Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This was a lot better than a previous kitchen cart I ordered from Target, which arrived 1. broken and 2. a lot flimsier than I had anticipated. This Overstock cart is pretty solid, but I can tell it's cheaply made. The stain/finish is slopped on the wood and looks like a seventh grade shop project. It has nice heavy duty wheels and a heavy top. The top was the hardest thing to install and I'm not sure I did it right. I just couldn't get it to fit as well as I thought it should. The cart is a good size for my very small kitchen, but it is nowhere as nice as my bigger cart that I bought from Bed Bath and Beyond. I have been delighted with that one and it was only about $150 but that might have been because it is made of bamboo, and this Overstock cart is wood. Maybe it's just not possible to buy a wood kitchen cart of good quality for under $200. I am keeping it but I wouldn't recommend it. Now that it is put together, it wobbles quite a bit--not through looseness of bolts, but I feel like the structure needs another brace somewhere. When I wipe the top or otherwise apply friction the whole cart wiggles from side to side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful kitchen cart!
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 25, 2010

This roll-able kitchen cart is beautiful as well as functional. It was taller than I expected and the towel bars are bit on the low side; overall, however, it's a beautiful cart. The chopping block on top is a VERY heavy wood and itís 1 ĺ inches thick. The traditional style of this cart will blend into any kitchen decor. While assembling it was easy, it was very time-consuming, especially when attaching the chopping block to the cart. But I was able to it on my own in one afternoon. In the end, it was worth it because now I have more surface area to work on in my kitchen. (Iím also going to attach a handle on each side of the cart so that I can push it to my dining room if I need it there.) Iím very pleased with the quality of this product. Thanks, Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a cart!!
 from San Diego,  Sep 16, 2010

After searching alot for a cart, I came across this one. I wanted to replace my old cart and was looking for something that was similar measurements and also matched my dinning set. I got exactly what I was looking for. Strong construction, nice looking, just perfect. The top block was chipped on the sides during shipping. But the customer service immediately ordered a replacement part. I am one happy customer. I would definately recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen cart
 from Huntland, Tn,  Sep 8, 2010

I painted mine black which was a huge job but I really like it! It takes quite a bit of time to put together.. It really looks good in my kitchen..A great product!! One of my friends saw mine and order one too..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hapcust
 from Georgia,  Sep 3, 2010

Very pleased with item. There was a small crack in the butcher block top. Called the manufacturer and was sent another by return mail. It works great in our kitchen and also looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from retired educator, reborn shopper,  Aug 27, 2010

Received the cart this afternoon and took it over to a friend who LOVES to assemble furniture. Brought it back this evening and its perfect for the kitchen area. We decided to leave the wheels off and its perfect to set items on and use as a chopping block, with an acrylic cutting board. The cart is very heavy and very substantial. I've been looking around for awhile and this is by far the best looking and the best buy for the $$$.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from PA,  Aug 19, 2010

I'm very happy with the quality and the colouring of this product. It is excellent quality and came packaged very well, nothing was damaged. The colour is pretty much exactly as you see in the picture and looks great in my kitchen. I would recommend this to anyone who is thinking of buying it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 13, 2010

Easy to put together, sturdy, and good looking! The color is slightly darker than the ad. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the lower shelf on mine has a board that was uneven, but it wasn't even enough for me to bother to return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roll-About Kitchen Cart
 from PA,  Aug 12, 2010

Really nice Roll-About Kitchen Cart. The picture doesn't do it justice. The design is really sturdy and the top is really thick solid wood. Assembly is simple . Two locking wheels are nice feature. A good size drawer for accesories as well. Quite pleased with the quality of this cart. I definately would recommend this to family or friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart Awesome
 from Sterling, VA,  Aug 12, 2010

THis cart is terrific, am very pleased. Sturdy, rich looking. Excellent!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kitchen Island Cart
 from Sonoma, CA,  Jul 14, 2010

Love this cart! Beautiful hardwood, substantial butcher block top. I would have preferred the butcher block be unfinished so it could be used to cut food without a cutting board. Also, some pieces were a bit off-center, but the assembly went smoothly in spite of this. I would recommend this item. Great price too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS CART!!
 from Long Beach, Ca,  Jul 10, 2010

I love this cart! It was fairly easy to put together, but I would recommend an extra pair of hands and a rubber mallet (the pre-assembled side and shelf was not quite flush, it seemed to have shifted in shipping). We did discover a small dent on the top piece and on one towel bar, and I know Overstock would have replaced them immediately, but they were so small and insignificant, we decided that it gave our cart more character. Overall, this piece far exceeded it's price and our expectations! The wood is sanded and stained beautifully, and the color is stunning! The shelves are substantial and strong, and I love that the legs are beveled and the casters lock. The cart is sturdy and perfect for my small kitchen. I can't imagine anyone would not be thrilled with the quality and beauty of this piece especially at such a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid nice piece
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 14, 2010

This piece looks just as shown in the picture. It's a solid piece (heavy!) and most likely will last years. It's a little more pricey then some other similar carts here, but it's worth the extra expense as you won't have to buy another one in 4-5 years when those other cheaper models fall apart. The slats on the shelves are close together which is nice for having things sit flat on the shelf. The only minor problems: the chrome towel bar was slightly dented in shipping and i was missing the plastic drawer stop. I called the company and they mailed me one immediately. All in all, it's a nice piece of furniture and i'm happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Control
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Apr 25, 2010

The unit arrived with chips and dents to two edges of the cutting board surface. Since the box did not appear damaged, we can assume that this damage occurred prior to packing in Malaysia. Also certain of the pre-drilled holes were a challenge to align. Two of the chrome bars were dented or bent. The drawer bottom did not align with the front groove in which it was to rest. We needed to caulk under the drawer to secure the front bottom. We would have returned this item for one with no damage, however, it would have been a huge hassle to repackage everything. The unit itself has the appearance of a more expensive cart and is sturdy and attractive when assembled. It is a good deal for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent item!
 from LH, FL,  Apr 21, 2010

I received the kitchen cart and the top was damaged. Customer service was quick to get me a replacement top. It's an excellent addition to our kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen cart
 from Annapolis, MD,  Apr 12, 2010

Wood top is very heavy and nice. The coloring on the wood shelving is beautiful. Took a little while to put it together, but well made and well worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cart
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 15, 2010

The package arrived in excellent condition, but a side was damaged. The manufacturer quickly delivered a replacement part for no charge. The cart is exacly as picutred. My wife is very happy with it. I downgraded the value because it seems a bit expensive for an open sided cart. I downgraded the durability because the drawer construciton is not very sturdy and lacks metal slides.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great customer service
 from san diego,  Jan 14, 2010

This is really a nice cart. The assembly seemed a bit intimidating at first but, once begun, was really quite straight forward. I usually don't take time to do these reviews but in this case I received such excellent customer service I want to comment. The table top arrived with a blemish. I called customer service expecting to hear that I needed to re-box the whole thing and ship it back but instead a very pleasant woman said "sounds like you need a new table top. I'll put that in the mail to you!" No hassle, no need to return anything. The new top arrived a week later and I'm a happy camper!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kitchen Cart
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 5, 2010

Purchased this cart several months ago and absolutely love it. We didn't find it all that hard to put together but it helps that my husband is used to putting things together and figuring out if there is a trick here or there. The shipping was fast from OverStock and the price is the best I could find on-line...a good $70 savings. The cart blends right in with our new kitchen cabinets and looks intentional and is very attractive. The top is not to be used for chopping but it looks like a real butcher block...which didn't bother me at all since I would have used a cutting board even if it were a true butcher block to keep it looking new. The counter height is perfect for my counter tops and lines right up. Very practical, usable, and well made. My 14 month old loves pushing it around the kitchen and it is very kid friendly since the legs do not have any sharp edges and all of the legs have a slight bevel. The whole family has been very happy and enjoying the extra counter space that we desperately needed. The only change that I made was changing out the drawer knob to a dresser stainless steel knob to match our kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Workstation
 from ADK Mtns, NY,  Dec 2, 2009

Husband reports it was pretty easy to assemble (he has experience.) The whole thing has enough heft to actually use it for chopping and mixing, yet rolls easily if I need to move it somewhere else. And I do... I can roll it up to the stove, or the sink, or wherever I need to be. We have a funny-shaped kitchen stuck under the eaves of an big old house, with very little counter space. This cart's three tiered design has encouraged me to try all three shelves as a workspace, and it works. Another thing I love about this cart is that it looks just as good "in person."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
French Country Small Workcenter
Add to cart to see special price
(10)
Grand Workcenter Drop Leaf Kitchen Cart
Add to cart to see special price
(7)
Cottage Collection Preston Hollow Kitchen Island
Add to cart to see special price
(89)
Catskill Craftsmen Drop Leaf Basket Cart
Add to cart to see special price
(11)
Contemporary French Country Harvest Table
Add to cart to see special price
(13)
Back to top