Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Ronnie Wire Base White Chairs (Set of 2)

Select an option before changing warranty
You will earn $6.25 (5%) on this product with Club O Gold.




2% Rewards

Keep shopping on Overstock

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight



5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

Free Shipping

Never pay extra

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Sale Starts at: $125.09
Free Shipping*
ITEM# 11442720
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Ronnie Wire Base White Chairs (Set of 2)
    • Wishlists
    • Save for Later


    ITEM#: 11442720

    Give your dining room a sleek, contemporary look with this modern dining chair set. The white dining chair set pairs well with any color scheme, while the unique design of the chairs allows them to serve as great conversation pieces during dinner parties. The high back and wide, steel wire base provide ample support for guests during your dinner party or everyday dining .

    • Update your home or office decor with the simple yet elegant design of the Ronnie white chairs
    • Chair features clean, simple form sculpted to fit the body
    • Furniture boasts recyclable polypropylene shells
    • Wire base made from chromed steel
    • Available in white color option
    • Each chair measures 18.5 inches wide x 18.5 inches deep x 32 inches high
    • Seat height of 17.5 inches
    • Set of two chairs

    Assembly required.


    Style Modern
    Material Chrome Plastic Polypropylene Steel
    Finish Chrome Steel
    Chair Type Dining Chairs
    Set Size Set of 2
    Assembly Assembly Required
    Chair Back Height Low Back
    Back Rest Yes
    Color White
    Furniture Pattern Solid
    Dimensions See description
    Model Number DC-231-white
    Country Of Origin China

    Customer Reviews

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    • great savings on originals

      While I don't really approve of knock offs in theory, the whole point of mid century modern design was to bring good clean design to the masses by using industrial materials and mass production techniques. What a shame then, how expensive the originals have become, totally at odds with this concept. These do not get daily use in my home, but they seem sturdy enough and look great. They are probably not quite as solid as the ones you would pay $3-400 each for, but I can live with that for the difference in price. The plastic feet were broken on several of the legs (2 chairs) on arrival, but overstock shipped me a second set promptly. I am happy with this purchase and if I needed more kitchen chairs, I would order more.

      Read More
    • Great for the money!

      We love love love our new dining chairs. We could not afford the original Eames chairs & these look so good for a fraction of the price!! We are very happy. Great first experience with Overstock!!!!

      Read More
    • Chairs

      Amazing design, very modern, had a bit of issue screwing the legs on to the top part because the wholes were a bit different then the legs but needed a bit stretch and now when fixed looks amazing,spare parts are very handy too

      Read More
    • LOVE!

      I love these chairs, the quality is great and they were simple to put together. I am thrilled with the purchase.

      Read More
    • Modern chair

      looks great. so far so good

      Read More
    • Great look for the price!

      These chairs are great, I got a total of 4 for our eating area, plus 2 different red chairs. They look great, and are super comfortable. Several people commented on the assembly of the chairs- it isn't that bad, I put them together while my husband was out. It took about 2 hours, since I was by myself. The chairs do not come with instructions but pretty easy to figure out. If you are having problems with the holes lining up exactly, try only tightening the screws slightly until you have them all in place, making lining up easier, and then fully tighten once all are in place.

      Read More
    • Awesome repros!

      I have been a fan of Eames design for many years, but unfortunately the pieces are out of my budget. So when I saw these repros on Overstock for such a low price, I had to jump on the chance. I am quite impressed by the look and feel of these repros -- they really seem like the real deal. Well made with exacting constuction and attention to details, I think they would fool most Eames aficionados. For the price, this is a great way to get the vibe of a modern classic.

      Read More
    • Great Modern Chairs

      These are a reasonable facsimile of the Eames Eiffel Chair. I was almost scared away by how inexpensive they are, but it's a faithful knockoff. The chairs are slightly flexible plastic and have a matte finish. You'll find stiffer, fiberglass versions out there as well and I guess it's a matter of personal preference. Assembly was very easy. It's true that it takes a little work to line up the base/legs with the pre-drilled holes in the seat, but because the legs are angled you can flex them from the very end and create plenty of leverage without using a lot of force. The only really cheap part are the plastic disks that sit on the very ends of the legs, against the floor. It ships with extras, presumably because they will break off, pop off etc over time. Overall highly recommended.

      Read More
    • Assembly Instructions

      There were a few confusing parts about assembling these chairs and I was unable to find any instructions online so I thought I'd post some tips. - There were felt stickers covering the screw holes under the seat of the chairs. I'm not sure if these were actually intended for anything specific but I peeled them off and stuck them to the bottom of each black plastic chair leg cap to protect my floor. - One of the chairs had a few drops of hardened plastic obscuring two of the screwholes. This made it impossible to get the screw in correctly so I used a razor blade to scrape away the excess plastic. - In order to easily line up the holes of the legs and seat, I placed the chair seat upside on the edge of my couch. This allowed me to easily see how to line up the holes. - For each chair leg, there is a bolt, a washer and a lock washer. I first put the lock washer on the bolt followed by the washer and then put the bolt through the hole in the legs and finally into the screw hole in the base of the chair. You'll most likely have to pry on the legs a little to get all the holes lined up. I recommend hand tightening them all before using the allen to finish them.

      Read More
    • Poor Quality

      I was a little suspicious that these chairs would be of poor quality as there were only 4 available, and it made me think that someone returned them. The main problem is that the rim is uneven on one side of all the chairs, perhaps from a poor mold or heating conditions when shipped from China. I have a few other knockoff Eames chairs and the rims are fine. The finish is not great either. They are scratched in places and have the feel of an orange peel. I wonder if the high reviews came from customers who received a different batch of chairs?

      Read More

    Questions & Answers

    Get your product questions answered right here.
    • Hi--it says seat height is 17.5 high. do you know if this is to center of seat or to the edges which are a little higher? The originals say they're 16.5 seat height so wondering if these are as low or are in fact a little higher. thanks.

      • Hello TwoInspireDesign, the seat height is measured at the center of the seat. Sorry for the confusion. Thank you for shopping with us!

    • I have two young children. Do these hold up to scratches and wear and tear from young ones?

      • Hello santamonicamom, we can appreciate the fact you want a firsthand account of the product. You will receive an email notification every time you get a response. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • One of the plastic feet fell off and has disappeared. Is there anyway to order a replacement?

    • Hello. One of my plastic feet broke off. Is there a way to get a replacement foot? Thanks.

      • Hello JonBoy11. For assistance with this issue please contact Customer Care at the number below. I hope this helps, thank you for shopping with us! U.S. and Canada Toll free: 1-800-The-BIG-O (843-2446)

    • Hi, just to check are those glossy white?

      • Hello Muhd, we appreciate your inquiry. Yes, these items have a semi-gloss a glossy finish. We hope this information has been helpful. Thank you for shopping with us!

    • I received my chairs without assembly instructions. Are they available anywhere?

      • Hello Vanessa B., you will be contacted by Customer Care. Have a great day.

    • I have four of these and two of the Ayers chairs and have also had problems with my plastic feet breaking off. I now have damage to my wood kitchen floor as a result... Without the feet, the chairs are not usable.

      • Hello navagirl, you will be contacted by Customer Care. Have a great day.

    • I just bought these chairs 2 weeks ago and a few of the plastic feet broke off. Where can I get replacements?

      • Hello Toothfairy, you will be contacted by Customer Care. Have a great day.

    • Hi are these suitable to be used outdoors?

      • Hello Leslie, these have not be treated against the outdoor elements, they are recommended for indoor use only. Thanks for shopping with us!

    • Why did you choose this product?

      • :)

      • office use

      • It's cool & funky!

      • Cool design, versatile, good reviews, good price

      • Modern Design

      • Because they will go nicely with the white round tulip table I am purchasing. I love a modern mid century look.

      • I like Baxton Studio mid-century style.

      • liked them

      • Loved the look!

      • because I have 4 others like it and want to complete my dining room in my new home.

      • Great design- fantastic reviews

      • I love the mid century design and the price is good

      • I like the style

      • I already own four but need six.

      • nice

      • unique style and great price!

      Read more Read less
    • Hello. I have 8 of these chairs and a few of the plastic feet have come off, how can I get more?

      • Hello tayjax123, you will be contacted by Customer Care. Have a great day.

    • can you let me know if these are a matte white plastic or shiny?

      • Hi jae, thank you for your inquiry! These chairs appear to be more of a matte white plastic than shiny. We try to represent the colors of our products accurately. Unfortunately, due to the difference in monitor colors we cannot guarantee that the color will match exactly what you see on your screen. Hope this helps, have a great day!

      • great thank you! i wanted matte :)

      Read more Read less
    • One of the plastic feet broke on mine. Where can I get replacements?

      • Hello geoff, thank you for your inquiry; you will be contacted by Customer Care.

    • do you have any idea when these will be back in stock?? Thank you

      • Hello ishahmoradi, items are restocked as they become available; however we cannot guarantee an item will be restocked. Thank you for shopping with us. A.S.

    • do they come in bar stools

      • Hello albert68, we have a huge selection of bar stools, but we do not have a bar stool in this particular design. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • What is the weight of each chair?

      • Hello cchoi6, the chairs are about 12 lbs. each. Thank you for checking with us.

    • are these the same company and white as the Ayers chairs?Im I'm looking to do both at the same table .thanks

      • Hello, flowerpower55. Yes these chairs are in the same line as the Ayers chairs and should match. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Is the seat height 17.5" accurate? I have seen similar chairs online, and one complaint is that the chairs slopes down and ends up being too short for regular tables.

      • Hello elle789, yes, the seat height should be correct. We recommend reading the reviews to see what others have to say about this chairs. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • do you have these in stock at the moment - 1 would be looking for 6 thanks Claire

      • Hello claireherne, Yes, we have a good inventory of these chairs and will be able to fill your needs. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • do you carry these in the clear plexy version also?

      • Hi ollevirc, unfortunately we do not have these exact chairs in a clear plexy version. We apologize for the inconvenience. Here is a link to show what we do have :

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns


    Usually leaves our warehouse in 1-2 business days. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.


    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    Shipping Information:

    Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
    Standard shipping details
    Expedited shipping details

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

    You May Also Like