Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous well made pasta maker
 from Los Angeles,  May 13, 2009

I love this machine. I had many pasta machines over the years that extrude but broke them all sooner or later when the dough became too hard and cracked the engine or some part broke. I was searching for a heartier alternative and found this model by going on youtube to watch videos of pasta machines. You should watch those demonstration videos to easily learn how to use it. The machine is heavy, seems well made, is noisy but makes a terrific homemade pasta in minutes. I need to get a drying rack now since I think you'll need that. It comes with a ravioli cutter and a cleaning brush. The only pasta options are fettucini, linguini and ravioli but I haven't researched yet if it has other parts that can be purchased for other varieties of pasta. Take it out of the box and just go for it. Awesome. Thanks overstock for another terrific deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roma Auto Pasta Machine
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 19, 2010

Sturdy. Stylish. Smooth. What more can I say? This addition to my kitchen has made Italian-feast night a fun, family activity. Oh yes...we also get to eat the pasta!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from Madison, WI,  Feb 7, 2010

I received one of these as a gift for xmas, and I've been using it almost non-stop since. Yes, it's loud, but every motorized pasta machine is loud. It does the job of finishing the kneading process beautifully, and lets me make thin, thin sheets of pasta perfect for cutting into noodles or making stuffed pasta. The cutting tool is not as flexible as I might like, but that doesn't detract at all from the machine. I've already recommended this machine to co-workers to whom I talk to about food and cooking. If you're wanting a motorized pasta roller/cutter, get this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 31, 2011

Gave this to my father for Father's Day, but unfortunately had to hold onto it for 5 weeks between purchase and the actual giving of the gift. He used it one time and it jammed. He got so frustrated he wouldn't use it again. This is an 83 year old Italian man who has been making his own pasta for half a century and has used other electronic pasta machines before. I was bummed. It's now sitting in my closet. Too late to pursue anything with seller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roma
 from Burton, MI,  Nov 1, 2009

I was quite pleased that the recipes that came with it was ones that with my allergies I could use (sulfa/ate which is found in flours, egg yolk and soy that is in non butter or some flours).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MrsB
 from Carver MA.,  Oct 29, 2009

Working with this pasta machine was simple and rewarding. It produced light and airy pasta very quickly, that would have otherwise taken me several hours to make by hand. Making pasta has always been a family tradition, and now with this machine we can enjoy healthy and wholesome pastas more often. It was simple to operate and easy to clean. This is well worth the cost,and I hope to enjoy using it for many years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roma electric pasta machine
 from ohio,  Aug 9, 2009

I bought this for my husband who loves to cook.We were very surprised to receive it in only 2 days! It was every thing it was said to be and so easy that he does not need my help to make pasta. The quality seems to be very good and the price was the best I could find! We are very satisfied!!Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely LOVED it.
 from El Dorado , CA,  May 1, 2013

I love home made ravioli, but just don't have the strength to knead it forever, this makes home made ravioli possible again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have used it only twice, but so far it is wonderful. Takes so much work out of home made pasta.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke the First Time I Used It
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jan 19, 2013

I read the reviews and so was not expecting this to be a quite machine. It is rather loud but it's not that bad. It's certainly a nice looking and seemingly solidly made machine. I'm willing to give it the benefit of doubt that I might have received a defective unit but mine broke the first time I used it and I have returned it to Overstock for a refund. The upper cutting roller just quit working, completely stopped moving, in the middle of cutting. I've used a hand cranked machine for years and I found that the most open setting for starting rolling the sheets of pasta is greatly smaller in this machine than the hand cranked units. It took a few tries to correctly gauge how thin to make the initial bit of dough so that it would roll smoothly. I gave it an extra star just because it's so good looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks and feels solidly made and it's a very pretty machine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta,hmmmmm
 from Chicago, il.,  Jan 11, 2012

This pasta machine is beautiful. It works fine, a little loud. I am not crazy about the knob on the roller. Seems to stick. Maybe i just have to get used to it. It did a fine job, no great shakes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is ok, not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roma Automatic Pasta Machine
 from Granby, Ct.,  Dec 13, 2011

Our 30 year old electric pasta machine finally gave out and a friend recommended this roma machine. It worked very well for our ravioli making. Have not tried it yet for making other types of pasta.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works very well for our ravioli making
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? veryg ood
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to a happy cook's kitchen
 from Asheville, NC,  Nov 18, 2011

The product arrived quickly and according to description. Haven't used a lot yet, but am excited about the prospect. The hardest part seems to be deciding which recipe to make.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy and easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description, no surprises
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Nov 15, 2011

It is a little noisy but it does the job. I am happy I made this purchase. Great buy if you make your own pasta!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have used the machine and really like it. I had a manual machine but the electric is much better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from NY, NY,  Nov 12, 2011

Great machine for making Pasta. Simple to use and easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Pasta Days
 from Fairhope, AL,  Nov 5, 2011

This machine is very easy to use and cleans up like a dream! Highly recommended for people who enjoy homemade pasta.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Italian and LOVE it!
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 26, 2011

I am Italian and learned from my mother to make pasta where you place a 5 lb bag of flour and crack eggs into a "well" in the flour. Mixing and kneading by hand. Now I use my food processor to mix and "knead" the semolina/spinach mixture and then I extrude it through the Roma machine. Best price anywhere - I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought two more of these as gifts - obviously I love them!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Machine
 from Maryland,  Dec 5, 2010

I love my new pasta machine. It seems to be good quality and very useful for making fresh pastas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
button is hard to work
 from Fl.,  Nov 9, 2010

I am having a very hard time with the button. Otherwise I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but noisy
 from Utah,  Oct 26, 2010

I purchased the machine and I have used it one time. It is extremely noisy, but it does the job. It was nice not to have to try to clamp it to a counter like the hand cranked type. If it was not so noisy I would give a 4-5 star rating. I have tried to call the company and talk to them about it, but they are on East Coast time and by the time I get home from work they are closed. They are also not open weekends. I am going to have to be late for work or leave early, so I can call them to see if this is "normal" or not.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from Atlanta,  Feb 4, 2010

This pasta machine is great to have in the kitchen. I use it for more than just pasta but also for other type of pastries. The machine is noisey which is why I did not rate it with 5 stars but its function is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Roma by Weston Tube Pasta Machine
Today $59.95
Compare $90.32
Save 34%
Roma by Weston Food Strainer and Sauce Maker
Add to cart to see special price
(19)
Prago Electric Pasta Machine
Today $132.40
Compare $219.91
Save 40%
Back to top