Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Material Poor Sewing
 from Boston, MA,  May 18, 2014

The seams are falling apart out of the box. The material is what I expected based on reviews. These are very sheer and look nothing like any of the photos. LIke others mentioned, I have to assume the curtains in the photo had a liner in them. The reason these are being returned is the quality of the sewing. To bad because they are very beautiful material.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great room accent
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 2, 2012

I love how these complete my living room. They are not lined and do look somewhat washed out with direct sunlight coming through. But since we have wood blinds on our windows, I ordered them anyway. I would suggest using curtain clips to hang them. They hang much better than if you just putting the rod through the top. Plus it adds a little extra length to the bottom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't work as unlined curtains
 from ut,  May 13, 2011

jacquard fabrics are made with 2 contrasting colors of threads. The pattern in the fabric is create by bringing the active thread to the top of the fabric and floating the other color on the back side. But it's always there. So when light shines thru these fine, light curtains, you see both thread colors, and the pattern just disappears. I ordered the "shell" which is dark gray and off-white; beautiful at night, hideous muddy gray mess in the day. I even hung them on a north window that has trees outside, it didn't take any direct sun, just daylight to be too much light showing though. The fabric itself is beautiful, but it must be lined with a heavy lining to let the beauty of the fabric show. I returned them and got something a flocked fabric that resembles a cut velvet-much better solution for my needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from LA,  Feb 16, 2011

These are thin and not lined as other reviewers have said. These were bought for a rental and I was really surprised at how nice they looked. At night and during the day when the curtains are opened and the pattern is showing against the wall they look great. When they are closed and it's bright outside the pattern is completely washed out by the sun because the fabric is so thin. If you are trying to keep light out then I wouldn't recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains!
 from Dallas, Tx,  Nov 11, 2010

I bought these curtains in Federal Blue to match bedding I ordered at Horchow. The bedding I ordered was well over $1000, and these curtains look great! You can't tell that they were such a great price. They are a thin material, but I did not need them to block light in my bedroom, so it wasn't an issue. If you are looking for something thicker, these would not be the right curtains for you. I would definitely recommend these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crinkle panels
 from new jersey,  Nov 6, 2010

Love them they didn't need a thing, not even an iron! They look rich and beutiful on the window

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from IL,  Jun 3, 2010

The curtains are nice, but the color is not what was pictured. Didn't have the quanity that I needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Washington,  Mar 11, 2010

I am pleased with the quality and the color is true to what you see online. Excellent Choice at a very good price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I expected!
 from New York,  Mar 4, 2010

I was so excited when I saw these drapes. I was looking for a creamish backround with a rich brown scroll design. Thought the shell was perfect. I spoke to a live chat agent and asked if the design was dark brown or black. He advised it was brown. I ordered them for my living room. When they finally arrived after two long weeks, I was very shocked when I saw how thin/sheer they are. Not to mention they were black and not brown. I did drape them over the exsisting rod to get an idea of what they could have looked like, and I must tell you that the daylight completely washes out the pattern. They really need to be lined to have the look of elegance in the picture. Perhaps the darker patterns are slightly better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite good
 from San Diego,  Feb 15, 2010

I ordered two shell color 95 inch ones for my master bedromm. It came in very quickly. But unfortunately, the color looks to me more gray than ivory online. My window faces west so the sunshine is very strong. The drapery is thin and could not block the San Diego sun very well. The sun comes thru and the pattern could not be seen during the daytime. I rated 3 stars because I like the design. If they can add lining on the back to make it thick, I think it could be 4 stars in my mind. Additionally, I like the color on the back of the pannel more than the front. In short, if you like a light weighted curtian with textured pattern, it would be a good choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth the money
 from VA,  Feb 13, 2010

I was super excited when I ordered 3 panel of the Cafe colored panel, when I received them very disappointed. Atthough the curtain panel looks nice and luxuries it's very thin and flimsy, sending back for a credit. Totally not Worth the Money if you are looking for heavy quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma,  Jan 25, 2010

I ordered these for my home and they are perfect and look great

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drapes
 from Mississippi,  Dec 18, 2009

I bought 2 sets of these drapes to make them fuller on my lager window. Ther hang beautifully and are very nice. The length is perfect (96") as I have high ceilings and molding. I would recommend them to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I would have bought more!
 from Fond du Lac, WI,  Dec 5, 2009

Very good quality and visual appeal. Looks as though they should be hanging in a castle in Europe, not my house! I'm regretting now that I didn't buy more when I had the chance, and for that price it was a steal. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad color description
 from Huntsville AL,  Jul 22, 2009

The cream color was really more of a soft gold. Way too gold for my room. I'm afraid to order another color because I don't know what the true colors are. They look and are desribed differently .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains
 from Covington, LA,  Jul 11, 2009

These curtains are really nice. I got four panels. When draped in front of window the light does show through, but to the side the look think and the colors are really nice. I have gotten many compliments on them. Also you can bunch them different ways at the top. This has to be done by you. I mirrored mine from the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from North Carolina,  Jun 28, 2009

Any comparable curtains in home improvement or household good stores would cost at least twice the price. We purchased 6 panels to cover a wall of windows and they give great depth and dimension to the room. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains at a wonderful price
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 22, 2009

I purchased these curtains for my living and dining rooms and they look fantastic! My only complaint is that they are a little thin. In the picture shown they are using a lining. Also, double up on the panels per window if you want them to drape like they do in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Drapery Panels
 from philadelphia,pa,  Oct 30, 2008

I ordered 5 panels.I ordered champagne color.When I got them, they were even nicer looking then in the picture.I am well please.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top