Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 270 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great look for the price!
 from Las Cruces, NM,  May 24, 2011

These chairs are great, I got a total of 4 for our eating area, plus 2 different red chairs. They look great, and are super comfortable. Several people commented on the assembly of the chairs- it isn't that bad, I put them together while my husband was out. It took about 2 hours, since I was by myself. The chairs do not come with instructions but pretty easy to figure out. If you are having problems with the holes lining up exactly, try only tightening the screws slightly until you have them all in place, making lining up easier, and then fully tighten once all are in place.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome repros!
 from Penn.,  Jul 11, 2011

I have been a fan of Eames design for many years, but unfortunately the pieces are out of my budget. So when I saw these repros on Overstock for such a low price, I had to jump on the chance. I am quite impressed by the look and feel of these repros -- they really seem like the real deal. Well made with exacting constuction and attention to details, I think they would fool most Eames aficionados. For the price, this is a great way to get the vibe of a modern classic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Modern Chairs
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 15, 2010

These are a reasonable facsimile of the Eames Eiffel Chair. I was almost scared away by how inexpensive they are, but it's a faithful knockoff. The chairs are slightly flexible plastic and have a matte finish. You'll find stiffer, fiberglass versions out there as well and I guess it's a matter of personal preference. Assembly was very easy. It's true that it takes a little work to line up the base/legs with the pre-drilled holes in the seat, but because the legs are angled you can flex them from the very end and create plenty of leverage without using a lot of force. The only really cheap part are the plastic disks that sit on the very ends of the legs, against the floor. It ships with extras, presumably because they will break off, pop off etc over time. Overall highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly Instructions
 from Seattle, WA,  May 25, 2013

There were a few confusing parts about assembling these chairs and I was unable to find any instructions online so I thought I'd post some tips. - There were felt stickers covering the screw holes under the seat of the chairs. I'm not sure if these were actually intended for anything specific but I peeled them off and stuck them to the bottom of each black plastic chair leg cap to protect my floor. - One of the chairs had a few drops of hardened plastic obscuring two of the screwholes. This made it impossible to get the screw in correctly so I used a razor blade to scrape away the excess plastic. - In order to easily line up the holes of the legs and seat, I placed the chair seat upside on the edge of my couch. This allowed me to easily see how to line up the holes. - For each chair leg, there is a bolt, a washer and a lock washer. I first put the lock washer on the bolt followed by the washer and then put the bolt through the hole in the legs and finally into the screw hole in the base of the chair. You'll most likely have to pry on the legs a little to get all the holes lined up. I recommend hand tightening them all before using the allen to finish them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 28, 2014

I was a little suspicious that these chairs would be of poor quality as there were only 4 available, and it made me think that someone returned them. The main problem is that the rim is uneven on one side of all the chairs, perhaps from a poor mold or heating conditions when shipped from China. I have a few other knockoff Eames chairs and the rims are fine. The finish is not great either. They are scratched in places and have the feel of an orange peel. I wonder if the high reviews came from customers who received a different batch of chairs?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really, truly poorly made
 from Reno, NV,  Mar 16, 2014

I ordered two sets of two, having already gotten similar chairs with arms via Overstock from the same manufacturer. The boxes showed up all dented and broken, given that there was no filler packing inside. One wire base we could not get to fit any of the chair seats, since it was manufactured so that one of the holes to line up the screws was 1/2 inch off. We couldn't bend the wire base enough to fit. No directions come with the chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chairs; a little Tippy for Toddlers
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  May 2, 2013

These dining chairs suit our purpose just fine. We purchased six (three sets of two), and will purchase one more set once we move into our new space and have a larger dining table. The poly seats do have flex (as opposed to similarly styled rigid fiberglass classics) which is both a good and a bad thing. It is good in that it makes them more comfortable when you are sitting in them. It is bad in that our toddler grabs the back to try to pull herself into the chair and the flex throws her off balance--but she is getting better at it already. By three, she should master it. Also, because the base is set into a narrower mount than the wood style ones we've looked at, they can tip, say, when a toddler is climbing into one. So, for now, we'll just lift her in and out. Other than those cautions, they are great little chairs with good looks at an inexpensive price. They are easy to clean, and the white plastic hasn't stained at all in spite of having tomato sauce and red wine sit on them for varying periods of time (even after a couple of days), which kind of surprised me a bit. They are super comfortable and definitely lend themselves to long, lingering meals with friends and family, which was important to us. So a win, win so far. Time will tell how they hold up, but if they break at least they are inexpensively replaced--important details with a little one using them as props for her imaginitive play. On an assembly note: one of our sets came with parts missing. But another came with double sets of the parts missing from the other, so it worked out for us. There were two hiccups in the assembly: one was trying to separate the two wire bases that were somewhat wedged together (hubby strongarmed that one) and the other was getting everything to line up in order to screw in the bolts. Because they are designed to have some tension in the frames, you have to screw a little bit of each one at a time (think tire changing--best done in an X pattern) to ease the process as much as possible. The black floor pad things were a bit uneven, but we just put the felt pads from the packaging on them with a little dab of glue and now they are more even and slide nicely on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality what I would expect from a 60ish dollar dining chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description; Reviews were even more accurate on the details
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice eames knock off
 from atlanta, ga,  Apr 30, 2013

these look just like the other white wire chairs sold here on overstock, however the hardware is different and its missing the spacers. if i could have ordered 2 more of the other white wire chairs that would have been my preference. these chairs are good looking but they do tip over very easy, especially if you have children getting up and down from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best chair ever. period.
 from salt lake city,  Apr 1, 2013

these chairs are seriously one of the best things we have ever purchased for the home furnishings. we purchased six for a banging deal. they're durable like a tank, they look stunning (as they should, considering they're a major designer rip-off), the price is awesome, they're easy to keep clean, and they're crazy comfortable...they're pretty much everything you'd want to get from a chair. buy these now. your bottom (and heart) will thank you. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome. these chairs are legit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations!
 from San Mateo, CA,  Jul 9, 2012

After much hesitation I went ahead and bought 4 of these chairs. One of the customers who wrote a reviews was correct in that once you opened the boxes there was a smell of moth balls; however, the smell went away in a few hours. Also, assembly took some time, but it wasn't all that difficult. Overall I am very please at the way these chairs turned out once assembled. They fit perfecty around my round table and the seat height was fine. They look really close to the much more expensive Eames chairs and I am very happy that we bought these reproductions instead b/c we saved a lot of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not great
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 10, 2012

The plastic of the chair is very cheap. I ended up getting four for my dining table based on the positive reviews. I'm surprised that it got such uniformly high reviews. When I received it, there were some minor dents on one of the chairs and a big scratch on another of the chairs. I thought about returning them, but not sure whether I'd do any better with another brand. The plastic material will dirty easily. Just from assembling, lots of areas got dirty and did not come off until I scrubbed. They were NOT easy to assemble. Two were okay and I assembled by myself, but the other two had holes that did not match up and required two people to pull and tug with all of our strength to match up the final hole for screwing in. The only positive is that they look good from far away and they are comfortable to sit in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
such a beautiful modern chair
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 2, 2011

I have been looking around for this modern chair since I saw it on ***. It will fit my kitchen dining area so well! It is hard to find it around my area, where there is almost zero affordable modern furniture stores. I am very glad I found it online and the cost is very much within what I was expecting to spend. I ordered one set just to make sure it will work for me first, and I love them! Ordering more for sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Ames, IA,  Aug 12, 2009

These chairs are great Eames imitations that cost a lot less. When assembling, if you don't tighten any of the bolts completely until they're all in, the leg mounting part ends up being just fine. Also, the manufacturer seems to have fixed the missing-foot problem - all three of my pairs of chairs came with four extra feet each! Very comfortable and beautiful once they're assembled. I'm so happy with these chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look perfect in my eclectic dining room
 Feb 2, 2016

we paired these with a rustic wood table and i love the look - the look for less! they are comfortable with just the right amount of give and are a good size. very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wire base white chairs
 Dec 26, 2015

They look great. Who cares if they are not comfortable for my kid. It's a homework chair so it's supposed to feel like torture. I'm 5' tall and the chairs fit me perfectly too. They are not going to be comfy for anyone of normal size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 Dec 18, 2015

Awesome designer look for a fraction of the price. The felt tips do come off the feet, however that is an easy fix. Not the most comfortable for long periods, but when I needed to sit for in them for hours on the computer, I put a throw pillow under my bum and I survived. :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and nice but there are better chairs
 Dec 17, 2015

I love the style of these chairs but I received two chairs dirty and it looked liked some parts of the chair is textured and some parts are not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are breaking after 3 years
 Dec 15, 2015

We bought 4 chairs 3 years ago, and initially were very happy with the purchase. However, now they are breaking, one by one. The legs are literally punching through the seats leaving holes which can't be fixed. It's really disappointing, chairs should last a lot longer than 3 years, especially if they aren't used this much. We would have been better off buying cheap chairs at ****.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable, stylish chairs for a great price
 Dec 7, 2015

Ordered four of these chairs about 5 years ago and I've been happy with how they have held up in a heavily used dining area. They look great, too! Just ordered two more due to an expanding family so I'm glad that Overstock still carries them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great savings on originals
 Nov 24, 2015

While I don't really approve of knock offs in theory, the whole point of mid century modern design was to bring good clean design to the masses by using industrial materials and mass production techniques. What a shame then, how expensive the originals have become, totally at odds with this concept. These do not get daily use in my home, but they seem sturdy enough and look great. They are probably not quite as solid as the ones you would pay $3-400 each for, but I can live with that for the difference in price. The plastic feet were broken on several of the legs (2 chairs) on arrival, but overstock shipped me a second set promptly. I am happy with this purchase and if I needed more kitchen chairs, I would order more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 270 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought