Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 222 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Needs improvement!!
 from Marina Del Rey, CA,  Oct 31, 2013

The quality of seat and wire base are excellent but the black plastic footing that connects to wire base are of very poor quality. I can see those things breaking within just a few months. I couldn't even try the chairs bc one of them came with only 2 of the plastic footing and w/o them there is no way to stand the chair up. The other chair was a nightmare to put together! They don't come with any directions and once I finally put it together, the chair was completely crocked. It is too bad! I wish they had worked for me because the price is just incredible. I need a total of 8 chairs so I definitely will not take my chances getting this replaced. I feel like I would run into the same problems I had a least with a few chairs so I must return them. If you only need a couple of chairs, I say go ahead and try it, you might be lucky and get a good pair. Good luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love, love, love these chairs!!! They totally updated the kitchen from country to modern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best chairs ever
 from new york,  Oct 7, 2013

Very good chairs, a bit expensive tought, but I like the design. and shape. they are also very comfy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome kitchen chairs
 from Bellevue, WA,  Sep 25, 2013

I bought 8 of these for my kitchen (4 sets of 2) and they look fantastic. The quality is really high, we've used them constantly for 2 years and they still look perfect. Food wipes off easily, they're comfortable, and I love the modern look. They're with a $50 kitchen table from a clearance outlet and they make the table look expensive. Easy to put together too (for a girl - a boy tried to help and made a mess of it, something about not wanting to follow the instructions.....).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So in Love
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Jul 8, 2013

I bought four of these chairs (2 sets) a couple of months ago, and am totally happy with my decision to purchase them. They look exactly as I expected based on the photo and other reviews. The white molded plastic is slightly flexible, and the base is a weighty metal that feels exceptionally durable. The chairs were easy to put together as well, in spite of the fact that the manufacturer doesn't include any instructions (would have been nice, but we figured it out). The ONLY reason I am giving them four stars instead of five is the issue that some others have mentioned with the feet. Both boxes we received were short one foot, so we had to call Overstock and request that they send replacements. They were happy to send us extras, and they arrived by mail within about 7-10 days. The willingness of the company to correct any errors meant a lot, and I would buy from them again. The feet are the cheapest looking part of the chair, and I hope they'll last, because I expect to have these at my kitchen table for a long time. They are the closest thing I'll be able to get to the real Eames for the foreseeable future, and are very comfortable to sit in. I smile every time I walk into my kitchen and see them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from St. Louis, Mo.,  May 21, 2013

The chairs were easy to put together which worried me after the other reviews that I had read. Evidently someone does not know how to use an allen wrench. One of the black feet for the base was missing. I contacted Overstock and they had it out to my house right a way. Great set of chairs that compliment our retro table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs
 from houston, TX,  May 12, 2013

These chairs seem to be a bit shorter than most chairs. Not sure if it is the chairs or if my table is a bit taller. Regardless, they look great and are comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are ok if you receive all the pieces
 from Saint Louis, MO,  May 5, 2013

I recently ordered 4 chairs for my new apt. I liked the design of these chairs, and they are not expensive. I received well the chairs, except that 1 foot cap was missing for 1 chair. After contacting the customer service, they were not willing to send me the missing piece, for the reason that it was not explicitly listed in the item description on the website. In fact, the item description do not list anything except that there is 2 chairs in the box! Moreover the picture associated with the item description show clearly that the black foot caps are part of the chairs. Without the foot cap, the chair is not usable as it is because the foot of the chair is an iron point (not good for the floor). The foot cap is a cheap piece, so I will look into stores to buy it myself, but what a bad experience with customer service! Otherwise, the chairs looks great, they are comfy, and good looking. The material is not the best but it is ok. I think the assembly design could have been ameliorated, because the hole on the seats do not match with the holes of the metallic legs, so you have to put a lot of force to screw everything together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is was I expected. It is not a glossy white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material ok, poor assembly design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The item description do not describe what is in the box
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Got a pair of these along with a pair of the "armed" style for our dining room chairs. Really recommend this pairing if getting these for that purpose. That being said, I use one of them now to replace a vintage, highly-comfortable desk chair we had - so much more comfortable! If you're looking for a great knock-off for a great price, look now further. These are a lot cheaper than knock-offs people are trying to sell on Craigslist!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurately portrayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs - great value
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 25, 2013

Good quality value - great design...missing screws in box but as I said it they were easily replaceable at the Home Depot

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good built but box was missing screws - quite easily replaceable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knockoffs
 from Oakland, Ca,  Apr 23, 2013

Nice chairs. Takes a little longer than expected to align and attach the metal legs (first three holes line up, the fourth is a bit off). It does not come with instructions, so you need to know or figure out the sequence for the washers, lock washer and bolts. The plastic feet that attach to the bottoms of the legs are not very secure and of poor quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Had to return a set because the metal legs created a deep gauge in the plastic chair due to handling/shipping (could use better packaging).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Quality
 from Oregon,  Apr 19, 2013

OK Quality, you get what you pay for. Don't think that an Eames replica is even going to be close the to quality of the actual product. At least I did not return these. The matching table came with bent legs twice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avarage quality
 from LA,  Apr 16, 2013

If you know what the real ones look like you will see the difference immediately. The moulding quality is poor, however they look robust and do the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not what I was hoping for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective
 from Boise, ID,  Apr 14, 2013

We received our chairs only to find one was defective. We spoke with customer service and they sent us a replacement seat, which arrived with gashes and scratches all over it. We spoke with customer service again, and she said she could either refund us only part of our order or send out an entire new order which we would then have to take out the different pieces that we needed and ship it back. They arrived in good condition, just more hassle than what it was worth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ronnie Wire Base White Chairs
 from New York, NY,  Mar 28, 2013

Hi, the only problem that I have with these chairs is that the little black/gray-black foot pads do not stay on. I've even tried to crazy glue them on, but it doesn't hold for long. Maybe the foot pads should snap on--like make the top part of the plastic pads a little more rounded so that the leg could snap in and since the pads are curved to the bottom of the chair it will move/repossession itself as the chairs are moved around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but could definitely be better. Comfy but the foot pads come off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Comfortable Chairs
 from WA,  Feb 24, 2013

I've had these chairs for almost one year now. I love them! They are comfortable and look awesome. Easy to clean.. I have wood floors and put a pad on the legs and they slide around perfect without scratching the floor.. I would order again.. I mixed a pair of these chairs with other chairs I already had and it goes great..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like original designer chair
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 20, 2013

Used large quantity in food service establishment. Endured much abuse. Held up extremely well. Good likeness to designer original.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute & useful
 from Mclean, VA.,  Feb 19, 2013

Cute little chairs, you can throw them anywhere in the house & they will look just great with any home decor style you have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT chairs.
 from Interior designer, Pasadena, CA,  Feb 16, 2013

So happy to find these on Overstock. I've always loved these but haven't had the home to put them in. We've recently purchased a very small mountain cabin and these are perfect for the design, comfort, and visual impact. They are comfortable but take little visual room. They will look great with a black-stained oak table, and a modern suspended Italian light fixture....Thank you for offering these!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appear to be of good quality--haven't used them yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new modern chairs for half the price
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 14, 2013

I love my new chairs. Such fun, modern chairs for more then half the price of the Eames designer chair. However, they didn't come with assembly instructions. Really easy to put together but still annoying that they didn't have any sort of instructions. They are really comfy too. I wouldn't expect that but you fit right into them. Happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price we paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 222 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought