Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 238 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from seattle,  Jul 20, 2012

it's really good for a price of $xxx.xx for the pair, and we got extra 10% off. I would buy another pair. Does it look like a 500$ chair? no. Up close you can see the workmanship but for me $xx a chair to make my dining room looks modern, why not?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Chairs
 from Bakersfield, California,  Jul 18, 2012

I ordered four of these chairs to go with the white 36" Saarinen Tulip Table also on Overstock. They look amazing together and the white on the table and chairs matches perfectly. These chairs completed my retro-modern look in a beautiful way. In assembling the chairs I suggest not to tighten the screws completely until you have them all attached. The first chair was difficult to put together because I didn't have instructions but once I figured it out, each chair took about five minutes to assemble thereafter. I would recommend these chairs to anyone who wants a clean retro-modern look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate. They are a beautiful bright white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is perfectly fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate. I feel I got exactly what was described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the perfect for my salon
 from san francisco,  Jul 12, 2012

I own a beauty salon and I recently upgraded the furniture. Since the new furniture is white I thought I will buy some white chairs to the lounge so that my customers feel relaxed why they enjoy a good coffee or tea. These chairs were the best pick I could make to accomplish what I had in mind. Now everything looks just the way I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for indoor and outdoor
 from chicago,  Jul 9, 2012

These chairs are perfect for indoor and outdoor use also. I ordered three sets of wire base chairs into our weekend house as we love to go there with our friends and to have fun. he chairs are lightweight and comfortable and whenever we need them just take them out near the pool or use them inside in the living. Top price and quality. I adore these chairs. They are easy to clean also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent hall additions
 from new york,  Jul 2, 2012

These chairs were the best hall additions I could find. They are modern, simple fresh and comfortable. The wire base looks amazing below the shell seating. The chairs are easy to clean and move around and look amazing near my new glass table. The price was a bit higher that I could afford but the design and quality worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer style for a fraction of the price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 29, 2012

I ordered four of these chairs to pair with my rustic farm table. They look amazing! They are so unique and cannot be found anywhere else for this price! They are exactly like their knock off original but not for 5 times the amount. They really we're fairly easy to put together and my husband and I had all four done in maybe 15 minutes. Thank you overstock again for helping me look richer than I really am! ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, sturdy, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from Oklahoma City,  Jun 19, 2012

I love these! No better price anywhere on the internet. Fairly true to the original Eames design and they come with felt pads on the underside of each leg to keep from scratching your floors. Very timeless. A++

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Reproduction
 from Chicago, IL,  May 25, 2012

I am very pleased with the quality and construction of these chairs. I wanted Classic Eames chairs for our work desks in my photo studio but were able to find a pair of originals that fit both our color scheme and budget. I was a bit hesitant of these but absolutely love them. We've only been using them for a couple weeks so I can't speak of long term quality but they are comfortable, sturdy and were a breeze to put together. (Took me 15 minutes total to install the bases on both chairs). Definitely recommend these to anyone on the fence and we will absolutely be purchasing more soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look but a little short
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 20, 2012

These chairs look nice in our space, but when I put them up to our dining room table, they were quite short, making the table top come up kind of high. We'll keep them, but I wish they had been a little taller/bigger. Also, they smell SUPER strong of plastic and mothballs when you take them out of the box so give them a good airing when you receive them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The chairs looked just like on the site and the only thing is they are a little hard for sitting any long period of time, good for extra chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same as the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strudy and easy to assemble, just screw the legs on and your ready to sit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Hauppauge, NY,  May 16, 2012

These chairs are very affordable, however, they are not the highest quality plastic chairs out there. They are good for our purposes, and pass for something more high-end if they aren't carefully inspected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and surprisingly comfortable
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  May 8, 2012

Good: finish, price, sturdy, attractive. Bad: metal legs packed tightly, difficult to separate from each other. Wish more colors available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Des Moines, IA,  May 3, 2012

These are exactly what we were expecting. They arrived very quickly and were easy to assemble. They make a nice addition to our mid century modern dining table. I would buy two more if I had a place to put them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate, white as shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs seem durable and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate to actual product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great addition to our decor!
 from California,  Apr 25, 2012

I am a designer, and needed to have a fun modern dining corner. These chairs complemented our dining table real well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like the original
 from NYC,  Apr 20, 2012

I found it a bit then in the plastic part - it needed more heft to it. The original chairs were made of fiberglass. I have the impression they may not last too long. But the delivery was good, putting them together was easy enough. I would prefer more thickness in the white plastic. A bit lacking in urban chic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If you squint it looks like the original
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdier than expected
 from Minneapolis,  Apr 19, 2012

Pleasantly surprised how sturdy and solid they were. Assembly was a snap, even without directions. (though I'm glad I read the reviews first to know that you shouldn't tighten any of the screws until all four are in place.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, sturdy chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome modern chairs
 from maine,  Apr 6, 2012

so happy i bought these chairs(6 total) for my dining room-changed the whole look of the room. no assembly instructions included but easy to put together-my husband did all 6 within 1.5 hours. like previously mentioned-don't tighten all connections until all 4 are attached. the quality is great-no problems- sturdy-solid chairs yet lightweight when it comes to moving them , also very comfortable not stiff-conforms to your body-easy to clean. enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great in my modern dining room
 from Syracuse, NY,  Apr 6, 2012

I love these chairs in my mi d-century house. They look great and are amazingly comfortable. The only problem is that they can be very difficult to assemble. My husband had to push with all his might in order to get the screw holes to line up properly. I don't think it would be possible for one person to put these together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 20, 2012

We purchased these chairs for our front breakfast nook on the deck - we needed something that was narrow, but stylish and still comfortable. They were fairly easy to put together and seem to be sturdy, I don't have any concerns about them breaking anytime soon. They look great and seem to be weathering OK so far, though they aren't in direct weather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern, gorgeous chairs!
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 27, 2012

These chairs are fantastic! The holes don't match up exactly but I put them together myself within 15 minutes per chair. The chairs are a great knock-off of the original design and look great with my chocolate-brown dining table. I ordered 4 more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 238 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought