Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Good Style : Good
damaged pieces
 from Boston, Mass.,  Sep 20, 2013

The product was damage in several places. It wasn't till after uncovering the individual pieces did we notice the damaged spots.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prep cart
 from PA,  Jun 20, 2013

This prep cart was exactly what I wanted & couldn't find in any store around here. I needed something portable yet sturdy. It wasn't hard to put together although I had someone help me. The service was so speedy--I was notified that I wouldn't get the cart till the following month but it was delivered within a few days. I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy & looks just like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in person
 from NJ,  Jun 14, 2013

Really solid, good quality kitchen cart, especially when you have seen the laminated particle board junk that gets sold in the same price range. A note about the finish: I took a shot, feeling that the picture probably didn't portray it well. I was right. The pic IMO makes the finish appear to be a low-gloss, fairly solid stain. The actual product has a lot of nice, natural wood grain showing through, is a semi-gloss finish, and the color isn't as 'rusty' as the color shown on my monitor. It falls somewhere between a cherry and a walnut finish, in my eyes. If you're feeling put off by the opaque, barn red sort of finish that the low resolution picture shows, and are looking for something with more of a natural wood look with a warm, medium brown stain...go for it. It's a nice solid stand that looks much nicer in person. And the butcher block top weighs a ton. I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from Central Valley California,  Jun 8, 2013

I was looking for size and style more than color. I had some remodeling done in my kitchen and had a place to add some more countertop. Not wanting to replace the original cabinets I looked at a lot of kitchen islands/carts. This cart was very close in size to what i was looking for and i like the idea of having open shelves. I plan on taking the wheels off and adding countertop that matches what I already have, then it will be perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as advertized, which wasn't important to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the cart was good, however I did repair two minor imperfections.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the cart was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This cart was very easy to assemble - I did it by myself in 1.5 hours, however, additional hands would have been nice. The middle shelf had a piece that was loose, but I faced pulled it off and placed it in the back so it isn't noticeable. I use this as a countertop substitute between refridge and oven on a wall that has no cupboards, so having it face the back is just fine. I think it could probably be re-attached easily. The attachment hardware for the butcher block top was difficult to get in and I ended up just wedging them in there as there wasn't enough space for a screw driver, much less a power driver, to install. However, I don't plan on lifting the top at all, so I don't think it will be an issue. Overall, assembly and finished product was great. It is very beautiful and goes great with my kitchen decor. I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bottom is slightly darker than appears - but beautifully rich
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy after assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - it was exactly what I was expecting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional, Solid and Well made
 from Freeport, ME,  Nov 16, 2012

It's exactly what we were looking for! We're very pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roll-About Kitchen Cart
 from California,  Nov 6, 2012

This kitchen cart is the PERFECT addition to our kitchen! Peace!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 24, 2012

Very satisfied with this roll around cart. The wood is quite heavy and seems to be sturdy. Not very difficult to put it together. I did it by myself! (Grandma) The dark brown color matches my cherry cabinets well. I'm not crazy about the quality of the butcher block type top, although it is very heavy. It is not a high quality butcher block - but certainly is good for this price range. I'm thinking about replacing it with a piece of granite. From my comparisons, I found this cart to be a great value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Island for our kitchen!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Oct 16, 2012

This is great in our kitchen -- we needed more counter space. It seems well-made and is very attractive. I use the top as a butcher block, to prepare foods, etc. It really frees up space in our not-so-well designed kitchen. I also keep all of my baby's bottle tops and spoons in the drawer. A great item for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficulte to put together but well worth the time
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 16, 2012

This cart took a lot of time to put together but once it was done it is beautiful. I am using it for my microwave. It is a great addition to my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job but cheaply made
 from Petaluma, CA,  Aug 23, 2012

The top is well-made. The base is cheaply made. Many parts are fastened with staples rather than screws or bolts. Several staples came out during the assembly process, and I had to replace them with screws. The finish on the bottom pieces is stain. Would have been nicer left as natural wood. Fastening the top to the bottom was more of a chore than it needed to be because the assembly instructions were deficient. One had to look very closely to pick up on a few "subtleties." Would have been much better if a description in words accompanied the diagrams. For example, I initially had the top reversed, something that was very easy to do. If the instructions contained a warning about positioning the top, that would not have happened. I reckon that the assembly process took me three times as long as it would have had I clear instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top well-made, base poorly made. Instructions very poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What was there was accurate, but the description did not go far enough and should have been more detailed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and high quality
 from Washington DC,  Aug 21, 2012

I've actually had this cart for about 2 years. It's held up very well. Great deal, great price, very sturdy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy duty and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cart
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 17, 2012

Super sturdy cutting board top. We did not roll this around so I cant comment on the motility of it. Looked nice and served its purpose. One of the bolts were incorrect when we got it but we just found another that served the function. We used this for 2 years and then passed it on to a friend that also really likes it. Great size. Somewhat flimsy drawer but its only plywood and to be expected; just dont put heavy stuff in it and you will be good to go.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 13, 2012

Very satisfied with the product, it shipped within a few days. Assembly was easy especially after reading other customers reviews and following their suggestions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, easily assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built
 from Syville, NY,  May 8, 2012

Really liked the cart. It was easy to put together. Well built and perfect for the kitchen. Unfortunately, the top was damaged and they couldn't replace it or the two casters that weren't locking. I did not want to send it back, so Customer Service worked on that with me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built, however top had some cracks and dents from shipping....wrong part sent as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and Functional
 from Florida,  Feb 16, 2012

Excellent high quality product made in nys. It i a beautiful sturdy cart that has added both fuctionalty and beauty to the kitchen. We did not want to keep our coffee pot on our new granite countertops and also wanted more space. We have a "coffee center" with coffee pots, coffee beans, cups, grinder on top of the card. Down below, I use the middle shelf decoratively and keep baskets of cookboods on the bottom. I will also use it for cookie trays when needed. My husband assembled it in a few hours. He is a professional who does not especially like these projects but it was ok and he was satisfied and not frustrated by the level of the assembly required. Important advice, make sure you put the insert bottom in the draw before you put the 4th side on even loosely. It needs to slide into an opening at the bottom of the sides of the draws. Also, one hole was missing, but he was able to create one with a screw driver. VERY VERY HAPPY ENDING TO THIS PROJECT>

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is better. In person, the wood is a cherry wood that matches my cherry wood cabinets.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good but picture looks much more red that the reality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this cart
 from Southern California,  Feb 2, 2012

We needed a cart to sit beside our range in the kitchen of a rental we live in. There are no cabinets anywhere near the stove, so this makes cooking much easier. It is a perfect fit in size, provides additional prep and storage space, and looks great. There were a couple of dings in the top, but nothing to be upset about--it just looks like we actually cook a lot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with this!
 from Evanston, IL,  Jan 31, 2012

This is a really solid-feeling, high-quality product. It took my boyfriend and me a little trial-and-error to put together, but it's completely worth it. It's beautiful and a great addition to a small kitchen. It really transformed our counter space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cart was great quality for the money.
 from Goodlettsville, TN,  Jan 30, 2012

I was extremely pleased with the cart. It was top quality for the price. It was easy to assemble and looks just like the picture. Compared to ones I had seen in stores it was the best buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little darker than I expected but very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cart was heavy and top cutting board was top quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description of the product was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product was delivered very quickly & packaged well. The product was easy to asseble with 1 person. The directions were easy to follow - took about 30-45 minutes. All the parts were in the package. I wanted an island but needed one that was moveable as the kitchen is too small for built-in island. This is one of the larger, moveable islands I found that would still fit my space. I'me very happy with it. The butcher block top is thick & looks more expensive than you'd expect for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks very much like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of product is very good = especially considering the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
French Country Small Workcenter
Add to cart to see special price
(11)
Grand Workcenter Drop Leaf Kitchen Cart
Add to cart to see special price
(9)
Chris & Chris Stadium Kitchen Work Station
Today $429.00
Compare $532.37
Save 19%
(3)
Contemporary French Country Harvest Table
Add to cart to see special price
(14)
Cottage Collection Preston Hollow Kitchen Island
Add to cart to see special price
(94)
Back to top