chairs to go with a 50's chrome table at our cottage. They are very attractive and comfortable. My entire family had a laugh at the written directions-they sounded like a poor translation from Chinese! However, the illustrations made the assembly clear. There were no pilot holes for the screws in the seats, so this took a little extra time and effort--but otherwise the assembly was easy. I am very satisfied with these chairs, and they look great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Simple Living Bistro Retro Dining Table
Sale $129.19
Was $151.99
Compare $159.95
Save 19%
(33)
Simple Living Bistro Retro Chair (Set of 2)
Sale $67.49
Was $74.99
Compare $101.00
Save 33%
(17)
Retro Racers Extra Chairs
Today $84.99
Compare $126.00
Save 33%
Back to top