Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommended!
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 15, 2009

I love the look of this cart! This kitchen cart is very well made for the price. When I received my shipment one piece of the drawer was cracked but after a call to the company I received a replacement piece in three days. I would recommend assembling with two people, as I would have had difficulty completing some steps by myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Madison, NJ,  Sep 5, 2009

Overall good value for the money. A solid design, easily modified.Overstock order fullfillment was fast. The left panel (left front and rear uprights and top and bottom supports) was broken on arrival. The manufacturer replaced them quickly with no argument.Assembly is simple. About 45 minutes, which included wood glue for the drawer. this isn't part of the directions but results in a very solid drawer. Also drilling new holes for the center shelf. I lowered it to fit our microwave. Finished product looks and feels great.The butcher block top is solid and heavy. The easiest way to assemble is by placing the top upside down on a work surface, then place the cart upside down on the top and attach (4 scews fastened through small brackets at an angle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cart
 from California, USA,  Aug 21, 2009

It took us a little while to put together, but in the long run we like it a lot. It's sturdy and looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CATSKILL
 Aug 16, 2009

Good looking piece of gaget for the Kitchen, assemble was a challenge when it come to attaching the butcher block to the cart. Need to call the manufacture for an alternative solution.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise
 from Florida,  Aug 5, 2009

They should change the picture for this item because it's not even remotely red. It's a cherry wood which is a dark wood tone with very, very little red tint to it. With that said, the quality seemed very good. The whole unit is solid wood including the top which is nice. It only took about 45 minutes to assemble and the instructions and diagrams were pretty good. Overall, I think it's a very good cart for the money. If only it were red!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than I expected
 from Missoula, MT,  Jul 19, 2009

This is a wonderful kitchen cart. I bought it to roll under my kitchen counter where a cabinet should have been. Debated about putting in a new cabinet, but decided that this cart would store my pretty ceramic bowls and provide some extra pull out work space. I knew it would be an inch too tall and gambled that I could put different wheels on to make that happen, which is what I did. Lowe's had some wonderful smaller, rubber wheels that are better on my hard wood floors and it fits perfectly. I thought it was a red painted color from looking at the picture and was initally disappointed that it wasn't red, but the cherry stain actually is better and makes it look high end. One of the reviews I read said that the drawer was flimsy, but I am storing all my knives in it and it doesn't seem flimsy. I did have to plane the drawer a little and use some soap to make it glide better, but that was a quick easy fix. I shopped around on line for this cart for 2 days and saved over $50.00 getting it at Overstock.com. I am thrilled!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen carat
 from Yonkers NY,  Jun 28, 2009

this cart is just as shown in Overstocks' advertisement. The color is beautiful the butcher block counter is very heavy and perfect. My kitchen is very small and I do not have much counter space. The cart fits perfectly in the corner of my small kitchen and holds items that I previously had to leave on my counter. I love it and happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from WV,  Apr 16, 2009

Good looking , sturdy, and if you have "any" skills, it is very easy to assemble. Unfortunately when it arrived, rough handling by UPS had caused damage to both side panels. The UPS driver was concerned about damage, but it was not discovered until it was completely unpacked. An email to the manufacturer and replacement sides arrived in 2-3 days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product - highly recommend
 from Lewisburg, PA,  Apr 16, 2009

I purchased this product because of a lack of counter space in our kitchen. It has been worth every penny. Not only did it solve our problem, but it is an attractive piece of furniture. The cart is sturdy and well made. I had no difficulty assembling it. The only negative thing I could say about it is that you cannot do much with the drawer. The base of the drawer is a flimsy piece of paperboard, so you really can't store much there. We use the drawer for pot holders and oven mitts, so it has worked fine. We have received several compliments from friends on this cart already. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not enough screws
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 11, 2009

Spent a lot of time comparing before I decided to buy this cart and I am still undecided whether I made the right choice. It took me three hours to put this cart together, the instructions had pictures only and the coding of each part was printed so tiny I had to use a magnifying glass. The shelves were only stapled together so I had to add more screws to make it more sturdy.Once I had the cart completely together, with the addition of a few more screws that I added, the appearance is exactly what I hoped for. The butcher block is impressive and the wood stain is nice. The butcher block top is wonderful and I love using it. I just wish the body of the cart was more substantial.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 from New York,  Feb 4, 2009

I love it!! I have a small kitchen and need more counter space. True to its name, I can roll it about it if it is ever in the way. The look is great. Truth be told I was a bit apprehensive about how sturdy it would be, but it is very sturdy. The only thing that isn't is the drawer. We cannot store anything too heavy in it like our silverware. We just store lightweight items like napkins and towels.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Overland Park, Kansas,  Oct 29, 2008

Not as difficult to assemble as previous reviewers had said. Looks very nice as a microwave cart with extra storage and hand towel racks. Wood is not as orange as pictured. Very pleased with this purchase and ease of purchasing and fast delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Item
 from La Mirada, CA,  Jul 31, 2008

Pretty easy assembly--was able to do the majority of it myself. Needed my husbands help when attaching the block--it is very heavy! Pre-drilled holes, on the block, were not properly aligned, but that was easily corrected. I would have liked for the drawer to be a bit more sturdy, but all in all, a good item for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for your money
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Jun 11, 2008

It's very nice looking. Functional. Assembly was easy till attaching the top butcher board, which needs to improve. It took 2 of us more than 1 hour to assemble, way too long for 2 people. And their was some misalignment of predrilled holes. All in all it's a nice kitchen addition for the money. I would definitely buy this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Leaning Kitchen Island of Phoenix
 from Phoenix,  Mar 31, 2008

After putting this together we were amazed at how unstable it was. We could not put anything on it in fear that it would tip to one side since we could not get it stabilized. Fortunately my husband owns a welding shop and recreated a metal frame for it reusing the slats for shelves, the drawer, casters and the butcher top, which I love. We are very mechanically inclined but the construction was just lousy even after carefully following the instructions and spending over 2 hours putting it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was a gift
 from East Greenwich, RI,  Jan 2, 2008

I gave this as a gift to my daughter. She said it was real nice, but it was a son-of-a-gun to put together. At one point they thought they had it all together, only to have to take it apart and start all over. It took 3 hours to put together. I guess for the price it's a nice one. I looked all over and they started at $350.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Ventura, Ca,  Dec 2, 2007

Nicer than the photo. Butcher block top is thick and heavy. However, assembly proved to be confusing. I also ended up with a bracket and screw that did NOT appear in the instructions or parts list. So I have no idea where it goes! Overall, I recommend this. It would really compliment a kitchen with dark maple cabinets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice!
 from Southern New Jersey,  Nov 21, 2007

This kitchen cart is really nice and not too big. Quality wood and butcher block. Easy to put together. My only complaint would be the drawer is just on a wooden slide, for the price I would have liked a proper metal slide for sturdiness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Lovell, WY,  Nov 9, 2007

I really love the look of this piece. The cart is well constructed and easy to put together. The only thing is the drawer is sticky and sometimes comes off track, but it's really not that big of a deal. I love the color. It is more of a cherry finish then 'red' as it looks in the picture. Beautiful! We're using it as a microwave cart and it works great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is actually nicer than the picture. Nice cherry wood stain instead of the red color in the picture and the cutting board is much thicker than the description. Nice solid piece especially for the price. Only complaint - there was a little peg missing when putting it together. We were able to use a wood screw and it all worked out fine. Over all I'm super happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
French Country Small Workcenter
Add to cart to see special price
(10)
Grand Workcenter Drop Leaf Kitchen Cart
Add to cart to see special price
(7)
Contemporary French Country Harvest Table
Today $651.91
Compare $1269.99
Save 49%
(13)
Catskill Craftsmen Drop Leaf Basket Cart
Add to cart to see special price
(13)
Cottage Collection Preston Hollow Kitchen Island
Add to cart to see special price
(89)
Back to top