Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Luminous
 from USA,  Jul 27, 2011

The Ronnie is an excellent variant of the famous Charles and Ray Eames wire base chair. It looks light and airy, but the structure is made to be hardy, a stalwart design that has been studied and copied for many years. It cannot be improved upon The black finish is remarkable for its elevated level of shine, a luminosity that confers its grace to those fortunate enough to sit in it. Thankfully, I am one of those fortunate ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 23, 2009

I bought two of them for my dinner area and then bought two more after I received the first two. They look great - nice mid-century look. The chairs are comfortable and feel sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and modern
 Jan 23, 2011

These chairs are simple, yet modern. I love modern furniture that is why I ordered these chairs into my dining room. The Ronnie Wire Base Black Chairs were simple to assemble and although it is not shown in the picture they are solid enough to last for a longer time. The wire base is that makes this chair so unique and modern giving in total a great atmosphere and modern look. The chairs are simple to clean and easy to move around. Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My best friend has a similar set of Ronnie Wire Base Black Chairs, but in white. I was always jealous of her and these amazing chairs, but I do not prefer white seating. When I visited the Overstock site I noticed that there are chairs in black so I ordered two sets at once. I love the stability, design and style of these chairs, and they look amazing in my house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these chairs
 from Portland,maine,  Aug 25, 2009

A little retro...a little modern...looks great with our more traditional table....very comfortable, lightweight - exactly what we wanted for the kitchen...AND The black is sassy...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Iron Mountain, MI,  Jul 29, 2009

The chairs look and feel sturdy, not cheap. Very comfortable, suprising for a plastic chair. Hooray for ease of cleaning! My four kids can't hurt them! A little tricky to assemble, but they're staying together and feel solid. Definately worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!
 from Palm Beach,FL,  May 12, 2014

Exactly what I wanted - and you cannot beat the price. I was able to put them together by myself (didn't even need to bother my husband) and they're quite comfortable. I'm a huge fan of the black - no desire for the upkeep of white seating. They are classic, chic, and look perfect around my round white table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality! Very modern and stylish!
 from Rexburg, ID,  Apr 21, 2014

I love these chairs! I was worried about how sturdy they would be when I ordered them, but once assembled they become very sturdy and actually really comfortable. They great statement chairs and very clean, modern and minimalist. Great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best
 from palm springs,  Dec 24, 2013

Not the best quality, but for the price a fair value.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Florida,  Oct 22, 2013

I ordered 4 of this chairs, they come 2 to a box, one of the boxes had a hole, so one of the chairs was scratched and the small floor protectors were missing, i contacted customer service dept. and they were wonderfull, trying to correct the problem, the problem was solved, that is what i call superior customer service, specially representative Jonnie W. Thank you.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Mechanicsburg, PA,  Oct 3, 2013

Love the style, value, and quality of these chairs. Very sturdy. Very mid century modern.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 28, 2013

I ordered 2 sets of these chairs and and 2 of the chairs were scratched like a few reviewers mentioned . I called Overstock and the shell was replaced immediately. Chairs are easy to put together. These are great reproductions of a mid century modern chair. Very comfortable and fits with my new table perfectly. I am pleased with my purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great except for missing part
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 27, 2013

These chairs are great, except I can only use one. I have absolutely no complaints about them, except that the package arrived with one of the chairs missing one rubber foot. I have been in contact with overstock about getting a replacement foot.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Young single guy liked them.
 from Arizona,  Jun 20, 2013

We sent these to a young, single guy. He had no trouble putting them together, and likes the style. Thinks they seem sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chairs
 from Los Alamos, NM,  Apr 1, 2013

Terrific looking modern chair. My daughter bought 4 in white and they were perfect. Each of my 4 black chairs had a scratch or something else wrong on it. My husband decided not to buy anything made in China., so I returned them. Maybe scratches don't show up in white. Customer service was very good about allowing me to return the item....free. That is one reason I shop on Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was OK.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knockoffs....great price
 from Midwest,  Mar 21, 2013

Looking for some mid-century modern chairs for my dining room table. These fit the bill....I just wish there were more colors to choose from. Not crazy about white....green, blue, red, yellow....wish the company would add some additional colors to the line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've never seen the product these are based on, except in a catalog...these are a great deal. The originals are 300+ eacn.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yep.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Retro Chairs!
 from Virginia,  Jan 15, 2013

I love these chairs they add a great retro flair to my kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are sturdy. I did have one issue with damage in shipping and a part missing. Overstock took care of it and sent me a new chair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It might as well be an Eames:)
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 9, 2012

Great design at a very affordable price. The product us also well made and very durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value, great look
 from Livingston, NJ,  Dec 1, 2012

We looked at the similar chairs at DWR store. They were $180 a piece. Then I found these very similar chairs on Overstock and ordered one pair for my kitchen. They look and feel the same as the 'real' super expensive chair, so I ordered two more. They look great in our black and white kitchen. They are easy to assemble, sturdy, comfortable, and lightweight. They are very easy to clean. I think they are a great value at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, sturdy and confortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and modern
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 25, 2012

Small chairs, I bought with matching table. They are wonderful and a perfect fit in a small alcove in my kitchen in a second home. Very "Eames" in styling, and also, very sturdy chairs, not at all flimsy. They were a bit difficult to put together because they are steel construction and not at all flexible, but with the right tools not that bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top