Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 215 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great look for the price!
 from Las Cruces, NM,  May 24, 2011

These chairs are great, I got a total of 4 for our eating area, plus 2 different red chairs. They look great, and are super comfortable. Several people commented on the assembly of the chairs- it isn't that bad, I put them together while my husband was out. It took about 2 hours, since I was by myself. The chairs do not come with instructions but pretty easy to figure out. If you are having problems with the holes lining up exactly, try only tightening the screws slightly until you have them all in place, making lining up easier, and then fully tighten once all are in place.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome repros!
 from Penn.,  Jul 11, 2011

I have been a fan of Eames design for many years, but unfortunately the pieces are out of my budget. So when I saw these repros on Overstock for such a low price, I had to jump on the chance. I am quite impressed by the look and feel of these repros -- they really seem like the real deal. Well made with exacting constuction and attention to details, I think they would fool most Eames aficionados. For the price, this is a great way to get the vibe of a modern classic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Modern Chairs
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 15, 2010

These are a reasonable facsimile of the Eames Eiffel Chair. I was almost scared away by how inexpensive they are, but it's a faithful knockoff. The chairs are slightly flexible plastic and have a matte finish. You'll find stiffer, fiberglass versions out there as well and I guess it's a matter of personal preference. Assembly was very easy. It's true that it takes a little work to line up the base/legs with the pre-drilled holes in the seat, but because the legs are angled you can flex them from the very end and create plenty of leverage without using a lot of force. The only really cheap part are the plastic disks that sit on the very ends of the legs, against the floor. It ships with extras, presumably because they will break off, pop off etc over time. Overall highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly Instructions
 from Seattle, WA,  May 25, 2013

There were a few confusing parts about assembling these chairs and I was unable to find any instructions online so I thought I'd post some tips. - There were felt stickers covering the screw holes under the seat of the chairs. I'm not sure if these were actually intended for anything specific but I peeled them off and stuck them to the bottom of each black plastic chair leg cap to protect my floor. - One of the chairs had a few drops of hardened plastic obscuring two of the screwholes. This made it impossible to get the screw in correctly so I used a razor blade to scrape away the excess plastic. - In order to easily line up the holes of the legs and seat, I placed the chair seat upside on the edge of my couch. This allowed me to easily see how to line up the holes. - For each chair leg, there is a bolt, a washer and a lock washer. I first put the lock washer on the bolt followed by the washer and then put the bolt through the hole in the legs and finally into the screw hole in the base of the chair. You'll most likely have to pry on the legs a little to get all the holes lined up. I recommend hand tightening them all before using the allen to finish them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chairs; a little Tippy for Toddlers
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  May 2, 2013

These dining chairs suit our purpose just fine. We purchased six (three sets of two), and will purchase one more set once we move into our new space and have a larger dining table. The poly seats do have flex (as opposed to similarly styled rigid fiberglass classics) which is both a good and a bad thing. It is good in that it makes them more comfortable when you are sitting in them. It is bad in that our toddler grabs the back to try to pull herself into the chair and the flex throws her off balance--but she is getting better at it already. By three, she should master it. Also, because the base is set into a narrower mount than the wood style ones we've looked at, they can tip, say, when a toddler is climbing into one. So, for now, we'll just lift her in and out. Other than those cautions, they are great little chairs with good looks at an inexpensive price. They are easy to clean, and the white plastic hasn't stained at all in spite of having tomato sauce and red wine sit on them for varying periods of time (even after a couple of days), which kind of surprised me a bit. They are super comfortable and definitely lend themselves to long, lingering meals with friends and family, which was important to us. So a win, win so far. Time will tell how they hold up, but if they break at least they are inexpensively replaced--important details with a little one using them as props for her imaginitive play. On an assembly note: one of our sets came with parts missing. But another came with double sets of the parts missing from the other, so it worked out for us. There were two hiccups in the assembly: one was trying to separate the two wire bases that were somewhat wedged together (hubby strongarmed that one) and the other was getting everything to line up in order to screw in the bolts. Because they are designed to have some tension in the frames, you have to screw a little bit of each one at a time (think tire changing--best done in an X pattern) to ease the process as much as possible. The black floor pad things were a bit uneven, but we just put the felt pads from the packaging on them with a little dab of glue and now they are more even and slide nicely on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality what I would expect from a 60ish dollar dining chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description; Reviews were even more accurate on the details
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice eames knock off
 from atlanta, ga,  Apr 30, 2013

these look just like the other white wire chairs sold here on overstock, however the hardware is different and its missing the spacers. if i could have ordered 2 more of the other white wire chairs that would have been my preference. these chairs are good looking but they do tip over very easy, especially if you have children getting up and down from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best chair ever. period.
 from salt lake city,  Apr 1, 2013

these chairs are seriously one of the best things we have ever purchased for the home furnishings. we purchased six for a banging deal. they're durable like a tank, they look stunning (as they should, considering they're a major designer rip-off), the price is awesome, they're easy to keep clean, and they're crazy comfortable...they're pretty much everything you'd want to get from a chair. buy these now. your bottom (and heart) will thank you. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome. these chairs are legit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations!
 from San Mateo, CA,  Jul 9, 2012

After much hesitation I went ahead and bought 4 of these chairs. One of the customers who wrote a reviews was correct in that once you opened the boxes there was a smell of moth balls; however, the smell went away in a few hours. Also, assembly took some time, but it wasn't all that difficult. Overall I am very please at the way these chairs turned out once assembled. They fit perfecty around my round table and the seat height was fine. They look really close to the much more expensive Eames chairs and I am very happy that we bought these reproductions instead b/c we saved a lot of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not great
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 10, 2012

The plastic of the chair is very cheap. I ended up getting four for my dining table based on the positive reviews. I'm surprised that it got such uniformly high reviews. When I received it, there were some minor dents on one of the chairs and a big scratch on another of the chairs. I thought about returning them, but not sure whether I'd do any better with another brand. The plastic material will dirty easily. Just from assembling, lots of areas got dirty and did not come off until I scrubbed. They were NOT easy to assemble. Two were okay and I assembled by myself, but the other two had holes that did not match up and required two people to pull and tug with all of our strength to match up the final hole for screwing in. The only positive is that they look good from far away and they are comfortable to sit in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
such a beautiful modern chair
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 2, 2011

I have been looking around for this modern chair since I saw it on ***. It will fit my kitchen dining area so well! It is hard to find it around my area, where there is almost zero affordable modern furniture stores. I am very glad I found it online and the cost is very much within what I was expecting to spend. I ordered one set just to make sure it will work for me first, and I love them! Ordering more for sure!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Ames, IA,  Aug 12, 2009

These chairs are great Eames imitations that cost a lot less. When assembling, if you don't tighten any of the bolts completely until they're all in, the leg mounting part ends up being just fine. Also, the manufacturer seems to have fixed the missing-foot problem - all three of my pairs of chairs came with four extra feet each! Very comfortable and beautiful once they're assembled. I'm so happy with these chairs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair except hard to assemble
 from Valencia, CA,  Oct 7, 2014

It looks great, I would have given it 5 stars except I had a hard time in the assembly for the last remaining screw, otherwise it looks fantastic

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uber comfotable and lightweight
 from Florida,  Oct 5, 2014

The chairs more than lived up to my expectations! I love that they are lightweight and yet extremely sturdy. Great purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic style. bang for your buck.
 from brooklyn ny,  Sep 24, 2014

i've always wanted chairs like these, but i can't afford the real thing! i was torn between this or a pair from *****. glad i ordered from overstock. fast shipping, packaging was secure. these were easy to set up. love love love them. impressed, overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable style
 from South Carolina,  Sep 23, 2014

Ordered a pair of these chairs. They assembled easily in minutes. The little floor protecting bases are flimsy plastic and keep falling off. The chairs are comfortable for dining and seem sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style and Comfort!
 from Houghton, MI,  Sep 11, 2014

The chairs arrived exactly as described. They were easy to assemble and are super comfortable. Great style for a low price - highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 28, 2014

I was a little suspicious that these chairs would be of poor quality as there were only 4 available, and it made me think that someone returned them. The main problem is that the rim is uneven on one side of all the chairs, perhaps from a poor mold or heating conditions when shipped from China. I have a few other knockoff Eames chairs and the rims are fine. The finish is not great either. They are scratched in places and have the feel of an orange peel. I wonder if the high reviews came from customers who received a different batch of chairs?

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 25, 2014

These chairs are great - sleek, stylish and comfortable. I read many reviews that the seats were small. I am 5'5 and 145 and these are plenty big, unless you are larger than average. I have heard the ones with the wooden legs aren't as good, but the all metal legs are great! perfect for our kids as well. These are excellent Eames replicas, and I could recommend them, and purchase again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iconic chair design
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Aug 19, 2014

Really great chairs patterned after an iconic design. Very comfortable. A little difficult to attach the eiffel base but easily accomplished with a second pair of hands. I purchased 4 chairs and paired them with 2 upholstered chairs to use around my angled leg table from West Elm. A great mix of mid-century and modern design. Thanks, Overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 14, 2014

I was hesitant when purchasing these chairs initially, but since I could not afford the originals, I went on the reviews of others. The chairs turned out to be a very close replica to the originals. They are very comfortable and look amazing!! Overall very pleased!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 215 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top