Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Product needs wheel locks!
 from Manhasset, NY,  Aug 18, 2012

PUrchased this bed to replace a trundle that had been under another bed. Rolls out smoothly, provides good base for bed, BUT wheels are TOO rolly. Person sleepin on it can't move at all wthout having the bed shift in response. It is very disconcerting so my guests end up just pulling the mattress off and sleeping on the floor. I put some rubber under the wheels to try to get it to stop rolling, but it would be better if the wheels had locks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works fine but the design needs a fix - the wheels needs locks so the bed doesn't roll around when youa reon it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roll Out Child Safe Trundle
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Mar 27, 2012

I can't really comment on this product because it is still in the box. I can comment on the fact that shipment arrived within less than a week which is pretty amazing. I selected it because it is free standing, low to the ground and the wheels are pinch free to little fingers. Most trundles are attached to the bed frame and cannot be moved to another area with wheels that are a hazard to small children and maybe adults too. So, I feel this is a great buy. It was on sale, marked down an additional 25%, and I credited our Overstock points, so the purchase price including shipping was under $$$. Love it! I'll revise this review when it is delivered to my son's new home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Don't know yet - but read the review.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't know yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Don't know yet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Sweetwater, TN,  Mar 19, 2012

This little trundle was just what i needed for my daughters room. She had a twin bed with dressers under it before. I took out the dressers and rolled the trundle under her bed. It fit perfectly. I just bought a 6inch mattress for it. If I had known then what I know now it would have been a thicker mattress though. The frame is solid and it rolls very easily on the carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Dec 7, 2011

I couldn't believe how fast they delivered this and how easy it was to just take it out of the box and roll it right under my son's bed! It rolls so easily, and that's the only downfall for us because my son has hardwood floors. We have to put something under the rollers when someone is sleeping on it, otherwise it rolls a bit on the floor. But on carpet, it should be PERFECT. I still love it though, and it's such a great way to have an extra bed in his room for his overnighters with his friends! :) LOVE IT!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 28, 2012

Loved the fact that it came in one piece and no assembly required. We haven't had a chance to use yet and am hoping it will fare well when company visits!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfecdt fit!!
 from Westchester Cnty., NY,  Jan 26, 2012

A totally awesome purchase & product. We needed to replace the frame for the trundle and this replacement was a fraction of the cost for a new "pop-up" trundle frame. We didn't need a "pop-up" replacement. This frame fits a standard twin size matress & glides perfectly over carpet and under the day bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product of good quality, sturdy & strong!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Troy, MI,  Dec 19, 2011

Ordered as a spare for my son's room, as his big sister likes to sleep in his room "to protect him" No assembly required which was great. Rolls easily. Tried with both a traditional mattress and a thinner foam one.. Both fit fine, but thinner one leaves a little more clearance under the bed. Definitely a good buy. Will use for sleepovers and/or guests once we outgrow sharing a room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well!
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Sep 28, 2011

My daughter's wooden bed frame had room for a trundle to go underneath it. But instead of spending way extra money for a drawer-furniture-look type of trundle, we opted to go with this type and hide it by using a bedskirt which I manually attached to inside of the bed's wooden side rails. So this metal trundle easily slides out from under the bed on our carpet flooring. Our first slumbering guest on it reported no squeaks or noises while sleeping. Love that is came in a skinny (yet long) cardboard box fully assembled, so I didn't have to do anything except slide it under the bed upon opening the box! This is working great for us thus far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best money I've ever spent!
 from Southern California,  Mar 21, 2012

I'm a single mom, on a budget. Shipping was quick and on time. It's lightweight and the quality is excellent!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect For What It Is Designed For
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 14, 2012

The roll-out trundle is perfect for what it was designed for - to roll out from under a day bed and provide additional sleeping accommodations. I don't know why there would be any negative reviews about the trundle. It comes out of the box ready so simply add a twin mattress and roll under the bed. I am very please with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great roll-out trundle unit.
 from Rutledge, Ga,  Feb 23, 2012

This unit is of good quality and rolls very easily. It fits perfectly under my daybed and is exactly what I needed. Couldn't be happier with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit, Smooth Action
 from Bowling Green, KY,  Jan 16, 2012

There is not a whole lot to this item but it serves the purpose of allowing a mattress to smoothly roll out from under my son's twin bed while keeping it about an inch off of the floor. I have a two year old that I am transitioning out of my own bed into his "big boy bed" and needed something for myself now and friends/cousins in the future during sleepovers. This item works perfectly on our carpet but I could see it being a little too smooth for a wood floor. After reading the reviews before purchasing this product I was worried about whether or not it would fit under our bed we were ordering through overstock at the same time but after comparing measurements I was pretty sure we would be okay and we were! Fits perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smooth, quiet rollers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Nov 29, 2011

The roll out trundle unit was exactly what I needed, and at a great price. I frequently have one overnight guest at a time, so the daybed I have works wonderfully. THe problem comes in when a couple comes to stay - there really isn't anywhere comfortable for the 2nd person to sleep. This trundle unit is perfect for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This trundle works like a dream
 from Elkhart Indiana,  Nov 11, 2011

I had been shopping for a trundle bed for quite a while. When I saw that I could buy just the trundle to use with an existing daybed, I was thrilled. I worried that the frame would not be sturdy enough to pull in and out repeatedly, but it is of high quality and I expect it will last for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, as good as you find in a bedding store
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 from New yorj, ny,  Oct 8, 2011

Came right out of the box and right under the bed, fits and works well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for extra sleep space
 from Bethalto, Il,  Sep 21, 2011

This rolls very easily under my daybed and makes for a great extra sleeping space in my small second bedroom. It came quickly and ready to use. No assembly required. !! Just add the mattress of your choice and you have an extra bed. I had been using a blow up mattress, but this is much easier and probably more comfortable for my grandkids when they sleep over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roll out Trundle Unit
 from Bradenton Florida,  Sep 14, 2011

Another quality product! We couldnt be happier. The trundle is solid and rolls very well....without damaging our wood floors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? metal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product...Great Price
 from MI,  Aug 17, 2011

Great product, great price. Arrived as promised. With a $2.95 shipping charge you could not beat the deal elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it is.
 from Florida,  Aug 13, 2011

Was just what we were looking for. Great when you need that extra sleeping space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely satisfied
 from PA,  Apr 2, 2011

This item is everything we needed and wanted, including a great price! It was packaged ready to use, no assembly required which made it even better!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Solid Steel Folding Trundle bed
Today $291.68
Compare $547.98
Save 47%
Casey Twin Trundle Daybed
Today $758.20
Compare $1162.98
Save 35%
(110)
Back to top