Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Luminous
 from USA,  Jul 27, 2011

The Ronnie is an excellent variant of the famous Charles and Ray Eames wire base chair. It looks light and airy, but the structure is made to be hardy, a stalwart design that has been studied and copied for many years. It cannot be improved upon The black finish is remarkable for its elevated level of shine, a luminosity that confers its grace to those fortunate enough to sit in it. Thankfully, I am one of those fortunate ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 23, 2009

I bought two of them for my dinner area and then bought two more after I received the first two. They look great - nice mid-century look. The chairs are comfortable and feel sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and modern
 Jan 23, 2011

These chairs are simple, yet modern. I love modern furniture that is why I ordered these chairs into my dining room. The Ronnie Wire Base Black Chairs were simple to assemble and although it is not shown in the picture they are solid enough to last for a longer time. The wire base is that makes this chair so unique and modern giving in total a great atmosphere and modern look. The chairs are simple to clean and easy to move around. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 Jun 27, 2015

I returned these chairs because of the 4 I ordered, ALL FOUR had the chrome plating on the legs chipping or peeling off. The return was fairly simple, so that was a positive on Overstock's part. But I wouldn't recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stability, design and style
 Dec 16, 2010

My best friend has a similar set of Ronnie Wire Base Black Chairs, but in white. I was always jealous of her and these amazing chairs, but I do not prefer white seating. When I visited the Overstock site I noticed that there are chairs in black so I ordered two sets at once. I love the stability, design and style of these chairs, and they look amazing in my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these chairs
 from Portland,maine,  Aug 25, 2009

A little retro...a little modern...looks great with our more traditional table....very comfortable, lightweight - exactly what we wanted for the kitchen...AND The black is sassy...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Iron Mountain, MI,  Jul 29, 2009

The chairs look and feel sturdy, not cheap. Very comfortable, suprising for a plastic chair. Hooray for ease of cleaning! My four kids can't hurt them! A little tricky to assemble, but they're staying together and feel solid. Definately worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Art Deco Chairs
 Dec 20, 2015

Nice and cool looking old 60s style chairs and very confutable since they are shaped to your back arch. I had them now for 4 months and have no issues with them. They are easy to assemble, and easy to clean, just dust off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 Sep 8, 2015

Got two. Looked good. One broke relatively fast. The other, still on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good knockoff
 Aug 20, 2015

This is a good knockoff of the original designer chairs. I bought six. Of these two had serious scratches on the seat. A quality control issue. Otherwise comfortable, handsome and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 May 15, 2015

just like the real thing. ; )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ronnie Wire Base Black Chairs
 Feb 10, 2015

Great looking chairs and very comfortable, exactly what I wanted. I originally received the chairs and had an issue with the nail not going into the chair so I had to send them back. Overstocks customer service is awesome, they immediately emailed me a return sticker, I returned the chairs to UPS on a Monday and received my chairs Friday of that same week! I will be purchasing two more chairs to complete my set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap chairs
 Jan 10, 2015

I loved the look and feel of these chairs but after one year both have cracked. Do not buy if you intend to use them every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and chairs
 from Vancouver, Canada,  Nov 8, 2014

Purchased two sets of these chairs. They arrived sooner than indicated. The quality of these chairs is good, I had some trouble aligning the base to the chair on two of these chairs. Also, two of the chairs were missing a couple of feet, Called customer service and they were able to send me feet asap. Overall, I am very happy with the quality, design and price of these chairs and consider them a good buy. I am also very pleased with the customer service response to my missing feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ronnie Wire Base of Chairs (set of )
 from Long Beach CA,  Oct 29, 2014

The chairs are only black plastic but with their wire "Eiffel Tower" legs, they look expensive and sleek. They are quite comfortable. One unfortunately arrived with a missing part, but Overstock was quick to replace it. I am ordering to more when I get a chance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are decent reproductions.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 14, 2014

I've seen a lot of bad Eames chair reproductions so I was nervous about buying these but I'm fairly happy with them (especially because of the price. they are a great deal for the price). They are comfortable and sturdy and the only issue I've had is that the rubber feet don't stay on so I glued them. Otherwise, pretty happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!
 from Palm Beach,FL,  May 12, 2014

Exactly what I wanted - and you cannot beat the price. I was able to put them together by myself (didn't even need to bother my husband) and they're quite comfortable. I'm a huge fan of the black - no desire for the upkeep of white seating. They are classic, chic, and look perfect around my round white table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality! Very modern and stylish!
 from Rexburg, ID,  Apr 21, 2014

I love these chairs! I was worried about how sturdy they would be when I ordered them, but once assembled they become very sturdy and actually really comfortable. They great statement chairs and very clean, modern and minimalist. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best
 from palm springs,  Dec 24, 2013

Not the best quality, but for the price a fair value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Florida,  Oct 22, 2013

I ordered 4 of this chairs, they come 2 to a box, one of the boxes had a hole, so one of the chairs was scratched and the small floor protectors were missing, i contacted customer service dept. and they were wonderfull, trying to correct the problem, the problem was solved, that is what i call superior customer service, specially representative Jonnie W. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought