Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These are decent reproductions.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 14, 2014

I've seen a lot of bad Eames chair reproductions so I was nervous about buying these but I'm fairly happy with them (especially because of the price. they are a great deal for the price). They are comfortable and sturdy and the only issue I've had is that the rubber feet don't stay on so I glued them. Otherwise, pretty happy with them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!
 from Palm Beach,FL,  May 12, 2014

Exactly what I wanted - and you cannot beat the price. I was able to put them together by myself (didn't even need to bother my husband) and they're quite comfortable. I'm a huge fan of the black - no desire for the upkeep of white seating. They are classic, chic, and look perfect around my round white table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality! Very modern and stylish!
 from Rexburg, ID,  Apr 21, 2014

I love these chairs! I was worried about how sturdy they would be when I ordered them, but once assembled they become very sturdy and actually really comfortable. They great statement chairs and very clean, modern and minimalist. Great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best
 from palm springs,  Dec 24, 2013

Not the best quality, but for the price a fair value.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Florida,  Oct 22, 2013

I ordered 4 of this chairs, they come 2 to a box, one of the boxes had a hole, so one of the chairs was scratched and the small floor protectors were missing, i contacted customer service dept. and they were wonderfull, trying to correct the problem, the problem was solved, that is what i call superior customer service, specially representative Jonnie W. Thank you.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Mechanicsburg, PA,  Oct 3, 2013

Love the style, value, and quality of these chairs. Very sturdy. Very mid century modern.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 28, 2013

I ordered 2 sets of these chairs and and 2 of the chairs were scratched like a few reviewers mentioned . I called Overstock and the shell was replaced immediately. Chairs are easy to put together. These are great reproductions of a mid century modern chair. Very comfortable and fits with my new table perfectly. I am pleased with my purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great except for missing part
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 27, 2013

These chairs are great, except I can only use one. I have absolutely no complaints about them, except that the package arrived with one of the chairs missing one rubber foot. I have been in contact with overstock about getting a replacement foot.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Young single guy liked them.
 from Arizona,  Jun 20, 2013

We sent these to a young, single guy. He had no trouble putting them together, and likes the style. Thinks they seem sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chairs
 from Los Alamos, NM,  Apr 1, 2013

Terrific looking modern chair. My daughter bought 4 in white and they were perfect. Each of my 4 black chairs had a scratch or something else wrong on it. My husband decided not to buy anything made in China., so I returned them. Maybe scratches don't show up in white. Customer service was very good about allowing me to return the item....free. That is one reason I shop on Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was OK.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knockoffs....great price
 from Midwest,  Mar 21, 2013

Looking for some mid-century modern chairs for my dining room table. These fit the bill....I just wish there were more colors to choose from. Not crazy about white....green, blue, red, yellow....wish the company would add some additional colors to the line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've never seen the product these are based on, except in a catalog...these are a great deal. The originals are 300+ eacn.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yep.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Retro Chairs!
 from Virginia,  Jan 15, 2013

I love these chairs they add a great retro flair to my kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are sturdy. I did have one issue with damage in shipping and a part missing. Overstock took care of it and sent me a new chair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It might as well be an Eames:)
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 9, 2012

Great design at a very affordable price. The product us also well made and very durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value, great look
 from Livingston, NJ,  Dec 1, 2012

We looked at the similar chairs at DWR store. They were $180 a piece. Then I found these very similar chairs on Overstock and ordered one pair for my kitchen. They look and feel the same as the 'real' super expensive chair, so I ordered two more. They look great in our black and white kitchen. They are easy to assemble, sturdy, comfortable, and lightweight. They are very easy to clean. I think they are a great value at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, sturdy and confortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and modern
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 25, 2012

Small chairs, I bought with matching table. They are wonderful and a perfect fit in a small alcove in my kitchen in a second home. Very "Eames" in styling, and also, very sturdy chairs, not at all flimsy. They were a bit difficult to put together because they are steel construction and not at all flexible, but with the right tools not that bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 13, 2012

These chairs look great. They were simple to put together, requiring just 4 screws (included). They are very comfortable to sit in which was a nice surprise! Everyone in my family fits in them well, from 6ft. 2in. tall on down. The only thing I wish was different was the seat. The plastic is not perfectly smooth. It has a slight texture to it. At first I thought I wouldn't like them because of the texture but I don't even notice it now. They look great with my farmhouse table! Awesome for kids too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black as black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy construction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look and design
 from texas,  Nov 9, 2012

I have a beautiful winter porch where we can sit and drink coffee in the autumn and winter, when the tie is not good outside, so I decided to make it look the best possible. This is why I ordered a set of these black chairs and a white set also. Black and white was always my favorite and this wire base makes the pieces unique and stylish. Really easy to move around and clean, all in high quality. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality to return to
 from chicago,  Nov 7, 2012

I needed something durable in my garden so I appealed yet again to my old friend, overstock. Yes I am a returning customer and you will see if you buy something from overstock you’ll get addicted to quality products they have to offer. Anyway I bought 2 sets for my garden and a plastic table as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the real thing
 from Bay Area, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

We wanted the real Eames chairs, but couldn't justify the price. These really look the same. The dimensions are a little different, but they fit my large husband, medium me, and our 6 year old daughter. The molded plastic gives a little, but they are still supportive and the give just makes them super comfortable to sit in. We combined them with a walnut wood table and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, not too shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, comfortable.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 2, 2012

I thought about getting the authentic Eames chair years ago when I was quitting my fulltime but the quote, even with my discount as an architect was just too much. I saw these in a local cafe where I study and so I sat in them for hours (!) before I found them on overstock. Like other reviews, the packaging is horrendous, they arrive scratched (its textured plastic) and are hard to put together. But now that they are in use, I don't mind the scratches. They also smelled horrendously when they arrived. I left them in the backyard overnight to offgas. After 24 hours they were suitable for indoor use. A visiting 3 year old managed to turn the chair over (kneeling and leaning forward on the table) but he was ok and his parents said that he's knocked over other chairs so I'm not sure whether this one is particularly easy to tip or not. It was a bit scary (for him and for me!) though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is not bad for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top