Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great look and design
 from texas,  Nov 9, 2012

I have a beautiful winter porch where we can sit and drink coffee in the autumn and winter, when the tie is not good outside, so I decided to make it look the best possible. This is why I ordered a set of these black chairs and a white set also. Black and white was always my favorite and this wire base makes the pieces unique and stylish. Really easy to move around and clean, all in high quality. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality to return to
 from chicago,  Nov 7, 2012

I needed something durable in my garden so I appealed yet again to my old friend, overstock. Yes I am a returning customer and you will see if you buy something from overstock you’ll get addicted to quality products they have to offer. Anyway I bought 2 sets for my garden and a plastic table as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the real thing
 from Bay Area, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

We wanted the real Eames chairs, but couldn't justify the price. These really look the same. The dimensions are a little different, but they fit my large husband, medium me, and our 6 year old daughter. The molded plastic gives a little, but they are still supportive and the give just makes them super comfortable to sit in. We combined them with a walnut wood table and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, not too shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, comfortable.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 2, 2012

I thought about getting the authentic Eames chair years ago when I was quitting my fulltime but the quote, even with my discount as an architect was just too much. I saw these in a local cafe where I study and so I sat in them for hours (!) before I found them on overstock. Like other reviews, the packaging is horrendous, they arrive scratched (its textured plastic) and are hard to put together. But now that they are in use, I don't mind the scratches. They also smelled horrendously when they arrived. I left them in the backyard overnight to offgas. After 24 hours they were suitable for indoor use. A visiting 3 year old managed to turn the chair over (kneeling and leaning forward on the table) but he was ok and his parents said that he's knocked over other chairs so I'm not sure whether this one is particularly easy to tip or not. It was a bit scary (for him and for me!) though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is not bad for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Kid Friendly!
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 22, 2012

I bought these chairs for my kids desks and love them! Stylish, comfy, easy to wipe down and they have built-in gliders/protectors for my hardwood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black and chrome as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, slides easily on wood floors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegantly designed plastic seats.
 from Queens, NYC,  Jun 29, 2012

These seats look great indoors and out. They are durable and sturdy. When using a pull up bar I have used them as an assist. They compliment a desk, kitchen table and are great when out doors and extra seating is required. Easy to clean and do not scratch bamboo flooring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy--Great customer service
 from Decatur, GA,  Jun 20, 2012

These chairs are really nice. they are exactly as advertised--modern, comfortable, easy to clean. We has some issues with the first set we ordered, and Overstock was great about picking them up and delivering a whole new set. the second ones are great, and we are happy to have found them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little tricky to assemble
 from Boston,  Apr 19, 2012

I had a somewhat frustrating time assembling these. You only have to bolt the base to the bottom of the seat, but the holes wouldn't line up on both pieces. It took a little help from my roommate but we figured it out. They are super.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy!
 from Louisville,  Apr 19, 2012

These are sturdier than I thought they would be. The seats are a very hard, tough plastic that I can tell won't break or scratch easily. They will clean up well after my 2 year old daughter gets them full of food!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite chairs. No contest.
 from New York,  Apr 17, 2012

I have 6 around my white lacquered wood dining table. They are the perfect chair for mid-century or minimalist design lovers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from New York, NY,  Mar 31, 2012

My husband and I love these chairs. They look more expensive than they are and are very cool. They fit perfectly in our apartment. They are comfortable, although I wouldn't recommend sitting in them for hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they look fantastik!
 from sarasota fl,  Mar 30, 2012

I purchased 6 chairs for my dining room. They look great with my glass top table. One did come in with a scratch on it,but the Overstock customer service took care of it right away and sent out a new chair very quickly. A little tricky to put together, but it my husband and I could do it, anyone can. For the price,you cant go wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice retro chairs
 from IOWA,  Mar 28, 2012

I bought these chairs for a antique table I inherited that I previously stained black. They are a little hard to put together but overall a very sturdy chair. Im happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect chairs + price for our space
 from minneapolis, mn,  Feb 28, 2012

the material is extremely easy to clean. one of our chairs arrived scratched and another with some leg damage and overstock shipped out new chairs right away with no questions/hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far these charis seem to be good quality. they are not the easiest to put together, but once assembled are sturdy and great looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern & comfortable
 from Michigan,  Feb 17, 2012

Love the modern look of these chairs! Solid feel when you sit in them not wobbley feeling at all. Comfortable to sit in and our family happens to all be tall and average to some a little above average size (think football player) The only issue I have had is the same as most, getting the legs to line up with the screw holes so the screws go in straight. Yes, we used two people, one to hold the legs the other to quickly get the screws in. We succeeded with 2 out of the 4 chairs. I recently ordered 2 more and had the same issue. The chairs make this squeeky sound when you first sit down but other than that it doesn't affect the sturdiness. When it really starts to bug me I'll figure something out to redo those screws, but for now not a big deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ronnie Wire Base Black Chairs
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 3, 2012

I bought these chairs for my daughter. She loves them . I love them too and wish I had a spot for them . I would buy them in a heartbeat. I do plan on getting her two more for her birthday. Also great mid century look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs seem to be very well put together. Sturdy and pretty indestructable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, however they did seem smaller then I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent retro eames area chair
 from Crown Point, IN,  Jan 17, 2012

Ordered 6 of these chairs to go with a very modern glass top triaglular shaped kitchen table. They were easy to put together, but reccomend two people because of how the legs need to be held in place during assembly. They have a wonderful modern look, and are really sturdy, My older football player of 285lbs sits comforably on this chair and hav had no problems. They wipe off with a damp cloth and really add pop to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wire Base Black Chairs by Ronnie
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 4, 2011

Trendy doesn't have to be pricey. Jaw dropping wow that's easy on the pocketbook too. So perfect for my home office. The detail in the wire base is sturdy---and so awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern, minimalist and unique design
 from san francisco,  Sep 28, 2011

I ordered this wire base chair set for my younger son, as I know he loves modern, minimalist and unique design furniture. The chairs are high quality and affordable, and enter into the futurist design of my son’s room. He is really glad he received these chairs as they are comfortable and look really amazing. I would recommend these chairs to every mother having children with unique taste.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 10, 2011

These chairs were a good find. They look nice and are comfortable. Be prepared to spend a fair amount of time putting them together. It is a 2-person job because the legs and the screw holes do not line up. One person needs to force the leg into place while the other screws. Also some of the screw holes where still filled with plastic, so I needed to drill through the plastic first. Not ideal, but really no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought