Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 205 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great look for the price!
 from Las Cruces, NM,  May 24, 2011

These chairs are great, I got a total of 4 for our eating area, plus 2 different red chairs. They look great, and are super comfortable. Several people commented on the assembly of the chairs- it isn't that bad, I put them together while my husband was out. It took about 2 hours, since I was by myself. The chairs do not come with instructions but pretty easy to figure out. If you are having problems with the holes lining up exactly, try only tightening the screws slightly until you have them all in place, making lining up easier, and then fully tighten once all are in place.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome repros!
 from Penn.,  Jul 11, 2011

I have been a fan of Eames design for many years, but unfortunately the pieces are out of my budget. So when I saw these repros on Overstock for such a low price, I had to jump on the chance. I am quite impressed by the look and feel of these repros -- they really seem like the real deal. Well made with exacting constuction and attention to details, I think they would fool most Eames aficionados. For the price, this is a great way to get the vibe of a modern classic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Modern Chairs
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 15, 2010

These are a reasonable facsimile of the Eames Eiffel Chair. I was almost scared away by how inexpensive they are, but it's a faithful knockoff. The chairs are slightly flexible plastic and have a matte finish. You'll find stiffer, fiberglass versions out there as well and I guess it's a matter of personal preference. Assembly was very easy. It's true that it takes a little work to line up the base/legs with the pre-drilled holes in the seat, but because the legs are angled you can flex them from the very end and create plenty of leverage without using a lot of force. The only really cheap part are the plastic disks that sit on the very ends of the legs, against the floor. It ships with extras, presumably because they will break off, pop off etc over time. Overall highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly Instructions
 from Seattle, WA,  May 25, 2013

There were a few confusing parts about assembling these chairs and I was unable to find any instructions online so I thought I'd post some tips. - There were felt stickers covering the screw holes under the seat of the chairs. I'm not sure if these were actually intended for anything specific but I peeled them off and stuck them to the bottom of each black plastic chair leg cap to protect my floor. - One of the chairs had a few drops of hardened plastic obscuring two of the screwholes. This made it impossible to get the screw in correctly so I used a razor blade to scrape away the excess plastic. - In order to easily line up the holes of the legs and seat, I placed the chair seat upside on the edge of my couch. This allowed me to easily see how to line up the holes. - For each chair leg, there is a bolt, a washer and a lock washer. I first put the lock washer on the bolt followed by the washer and then put the bolt through the hole in the legs and finally into the screw hole in the base of the chair. You'll most likely have to pry on the legs a little to get all the holes lined up. I recommend hand tightening them all before using the allen to finish them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chairs; a little Tippy for Toddlers
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  May 2, 2013

These dining chairs suit our purpose just fine. We purchased six (three sets of two), and will purchase one more set once we move into our new space and have a larger dining table. The poly seats do have flex (as opposed to similarly styled rigid fiberglass classics) which is both a good and a bad thing. It is good in that it makes them more comfortable when you are sitting in them. It is bad in that our toddler grabs the back to try to pull herself into the chair and the flex throws her off balance--but she is getting better at it already. By three, she should master it. Also, because the base is set into a narrower mount than the wood style ones we've looked at, they can tip, say, when a toddler is climbing into one. So, for now, we'll just lift her in and out. Other than those cautions, they are great little chairs with good looks at an inexpensive price. They are easy to clean, and the white plastic hasn't stained at all in spite of having tomato sauce and red wine sit on them for varying periods of time (even after a couple of days), which kind of surprised me a bit. They are super comfortable and definitely lend themselves to long, lingering meals with friends and family, which was important to us. So a win, win so far. Time will tell how they hold up, but if they break at least they are inexpensively replaced--important details with a little one using them as props for her imaginitive play. On an assembly note: one of our sets came with parts missing. But another came with double sets of the parts missing from the other, so it worked out for us. There were two hiccups in the assembly: one was trying to separate the two wire bases that were somewhat wedged together (hubby strongarmed that one) and the other was getting everything to line up in order to screw in the bolts. Because they are designed to have some tension in the frames, you have to screw a little bit of each one at a time (think tire changing--best done in an X pattern) to ease the process as much as possible. The black floor pad things were a bit uneven, but we just put the felt pads from the packaging on them with a little dab of glue and now they are more even and slide nicely on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality what I would expect from a 60ish dollar dining chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description; Reviews were even more accurate on the details
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice eames knock off
 from atlanta, ga,  Apr 30, 2013

these look just like the other white wire chairs sold here on overstock, however the hardware is different and its missing the spacers. if i could have ordered 2 more of the other white wire chairs that would have been my preference. these chairs are good looking but they do tip over very easy, especially if you have children getting up and down from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best chair ever. period.
 from salt lake city,  Apr 1, 2013

these chairs are seriously one of the best things we have ever purchased for the home furnishings. we purchased six for a banging deal. they're durable like a tank, they look stunning (as they should, considering they're a major designer rip-off), the price is awesome, they're easy to keep clean, and they're crazy comfortable...they're pretty much everything you'd want to get from a chair. buy these now. your bottom (and heart) will thank you. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome. these chairs are legit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations!
 from San Mateo, CA,  Jul 9, 2012

After much hesitation I went ahead and bought 4 of these chairs. One of the customers who wrote a reviews was correct in that once you opened the boxes there was a smell of moth balls; however, the smell went away in a few hours. Also, assembly took some time, but it wasn't all that difficult. Overall I am very please at the way these chairs turned out once assembled. They fit perfecty around my round table and the seat height was fine. They look really close to the much more expensive Eames chairs and I am very happy that we bought these reproductions instead b/c we saved a lot of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not great
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 10, 2012

The plastic of the chair is very cheap. I ended up getting four for my dining table based on the positive reviews. I'm surprised that it got such uniformly high reviews. When I received it, there were some minor dents on one of the chairs and a big scratch on another of the chairs. I thought about returning them, but not sure whether I'd do any better with another brand. The plastic material will dirty easily. Just from assembling, lots of areas got dirty and did not come off until I scrubbed. They were NOT easy to assemble. Two were okay and I assembled by myself, but the other two had holes that did not match up and required two people to pull and tug with all of our strength to match up the final hole for screwing in. The only positive is that they look good from far away and they are comfortable to sit in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
such a beautiful modern chair
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 2, 2011

I have been looking around for this modern chair since I saw it on ***. It will fit my kitchen dining area so well! It is hard to find it around my area, where there is almost zero affordable modern furniture stores. I am very glad I found it online and the cost is very much within what I was expecting to spend. I ordered one set just to make sure it will work for me first, and I love them! Ordering more for sure!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Ames, IA,  Aug 12, 2009

These chairs are great Eames imitations that cost a lot less. When assembling, if you don't tighten any of the bolts completely until they're all in, the leg mounting part ends up being just fine. Also, the manufacturer seems to have fixed the missing-foot problem - all three of my pairs of chairs came with four extra feet each! Very comfortable and beautiful once they're assembled. I'm so happy with these chairs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing parts.
 from Las Cruces,NM,  Jul 5, 2014

Received these chairs with no feet caps. Customer care was nice enough to give me a partial discount.I searched and wasn't able to find any to fit.So sadly had to return. That's ok though.I was able to find others. Overstock has so many others to choose from.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 11, 2014

I love these chairs! The design is very modern and the white color goes well with any decor and looks very chic!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are an incredible buy. Very attractive and comfortable chairs. We'd read reviews that chairs often arrived scratched/damaged, and that happened with 4 of our 10 ordered because packing is very inadequate. Annoying, yes, but expected based on the reviews. And overstock had such great customer service that they were quickly replaced (without requesting return of damaged ones, which suggests these are incredibly cheap to produce). They are not as sturdy as a real Eames chair, but great knock-off version for a great price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy for the Price
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  May 29, 2014

Lots of rave reviews on this one, which are all completely correct. While I'd gladly purchase them again, I thought I'd point out my issues with this purchase. I ordered three sets of chairs. Two pairs came in perfect condition. The third set had a lot of some sort of gooey substance splattered on it. I'm not sure what it was, but it wouldn't clean off. I contacted Overstock for a replacement set and had no issue with getting it. So the issue was resolved but something to consider as a possibility of you're on a time crunch when ordering. My only unresolved complaint is with the feet. The little black bits pop off not infrequently, causing minor scratching on my hardwood floors. I know to look for it but do admit I find it frustrating that I have to. That said, I like the style off chairs enough that it's worth it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts...
 from Orange county, ca,  May 29, 2014

My chairs showed up today and was missing a plastic foot on one of the legs I went to Ace Hardware to get a replacement and they didn't have any that fit. One of the screws wouldn't fit into the bottom of the chair due to a poor fitting (the plastic oozed into the female end of the fitting at the factory). The chairs are made in China, and the quality control must not be very good. Just a heads up that there may be some issues with your chairs fitting together, or missing parts. It's too much of a hassle to return them so I'm just going to deal with it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy, peasy
 from Boerne, Texas,  May 15, 2014

We were worried when we took delivery of the chairs because the legs were sticking out of the box they were packaged in. They must be pretty hardy though because when we took them out, they were in great shape. It took two of us about 5 minutes to put them together. The holes on the chairs matched up perfectly to the legs. They don't come with instructions but my husband knew where everything went as soon as he saw the hardware. They look great with a wooden table our son made and they seem very well made. Our kids even lean back on the back legs and they seem to take the abuse.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really, truly poorly made
 from Reno, NV,  Mar 16, 2014

I ordered two sets of two, having already gotten similar chairs with arms via Overstock from the same manufacturer. The boxes showed up all dented and broken, given that there was no filler packing inside. One wire base we could not get to fit any of the chair seats, since it was manufactured so that one of the holes to line up the screws was 1/2 inch off. We couldn't bend the wire base enough to fit. No directions come with the chairs.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE CHAIRS
 from Sacrametno, CA,  Feb 17, 2014

I love these chairs. So simple to assemble and a great way to update your home for a small amount of money! The quality is great and they are surprisingly comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking Well Priced Eames Copy
 from LA, CA,  Feb 12, 2014

Well priced Eames copy that look great without breaking the bank. I ordered 4 of these for my dining room and they are fairly comfortable. Just be sure to check the chairs for any damage and make sure you have all the parts. There was a black line on one of my chairs that I was able to get off with cleaning solution. One of the other chairs had a scratch on it but wasn't enough of a deal to send it back. I was missing 2 of the black plastic disks that go on the bottom that stabilize the chair and prevent it from scratching the floor. I called customer support and they said they should be able to send new ones within 5 business days.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 205 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top