Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price!
 from Texas,  Nov 10, 2011

This chair was purchased for occasional use in a public space. It gets used about six times a week for an hour or so at a time. It has been in use for just over a year, and looks as good as it did when new. It still feels very stable and the cushion has maintained its shape and firmness. . The fabric looks nice, a very subtle leaf print on a medium taupe ground. The fabric is wearing well, with no pulls or worn areas. The finish on the wood is even and consistent. There was a staple sticking out at the back of the cushion that scratched the wood as I was installing the seat cushion; I was able to remove the staple and the scratched area does not show with the cushion installed. It was fairly easy for one person to put together. The frame has four pieces: the back and back legs are one piece, each side arm and front leg are one piece, and the cushion frame is one piece. I was concerned about the round back: it is just the round frame with the cushion pushed into it; it felt rather lightweight and I worried the cushion might come out, but there has been no problem. I am very pleased with this chair, it is a good value for the money and looks much more expensive than it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not an heirloom piece, but attractive, comfortable and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, and the measurements were correct.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roll Arm Chair
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 14, 2013

We have been looking at similar chairs like the ones we purchased on overstock.com. No one had the quality, price or color we wee looking for. These chairs compliment our decor and look fabulous with are other formal living room furniture. Would buy from Ovestock.com again and highly recommend this website to anyone who is looking for a great chair at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality in every respect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from Northern, New jersey,  Dec 30, 2011

the chairs are beautiful and comfortable. East to assemble, takes about 25 minutes. The fabric jacard is not as subtle as it appears in the photos. It is much more of a feminine chair that it originally looked in the photos.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic look with solid comfort
 from Wyoming,  Aug 13, 2013

We purchased two of these chairs and loved them so much that we ordered four additional chairs. They are truly beautiful and have a classic look, yet are extremely sturdy and well built. They are also a larger chair that allows tall and stout people to sit comfortably. It might not be suitable for some one of a small stature as your feet might not touch the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from northwestern New Jersey,  Apr 1, 2013

Love this chair. I thought I had remembered the reviews about how to put the chair together, but forgot about DO NOT put the seat in first. I had to take it back off to get the chair together. The directions do not tell you which bolts go where, and there are four sizes--tho it only looks like there are three initially. The shortest bolts (1 1/2 inches) are actually two different thicknesses, even tho they are rubberbanded together as if they are all the same. The one thicker bolt is the one that goes into the middle back of the seat, that's the one you put in first. Then you move to the mid size bolts (2 1/2 inches) which go into the back corners of the seat and into the back legs. The two 1 1/2 inch thinner bolts attach the arms to the back frame. The longest bolts go in last and are for the front of the seat attaching it to the front legs. Tighten up the bolts all around. Pop the seat in (this took a little finagling) and then attach the seat cushion to the seat frame. Make sure the chair sits level and tighten all the bolts. There are a few scrapes on the finish, but they don't show. One of the hardest things was removing the bag of bolts from the seat frame upon arrival--it had 5 heavy staples attaching it and I struggled to get them off without scraping the wood. All in all very happy with this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, very comfortable too!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 20, 2013

I bought this chair to put in a guest room, as a place to sit and put on/take off shoes. The style is soft traditional. Although it would not look right in a very contemporary setting, it looks great in the room where I've placed it. My only negative comment is that the color is described as "taupe." To me, taupe is a grey-beige. This chair is definately NOT that. It is a golden-beige. However, it is still very neutral and would easily work with most color palettes...except grey. I looked at a lot of websites and brick-and-morter stores for a chair for this room. Overstock's quality and price was FAR superior to anyplace else. As usual, delivery was quick and easy. Assembly was also quick and easy. The chair did have a heavy "stain" smell when I first opened the box. Getting it out of the box and disposing of the box itself decreased the smell by half in under 5 minutes. Over the next couple of days, the smell went away and now there is no scent at all. I would definately recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color is more golden-beige than "taupe"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy chair.
 from West Virginia,  Aug 17, 2012

Putting the chair together was easier than I thought. DO follow the instructions regarding fastening the pieces loosely and then tightening them up gradually. I followed this and saw how I could have run into trouble if I hadn't. Chair has a deep seat that will accommodate most people and is sturdy enough for heavier folks. Pre-drilled holes were at the correct angles and in the correct places. Fasteners are sturdy as are the wrenches that were included. Nothing was missing. Small screws attaching the seat to the frame were a little short, but did catch. I used my battery operated drill with screwdriver attachment to tighten everything up after I hand tightened everything. I suggest you do that as well. The instructions had one error, but it was easily noticed so I simply skipped that step.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color very similar to what was shown online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from California,  Nov 18, 2011

I looked at many chairs in funiture stores and they were 300-400 dollars or more, just didn't want to spend that much. This is an excellent piece of furnitore for the price. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Ohio,  Jan 5, 2011

These chairs are very attractive not really comfortable like others had said but they are only occasional chairs. My teenage son easily put them together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chair for back problems
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 3, 2013

I bought this chair for my brother. He has issues with his back from where he cracked his spine in a car accident. He refuses to sit on his sofa. He uses this chair more than anything. I'm glad he likes it. I've had this chair over a year now and it has just been wonderful. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive chair but wobbly
 from MA.,  Jun 9, 2013

I was really impressed with the chair. It is solid and attractive, BUT no matter how many times my husband tried readjusting the legs, it was still wobbly. Too much trouble sending it back, so we put under one leg a bigger floor guide to make it level.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of a beige gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Nixa, MO,  Jul 27, 2013

I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. I was looking for a side chair for my formal living room and was trying to get something to match cherry furniture. While not cherry, this chair has a dark enough finish to blend in nicely. It is surprisingly comfortable and is very sturdy. It definitely looks like it should cost more than it does. Perhaps the only give-away that it is a lower-end product is the fact that the fabric is not stretched as tightly as it should be, which causes slight puckers to be visible. However, this also tends to give it a slightly antique feel. Overall I am very pleased and delighted that it matches so well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing, given the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Banning, California,  Jul 20, 2013

Love these chairs. Ordered two. I easily put them together in no time. Have had numerous compliments on them. Extremely happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roll arm chair taupe leaf
 from SC,  May 15, 2013

This was bought for a bedroom chair that involves bedding with a "taupe" background. The color does not match at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looks much lighter and more neutral in the picture...it is a bronzy-gold dark version of taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chair seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great service and even better product
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Mar 8, 2013

The chair came very fast and was easy to assemble. Would highly rec. this company and this item to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful accent piece for any decor!
 from Springfield,Ma.,  Feb 13, 2013

Love the chair as an accent piece. One side of the rear legs were off a little ,balance wise, so I added a small floor saver,stick on protector. Good to go!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs are beautiful.
 from AZ,  Jan 27, 2013

The chairs are perfect for our living room and look much more expensive than what we paid. We have looked in other stores and found the quality and price of these chairs the best of any. We would recommend purchasing from Overstock to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with these chairs!
 from Eyota, MN,  Jan 24, 2013

We LOVE how these chairs look in our living room. They are comfortable, more than we expected, for sure. Very spacious. The only thing we weren't so crazy about was that there was a crack in the arm of one of them (we ordered 2). We are parents to 2 small children and so we feel that the hassel it would take to desemble the chair, pack it up, send it back (shipping costs), and then wait for a new one to arrive & reassemble it is just WAY more than we are going to invest into this project of updating our living space. The crack is in a spot that should not receive much stress, so we are hoping that it stays just a small crack. If it grows into a larger one we'll have wished we invested the time to hassel with it right away. For now we are very happy with our purchase. They look amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's what we expected, only there was a small crack in the arm of one of the chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arm chair product problem
 from Georgia,  Dec 9, 2014

The design is good, quality not Customer service excellent

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal seating!
 from Warwick, RI,  Nov 16, 2014

I purchased two for my office; one as my desk chair, the other as a guest chair. The fabric is subtle and soft, designed to look "aged" and it is effectively done. Good height, comfortable seating. It takes two people to assemble but even my impatient husband didn't squawk much. Just be a little patient; by the second chair, we were geniuses, well you get the idea.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought