Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ronnie Wire Base Black Chairs
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 3, 2012

I bought these chairs for my daughter. She loves them . I love them too and wish I had a spot for them . I would buy them in a heartbeat. I do plan on getting her two more for her birthday. Also great mid century look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs seem to be very well put together. Sturdy and pretty indestructable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, however they did seem smaller then I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent retro eames area chair
 from Crown Point, IN,  Jan 17, 2012

Ordered 6 of these chairs to go with a very modern glass top triaglular shaped kitchen table. They were easy to put together, but reccomend two people because of how the legs need to be held in place during assembly. They have a wonderful modern look, and are really sturdy, My older football player of 285lbs sits comforably on this chair and hav had no problems. They wipe off with a damp cloth and really add pop to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wire Base Black Chairs by Ronnie
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 4, 2011

Trendy doesn't have to be pricey. Jaw dropping wow that's easy on the pocketbook too. So perfect for my home office. The detail in the wire base is sturdy---and so awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern, minimalist and unique design
 from san francisco,  Sep 28, 2011

I ordered this wire base chair set for my younger son, as I know he loves modern, minimalist and unique design furniture. The chairs are high quality and affordable, and enter into the futurist design of my son’s room. He is really glad he received these chairs as they are comfortable and look really amazing. I would recommend these chairs to every mother having children with unique taste.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 10, 2011

These chairs were a good find. They look nice and are comfortable. Be prepared to spend a fair amount of time putting them together. It is a 2-person job because the legs and the screw holes do not line up. One person needs to force the leg into place while the other screws. Also some of the screw holes where still filled with plastic, so I needed to drill through the plastic first. Not ideal, but really no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to assemble, easy to enjoy
 from boston, ma,  Aug 23, 2011

well, i didn't put these together, but i heard my husband grumble about them. as other reviewers said, it was a challenge to connect the base to the bottom of the chair and required some yoga like positions. however, now they assembled and looking fabulous at our farm table. i love the midcentury modern look, and these were a great addition at a low price. they are very comfortable to sit in. one chair arrived badly scratched and overstock quickly sent out a second chair . the customer service was very informative, keeping us constantly updating as to what was going on. i was very impressed. no wondering where the other chair was or anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great reproduction for the $
 from East Boston,Ma.,  Aug 17, 2011

has i said great chairs for the $$ , And customer service was perfect in replacing the damaged chair. they look great! Would like to order another pair , you our currently OUT OF STOCK :-( Hope you get more soon. need two more to complete my look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? had descibed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad for the $ , one chair did have to be replaced ( it was badly scratched) taken care of with out a problem :-)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mid Century Modern at it's best!
 from Arizona,  Jul 29, 2011

After shopping around for black modern-contemporary dining chairs and being disappointed by availability, price, and consumer reviews, I increased my budget by just a few dollars and found these. While the price was a decent motivator, the reviews sold me. We received these chairs (2 sets, 4 total) in less than a week. They do not come with instructions for assembly but are very straight forward. Simply attach the base to the seat using supplied screws and allen wrench and attach supplied "feet". They will be quickly assembled if you line up all screws in base BEFORE tightening. Once all the screws are in place, simply tighten uniformly. Very quick and instant seating gratification!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality molded plastic and sturdy welded wire base.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luminous
 from USA,  Jul 27, 2011

The Ronnie is an excellent variant of the famous Charles and Ray Eames wire base chair. It looks light and airy, but the structure is made to be hardy, a stalwart design that has been studied and copied for many years. It cannot be improved upon The black finish is remarkable for its elevated level of shine, a luminosity that confers its grace to those fortunate enough to sit in it. Thankfully, I am one of those fortunate ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disaster
 from Jersey Shore,  Jul 24, 2011

What should have been easy to put together, was extremely difficult and frustrating. The holes don't line up,and the screws are too short. Also, the way they were packed, resulted in one of the 2 chairs in each carton being VERY scratched because the metal legs were leaning on them in the box.(without bubble or padding!) I ordered 8 chairs, 4 were damaged . I really needed them! Was having company that night and was counting on them!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so accurate. could have been like a lucite product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trendy chairs for great price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 16, 2011

I really liked that the chairs are lightweight, but sturdy. I bought two black and two white chairs, they look perfect with techno glass kitchen table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? complete match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plastic has small scratches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs very sturdy
 from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania,  May 26, 2011

I was very satisfied with the chairs which I have wanted forever. However I had a little problem putting them together, but once I got the hang of it I was good to go!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes it did
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Missouri,  May 21, 2011

These chairs are working perfectly for my busy family, which includes a 9yr old and 5 yr old. They are easy to clean, very durable, and have the modern look I wanted. Absolutely no complaints. I should also add that we didn't have any trouble with the assembly. It was on par with other furniture we've had to assemble.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good, just as expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern, stylish and high quality
 Mar 28, 2011

I have seen at my friend some amazing Ronnie Wire Base Chairs, but in white. The chairs looked amazing, but I am not really a fond of white furniture, so I was hoping to find them in other colors. Fortunately I have found this amazing chair set in black and ordered two sets, four chairs as soon as I found them on Overstock. I have put them into my weekend house and I am 100% content with them. The chairs are modern, stylish and high quality on affordable price. Thank you. Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the Money
 from Joplin Missouri,  Mar 16, 2011

I ordered two sets of these chairs. I had been looking for casual dinning chairs for awhile. I was looking for a mid century design at an affordable price. These chairs were both. I now have 8 chairs total and they look great around my table. They are easy to put together and I have had no issues with any of them. 8 matching chairs for less than $$$ bucks Cant beat it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from New York,  Mar 8, 2011

I really like these chairs, they are sturdy and seem durable. They were difficult to put the little plastic feet on, we had to dig the threads out to make them fit - but alt least I don't have to worry about them falling off any time soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and modern
 Jan 23, 2011

These chairs are simple, yet modern. I love modern furniture that is why I ordered these chairs into my dining room. The Ronnie Wire Base Black Chairs were simple to assemble and although it is not shown in the picture they are solid enough to last for a longer time. The wire base is that makes this chair so unique and modern giving in total a great atmosphere and modern look. The chairs are simple to clean and easy to move around. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stability, design and style
 Dec 16, 2010

My best friend has a similar set of Ronnie Wire Base Black Chairs, but in white. I was always jealous of her and these amazing chairs, but I do not prefer white seating. When I visited the Overstock site I noticed that there are chairs in black so I ordered two sets at once. I love the stability, design and style of these chairs, and they look amazing in my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but tricky
 Nov 15, 2010

Chairs look good but were so hard to put together. There was plastic embedded in the threaded inserted, so we had to scrape it out with an exacto knife in order for the screw to be able to fit. One chair went together easily, the other chair, my husband was cussing the whole time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 Nov 12, 2010

I've had these chairs for a little over a month. The chairs are great to relax in or to use in your dining room area. I have a bad back, so I needed a chair that would support my back and these chairs offer great support for that area. Assembling the chairs will take you a little time, but it's nothing too extreme. These are quality chairs for a more than reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought