Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Sturdy Lamp
 from Mpls, MN,  Jan 30, 2014

This lamp has a great sturdy base. I love the style of it and am very pleased with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly stinks!
 from La Canada CA,  Dec 14, 2013

I love this lamp, and it is perfect for what I needed, but it took four different people trying before one actually got it put together. The directions are lousy. if you have a very clever person living with you, the lamp once it is put together is wonderful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed, and its now at the dump
 from Charlotte NC,  Dec 10, 2013

I really liked this although it was very difficult to assemble. After about four months the switch broke. I took it to a lighting store to get it repaired since I liked the look of the lamp very much. After paying $** for a repair I got it home to find they had trouble assembling it back also. It was never the same and I took it to the dump. If you look at my other reviews I am generally very positive so please heed this warning that even if you like the way this lamp works it is probably going to cause you some sort of problem, either the assembly or bad switch design.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, stylish light
 from Iowa,  Nov 25, 2013

I didn't have any problem assembling this lamp like others did, but I tend to be mechanically inclined. The two pieces lined up well and fit tight and aren't crooked like some claim. Overall, for the cost, I'd say it's a nice lamp that will last for years under normal use. The floor switch is nice and works well. I'd have NO problem recommending this to a friend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sturdy Lamp
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 14, 2013

This is a great lamp once you put it together. That's why I'm giving it 4 stars instead of five. I read the instructions and couldn't truly do it. It took me a bit more than 10 minutes... maybe 20. I would recommend that you start with the metal bars in the middle first. Get the parts on the side and screw the metal pole into the top portion of the lamp and then screw into the base. The instructions say to start with the base but the rod metal pole inside is just too short in my opinion. So, I think the best way is to screw the base last. The dark bronze color of the lamp is easily scratch so be careful when you're putting it together. When you turn the lamp on, the colors are soft, warm and inviting. The metal portion of the lamp is very sturdy and feels heavy. It will not tip over. The look is clean, simple, modern and contemporary. I'm happy with the purchase and would recommend it. Just keep in mind it might be a bit difficult to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking lamp, nice quality
 from Long Island,  Jun 11, 2013

Generally very happy with this lamp. Pleasantly surprised by how heavy and solid it feels. Love the style. Would have given it 5 stars except that it was very difficult to assemble because the parts were hard to line up. Should have only taken about 15 minutes, but because I couldn't get the pieces to line up, it took me closer to an hour. All they needed to do was make the center pole just a little bit longer so that you had a little room to work with when lining things up. My lamp tilts forward just a little - don't know if that's because I might have bent the center pole when trying to attach the different parts...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture on website true to life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice solid, heavy lamp, beautiful lampshade.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Palm Coast, FL,  May 30, 2013

After reading the reviews of how difficult it was to put together, I had my reservations about placing the order. I ordered two lamps for my bedroom to accent each end of the couch. I will admit I struggled with the first lamp, it is a balancing act to put together. Once you understand how it tightens and get the main part in place, it's a snap. The second lamp took 5 minutes and I am very pleased with the outcome. Keep in mind the placement of the lamp because it does have the floor on/off buttons not the turning knob by the light bulb. And best of all .... the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes. The bronze is a good color, does not look cheap.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the look of the lamp, but the workmanship is not good. When assembled the lamp is slightly crooked, because the junction on the two stem pieces is very shoddy. It was not an expensive lamp, and I guess you get what you pay for, but I am disappointed by the quality of the stem junction - it makes the whole lamp look cheap. The base also came with a couple of small scratches. The lamp shade is nice - a linen texture and oatmeal color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well - oil rubbed bronze finish, with slight distressing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from grand junction, colorado,  Apr 11, 2013

I love this lamp! I wish I needed another one. it looks great in my home and works well with my contemporary furnishings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ronson Bronze Floor Lamp
 from Long Beach, CA,  Apr 3, 2013

This is a 'yes I would recommend with a qualifier..... The pieces did not fit easily at all. I had to ask my son to assist me in putting it together. Perhaps we got a sloppy item that had not been tooled properly. When we finally figured out how to make this work, it was about one hour. I do like the lamp; it's modern and very clean looking. I'm happy that we did not have to return it and eventually got everything to fit the way it was supposed to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The metal pieces were extremely difficult to fit. It toook muich more than the 10 minutes stated to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking lamps!
 from Dayton OH,  Mar 28, 2013

Just received two Ronson bronze floor lamps today. I put them together myself which took me longer than the 10 minutes suggested time. I had trouble getting the long rod to screw into the frame, then into the base. After a few grumbles I had them both together and they look great. The base is quite heavy, so I don't think there will be a problem with tipping over. I hope to find the floor switch a convenience; it seems to work quite well. The brownish shade is perfect, it matches my lamps in great room which is the adjacent room. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 20, 2013

The lamp is a great modern look for my living room. It's heavy, sturdy and looks as nice as similarly styled pricier lamps at other stores. I admit that I did have some difficulty putting it together but I found turning the parts on the side and screwing the metal pole into the top portion of the lamp and then into the base to be the best way to get it straight and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Asian Flair
 from Newark, DE,  Mar 2, 2013

This lamp has a clean, simple look. I placed it in a corrner, at an angle, and it warms the entire space. The floor switch to turn the light off and on, is very accessible. The shade is larger than I thought, it wors well in the space. Love the look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nutral
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ronson Bronze Floor Lamp
 from Madison, WI,  Feb 6, 2013

Lamp was made of heavy metal, although putting it together was not easy, we couldn't get the lamp to screw in straight - in the end I had to return the lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost accurate - picture display lamp as being straight, this one leaned forward
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big sturdy expensive looking lamp
 from Alabama,  Jan 25, 2013

The lamp is very heavy and the neutral square shade is big, dramatic and impressive. You do have to put it together, but not difficult. It's clean and modern looking which is what I needed. Can't beat this lamp for around 100 bucks. In fact, I'm thinking about ordering another one for the other end of the couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close. Very dark brown/bronze color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Crystal Finial Chrome Ceiling Lamp
Sale $94.50
Was $105.00
(73)
Bryant Queen-size Bed
Today $251.99
Compare $270.63
Save 7%
(191)
Back to top