Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The mechanism on this did not work- cheaply made
 from DC,  Jun 8, 2013

You should pass on this one- it has a cheap mechanism that doesn't work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was nice, i'll give it that
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looked great, but once the shade unfolded, and would not go back up, not even once.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
World class customer care
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 26, 2013

So the description does not say the blinds are 1/8" smaller than the advertised size. I ordered 34" for a 35" opening and they let in too much light, total bummer, my fault. When I contacted customer service to find out about exchanging for 35", unfortunately they didn't have an option to exchange, I would have to return for a credit & the reorder. The good thing is they emailed me a return shipping label so I didn't have to pay to return the items. I did not expect that. So now overstock.com is my new favorite place to shop online. WORLD CLASS CUSTOMER SERVICE, YES.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Clarks Summit, PA,  Aug 20, 2013

I love these shades! They are exactly as described and pictured. I have no issues with them being crooked or flimsy. They go up and down seamlessly and are very straight. They actually remind me of the pottery barn roman shades at a much better price. Clean, classic and rich looking. The red is an exact red too - goes great with my pale gray walls and white moldings. I've mounted mine inside the moldings cause I'm not a big fan of the outside mount and they are an exact fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Georgia,  Jun 30, 2013

This product was exactly as I expected. The color was perfect and the size was exact. i wish it came in other colors. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This shade is exactly what I wanted. The quality was even better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product but lacks quality control
 from New York, NY,  Nov 30, 2013

These are beautiful window shades with modern style and are quite attractive. I ordered 2, one for each window in my new studio. When they arrived everything seemed in order, but when I hung them in the windows it was apparent that they weren't the same shade of red. One was bright red and beautiful and the other was a darker burgandy. The opacity of the two was also different due to the different colors of red. I was quite disappointed and asked Overstock to just replace the one that was darker, but they did not do this and gave me a refund for both. So, in summary...Beautiful window shades but manufacturer is unable to produce the same color each time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my Expectations
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 7, 2013

We just installed these shades. The cordless mechanism is really slick and works well. The shades look good, and the red fabric front is backed by a white cellular style lining. They're not blackout shades, but they do a great job of darkening the room. These were a really good deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for price
 from CT,  Dec 25, 2013

This is a lined Roman Shade and a great value For the price. I like the simple lift system. No cords

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful roman shade
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 18, 2013

Looks and hangs great the color is a very nice red

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Chicago,  Dec 6, 2013

Wonderful quality! Vivid color! Reasonable price! I wish they had more colors in this model or by this maker! Overstock has done it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Richmond, Texas,  Dec 3, 2013

I got these for my son's room. They are easy to install, beautiful material and color. They open and close very easily. The measurements are exact as stated in product. They were a little too long for the size of the windows I bought them for but that doesn't matter for me, they still hang nice when closed. I did hang them outside of the window frame since my windows don't have a nice frame around. They are not super black outs, but makes the room a lot darker. Would defenitely recommend these shades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades
 from Canton,  Nov 9, 2013

This product was exactly as represented on the website. I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking shades!
 from Darlington County, SC,  Oct 16, 2013

These look great out of the box. Color is an intense dark red--just what I wanted! Have not yet been installed but really hopeful that they will look just as great at the window. Great service from Overstock. Order process was a breeze, order was received quickly and items were well packaged .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Roman Window Shades
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 7, 2013

I ordered 3 of these and they are perfect! The sizing was right on the money, extremely (and I mean extremely!) easy to install once I figured out the inside/outside mounting instructions and they look beautiful. The color was exactly as described. They easily "glide" up/down and include a "pull" to attach to the bottom of the shade. These shades are fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have to wake the kids up now!
 from Ohio,  Sep 26, 2013

These shades block out so much light I have to go in and wake up my kids. They were easy to install. We had a problem with one shade and Overstock sent a replacement quickly and made return of the defective shade quick and easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer
 Dec 14, 2015

the shade will not roll up. The string is twisted .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 Aug 17, 2015

Seriously EASY to install. I've never installed a blind before this, so def must be easy. Also, looks really nice... Blocks out the sun well and really is a nice edition to the 'red' colored theme in the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 Apr 22, 2015

The frame or top housing of the product is a larger than I expected and so it sticks out quite far from the wall above the window. In addition, after a year of very mild use as we typically keep the shade in the same position, one of the shades will no longer retract unless manually wound back up into the frame. Sad, because I love the red color in the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly the style and size I needed
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 25, 2014

This curtain is just the size I needed for a small window; however, it soon stopped going up and down so I now just leave it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality shades, wonderful price!
 from Hawthorne, NY,  Jul 27, 2014

These are fantastic and great value!! Note: they do darken, but they are NOT blackout by any means.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these shades
 from Madison, Wi,  May 8, 2014

One of my favorite purchases from Overstock. Beautiful color and design, perfect with my sheer black and silver curtains. Really darkens the room which we love on the weekend as our bedroom window faces east.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought