Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disaster
 from Jersey Shore,  Jul 24, 2011

What should have been easy to put together, was extremely difficult and frustrating. The holes don't line up,and the screws are too short. Also, the way they were packed, resulted in one of the 2 chairs in each carton being VERY scratched because the metal legs were leaning on them in the box.(without bubble or padding!) I ordered 8 chairs, 4 were damaged . I really needed them! Was having company that night and was counting on them!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so accurate. could have been like a lucite product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trendy chairs for great price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 16, 2011

I really liked that the chairs are lightweight, but sturdy. I bought two black and two white chairs, they look perfect with techno glass kitchen table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? complete match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plastic has small scratches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs very sturdy
 from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania,  May 26, 2011

I was very satisfied with the chairs which I have wanted forever. However I had a little problem putting them together, but once I got the hang of it I was good to go!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes it did
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Missouri,  May 21, 2011

These chairs are working perfectly for my busy family, which includes a 9yr old and 5 yr old. They are easy to clean, very durable, and have the modern look I wanted. Absolutely no complaints. I should also add that we didn't have any trouble with the assembly. It was on par with other furniture we've had to assemble.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good, just as expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have seen at my friend some amazing Ronnie Wire Base Chairs, but in white. The chairs looked amazing, but I am not really a fond of white furniture, so I was hoping to find them in other colors. Fortunately I have found this amazing chair set in black and ordered two sets, four chairs as soon as I found them on Overstock. I have put them into my weekend house and I am 100% content with them. The chairs are modern, stylish and high quality on affordable price. Thank you. Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the Money
 from Joplin Missouri,  Mar 16, 2011

I ordered two sets of these chairs. I had been looking for casual dinning chairs for awhile. I was looking for a mid century design at an affordable price. These chairs were both. I now have 8 chairs total and they look great around my table. They are easy to put together and I have had no issues with any of them. 8 matching chairs for less than $$$ bucks Cant beat it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from New York,  Mar 8, 2011

I really like these chairs, they are sturdy and seem durable. They were difficult to put the little plastic feet on, we had to dig the threads out to make them fit - but alt least I don't have to worry about them falling off any time soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and modern
 Jan 23, 2011

These chairs are simple, yet modern. I love modern furniture that is why I ordered these chairs into my dining room. The Ronnie Wire Base Black Chairs were simple to assemble and although it is not shown in the picture they are solid enough to last for a longer time. The wire base is that makes this chair so unique and modern giving in total a great atmosphere and modern look. The chairs are simple to clean and easy to move around. Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My best friend has a similar set of Ronnie Wire Base Black Chairs, but in white. I was always jealous of her and these amazing chairs, but I do not prefer white seating. When I visited the Overstock site I noticed that there are chairs in black so I ordered two sets at once. I love the stability, design and style of these chairs, and they look amazing in my house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but tricky
 Nov 15, 2010

Chairs look good but were so hard to put together. There was plastic embedded in the threaded inserted, so we had to scrape it out with an exacto knife in order for the screw to be able to fit. One chair went together easily, the other chair, my husband was cussing the whole time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 Nov 12, 2010

I've had these chairs for a little over a month. The chairs are great to relax in or to use in your dining room area. I have a bad back, so I needed a chair that would support my back and these chairs offer great support for that area. Assembling the chairs will take you a little time, but it's nothing too extreme. These are quality chairs for a more than reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It was a bit difficult to assemble the chair w/o help - but doable. However, one of my seats didn't have a socket for the screw in one hole. It sits okay with just 3 screws though. I ordered six and returned 4 merely b/c I had already put 2 together and didn't feel like sending those back. My only reasons for returning them are that they are just a tad too modern and low-profile for my dining table. But overall I think cute chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs, great price
 from Florida,  Nov 5, 2010

I received my chairs very quickly! I was pleased with how they were packaged. They were not so easy to assemble. The framed base needed to be manipulated in order to line up with the holes in the chair. it was a two person job. But, now that they are assembled, they look great and I am happy, I would recommend only to friends who have the patience to put them together. I am happy I shopped with the Big "O"! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 27, 2010

I was looking forward to receiving my chairs based on all the positive reviews. I was very disappointed when I started to assemble them. To assemble these chairs you have to screw the legs on to the seats. None of the legs matched up to the 4 screw holes of the seats. Three would match but one would not. Or two would match and two would not. It was impossible to attach the legs to the seats. I had to return all 4 chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern chairs
 Sep 15, 2010

I just started to redecorate my apartment, and I have to admit these wire black chairs are perfectly. I love clean lines and open looks, so you bet that these modern chairs were a perfect fit for my home's decor. Also, I could not believe at how well made they were. I mean for the price you would think that they would be cheaply constructed. But that was not the case with these two black chairs. They come highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 Sep 8, 2010

chairs took a long time to be delivered and our first set was damaged.Seat scratched and frame bent.They are ok for the price,kind of cheap looking, and the frames don't line up with the chair perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply great
 Jul 30, 2010

Not so long ago I have ordered a set of Ronnie Wire Base White Chairs, so I know that the quality is great for this price. As soon as I have seen they are in black to I ordered a set and they was just as I imagined. I combine the black and white chairs and I can say they look amazing. These chairs are stylish, clean, simple and comfortable, giving a whole and pleasant picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair set
 from chicago, il,  Jul 20, 2010

great price, easy to put together, very durable, will order more, very happy with the purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY!!
 Apr 22, 2010

These chairs are exactly as described and for the money they are a great buy. They look very modern and we love them. They were simple to put together. We bought 4 of them and my husband had all 4 put together by himself in about 30 minutes. To my surprise, they ARE comfortable and they look awesome!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 26, 2009

I ordered 2 sets of these chair unsure of the quality and the comfortableness of them. I received the chairs on the I was supposed to. They were easy to put together though it may be a two man job, but they look great in my dining room...and they are actually comfortable. My husband was a huge skeptic when I showed him what I ordered, but when they arrived and were put together he actually loved them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top