Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great size for extra counter
 from Clayton, Ga,  Oct 11, 2014

love the extra counter space and storage, I added baskets on the shelves for open storage. Color is great, and top is easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from West Texas,  Oct 5, 2014

Well constructed overall. A definite value at the price. Would have given it 5 stars but one of the slats had come loose in the box. The slats are stapled, not screwed, but otherwise the construction is good. Assembly is easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy piece of kitchen furniture!
 from Oregon,  Sep 27, 2014

Well made and packed. Easy to assemble. Richly stained legs and shelves. Heavy butcher-block top. Locking wheels do not firmly lock...but it is not a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from NY, NY,  Aug 27, 2014

You know something is well made when the pieces actually fix perfectly and it's easy to put together. Good directions and perfect alignment of eveyrthing. Love the finished cart! It fits perfectly in an open spot in my kitchen and gives me additional counter space, as well as some shelving. I might even use the wheels to serve in the living room... Very quick delivery and great customer service from Overstock also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my kitchen roll cabinet
 from Southern Illinois,  Aug 6, 2014

I love this, its so handy for my pots and pans, I keep my big mixer on top....My kitchen is red so it went perfect....packaged well on delivery, not a scratch

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy, Sturdy, Functional
 from Fresno, Ca.,  Jun 11, 2014

Putting the cart together was simple and fast. The drawer is invaluable. I keep my frequently used utensils and special knives plus more which makes them very accessible. Cooking is a pleasure with this rolling work center.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small kitchen
 from Ct,  May 1, 2014

My boyfriend put it together fairly quickly. There was a broken piece on it but he's crafty do he fixed it. Looks great in my kitchen!!! I needed the extra storage. The top seems very durable. I have my Kuerig and supplies on it to free up my counters. Made in USA is a bonus!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i LOVE this kitchen cart!!
 from Temple, TX,  Mar 10, 2014

I love my kitchen cart and the country feel it gives my kitchen! It works perfect for me and my tiny space. And I received it the same week that I ordered it, even better. Super happy customer right here!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and great looking cart!
 from Oregon,  Jan 15, 2014

The original cart came damaged from shipping. After dealing with the factory, Overstock sent out a new cart, then realized they could get the part and sent that out too. Great customer service.The cart itself is nice and heavy-duty. It looks great and is a very nice cherry color, but not too red as some are. Perfect size. Husband had no problem putting it together. Would highly recommend this. It looks much more expensive than it was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Portable Island - Made well
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jan 8, 2014

I love this portable island. Seems to be made very well and looks great - better than the picture! It was a bit of work to put it together but seems very sturdy now that it's in one piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, solid cart
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 31, 2013

This was a great product, which matched the description and picture well. It is solid. My 18 year old son put it together in 30-45 minutes. It is a nice addition to my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, Very Nice
 from Arizona,  Dec 14, 2013

Like a lot of you, I've been looking on line for a cart such as this for my large kitchen. We purchased a second home in AZ and have been trying to furnish it lol. I put aside some money for an item such as this. I read the reviews or at least enough of them, saw there were only 4 left and I snatched it up. There was only one piece where the holes didn't match up. No big deal when we had a drill. Pretty easy to assemble and it's better looking in person than on line. Only thing I'm wondering is whether it's laminate on the top of the butcher block or just some sort of Varathane? For the price it's a STEAL!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding!!
 from Queens, NY,  Nov 12, 2013

This cart has exceeded our expectatations. The color quality and the sturdiness is impressive. The butcher block is very thick. I've priced out butcher blocks thinner than this one for more than the cost of this entire cart. The shelves are heavy and durable and let's not ignore the fact that it's simply beautiful. I ordered a 2nd one the day I received the 1st one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roll-About Kitchen Cart
 from Sandy Hook, CT,  Oct 30, 2013

I'm really impressed with this kitchen cart, it's a super value for what you get. My husband put the kitchen cart together with no problem. It rolls like a dream, the casters allow you to turn and move the kitchen with a finger. The top was a pleasant surprise, it's very thick, looks stunning and the size of the work surface is amazing, it's perfect counter height makes using it easy and efficient. The open shelves give you room to store whatever you wish on them and in the process not forget it's there, because it's not closed off from sight. I consider this Roll-About Kitchen Cart one of my very best buys from Overstock or anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly Well Built and Attractive Cart
 from Syracuse, NY,  Oct 30, 2013

We were looking for a kitchen cart to nestle in a pantry window alcove and this fit the bill. It is incredibly well made and even my husband agrees and he's not a fan of "build your own furniture". It was easy to put together, has a great butcher block top, and is all wood. I looked around at other places selling the same cart and O was nearly $100 dollars less than most. It would be worth buying at a $100 increase, but why should you. It really is cherry (not red), and that is perfect because we have a larger cherry island and it goes perfectly. We are so very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damaged pieces
 from Boston, Mass.,  Sep 20, 2013

The product was damage in several places. It wasn't till after uncovering the individual pieces did we notice the damaged spots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prep cart
 from PA,  Jun 20, 2013

This prep cart was exactly what I wanted & couldn't find in any store around here. I needed something portable yet sturdy. It wasn't hard to put together although I had someone help me. The service was so speedy--I was notified that I wouldn't get the cart till the following month but it was delivered within a few days. I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy & looks just like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in person
 from NJ,  Jun 14, 2013

Really solid, good quality kitchen cart, especially when you have seen the laminated particle board junk that gets sold in the same price range. A note about the finish: I took a shot, feeling that the picture probably didn't portray it well. I was right. The pic IMO makes the finish appear to be a low-gloss, fairly solid stain. The actual product has a lot of nice, natural wood grain showing through, is a semi-gloss finish, and the color isn't as 'rusty' as the color shown on my monitor. It falls somewhere between a cherry and a walnut finish, in my eyes. If you're feeling put off by the opaque, barn red sort of finish that the low resolution picture shows, and are looking for something with more of a natural wood look with a warm, medium brown stain...go for it. It's a nice solid stand that looks much nicer in person. And the butcher block top weighs a ton. I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from Central Valley California,  Jun 8, 2013

I was looking for size and style more than color. I had some remodeling done in my kitchen and had a place to add some more countertop. Not wanting to replace the original cabinets I looked at a lot of kitchen islands/carts. This cart was very close in size to what i was looking for and i like the idea of having open shelves. I plan on taking the wheels off and adding countertop that matches what I already have, then it will be perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as advertized, which wasn't important to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the cart was good, however I did repair two minor imperfections.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the cart was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This cart was very easy to assemble - I did it by myself in 1.5 hours, however, additional hands would have been nice. The middle shelf had a piece that was loose, but I faced pulled it off and placed it in the back so it isn't noticeable. I use this as a countertop substitute between refridge and oven on a wall that has no cupboards, so having it face the back is just fine. I think it could probably be re-attached easily. The attachment hardware for the butcher block top was difficult to get in and I ended up just wedging them in there as there wasn't enough space for a screw driver, much less a power driver, to install. However, I don't plan on lifting the top at all, so I don't think it will be an issue. Overall, assembly and finished product was great. It is very beautiful and goes great with my kitchen decor. I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bottom is slightly darker than appears - but beautifully rich
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy after assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - it was exactly what I was expecting
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought