Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well built
 from Syville, NY,  May 8, 2012

Really liked the cart. It was easy to put together. Well built and perfect for the kitchen. Unfortunately, the top was damaged and they couldn't replace it or the two casters that weren't locking. I did not want to send it back, so Customer Service worked on that with me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built, however top had some cracks and dents from shipping....wrong part sent as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy and packaged well
 from Harveys Lake, PA,  Apr 15, 2012

My son and his cousin put the cart together without any problems. The cart is very study and gives a nice appearance. I bought it to use at our boathouse which is why I wanted it to be all wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no. It was darker than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate just the color was darker
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice kitchen cart.
 from Fayetteville, TN,  Apr 11, 2012

This is a very nice kitchen cart. I was more pleased than I expected to be. Like a previous reviewer stated, if you have a drill, you can move the middle shelf to make room to accommodate a microwave which allows the top of the cart for use as additional workspace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicer than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - Better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 from The Great State of TEXAS,  Apr 3, 2012

Was looking for small cart to serve as an island for food prep AND as spot for "breakfast for two." Met our needs and matched our kitchen cabinets well. Three major pieces arrived with freight damage. One phone call and replacements were on the way immediately. No hesitation! Worth the wait.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color not as "red" as picture. Matched our kitchen cupboards well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of item.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cart
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 2, 2012

This is a sturdy and well made cart. It was easy to put together and in excellent condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little cart
 from Northern Arizona,  Mar 8, 2012

This is a great little cart. Extremely stable and well built. While I find the more expensive butcher block islands beautiful, this was the right size for both my kitchen and my budget. I really didn't want to invest a huge amount of money in this as we are planning for a kitchen remodel next year. Honestly, I like the cart so much, I am already looking for places I can use it once the kitchen is re-done!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this kitchen island cart
 from Titusville, FL,  Feb 23, 2012

We needed some extra prep space in our kitchen, and this portable unit really fills the bill. We can use it against the wall as a breakfast assembly spot, or roll it into the center for prepping near the stove. The brakes hold it firmly in place. It can go to the patio area as a buffet table. I can roll it tableside for seervingIt looks perfect in my kitchen. The wood is beautiful on this piece. Assembly instructions were line drawings with easy to understand labeling of each piece. The only problem we had was with the top. The drawing did not make clear the sequence of assembly, so we tried it wrong first. The locking z-clamps need to be added with the top in place, don't put them on first and try to adjust them after the top is on. Also, the two wheels with brakes need to both be on the front. All in all, false starts included, it took the two of us less than an hour to put this together. We feel we got very good value for the money on this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We love this!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful wood, good fit, solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and Functional
 from Florida,  Feb 16, 2012

Excellent high quality product made in nys. It i a beautiful sturdy cart that has added both fuctionalty and beauty to the kitchen. We did not want to keep our coffee pot on our new granite countertops and also wanted more space. We have a "coffee center" with coffee pots, coffee beans, cups, grinder on top of the card. Down below, I use the middle shelf decoratively and keep baskets of cookboods on the bottom. I will also use it for cookie trays when needed. My husband assembled it in a few hours. He is a professional who does not especially like these projects but it was ok and he was satisfied and not frustrated by the level of the assembly required. Important advice, make sure you put the insert bottom in the draw before you put the 4th side on even loosely. It needs to slide into an opening at the bottom of the sides of the draws. Also, one hole was missing, but he was able to create one with a screw driver. VERY VERY HAPPY ENDING TO THIS PROJECT>

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is better. In person, the wood is a cherry wood that matches my cherry wood cabinets.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good but picture looks much more red that the reality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this cart
 from Southern California,  Feb 2, 2012

We needed a cart to sit beside our range in the kitchen of a rental we live in. There are no cabinets anywhere near the stove, so this makes cooking much easier. It is a perfect fit in size, provides additional prep and storage space, and looks great. There were a couple of dings in the top, but nothing to be upset about--it just looks like we actually cook a lot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with this!
 from Evanston, IL,  Jan 31, 2012

This is a really solid-feeling, high-quality product. It took my boyfriend and me a little trial-and-error to put together, but it's completely worth it. It's beautiful and a great addition to a small kitchen. It really transformed our counter space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cart was great quality for the money.
 from Goodlettsville, TN,  Jan 30, 2012

I was extremely pleased with the cart. It was top quality for the price. It was easy to assemble and looks just like the picture. Compared to ones I had seen in stores it was the best buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little darker than I expected but very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cart was heavy and top cutting board was top quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description of the product was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product was delivered very quickly & packaged well. The product was easy to asseble with 1 person. The directions were easy to follow - took about 30-45 minutes. All the parts were in the package. I wanted an island but needed one that was moveable as the kitchen is too small for built-in island. This is one of the larger, moveable islands I found that would still fit my space. I'me very happy with it. The butcher block top is thick & looks more expensive than you'd expect for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks very much like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of product is very good = especially considering the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cart--reasonably priced
 from New York, NY,  Dec 20, 2011

I shopped around, but finally selected this cart. it looks good and the height is perfect. The casters are well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual colors are better--warmer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

excellent except for 1 imperfection on the front corner which did not upset me as much as overstock's inaction to respond and contact me or do anything about it. for now i can live with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent except for 1 imperfection on the front corner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roll About Kitchen Cart
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 25, 2011

Lovely table except that it is wobbly. You can't cut a turkey on it without someone holding it steady.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, exactly as described!
 from North Canton, OH,  Oct 15, 2011

We are using this cart as a kitchen island, it looks exactly like it does in the picture and was very easy to put together. It is worth the price and a great addition to our kitchen. The block on top is solid wood, although it is covered with some kind of sealant it is great to work on, and I love the towel racks on the sides. Great product & price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be sturdy, very mobile in function
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted and needed.
 from marathon, florida keys,  Oct 6, 2011

I am so in love with this island. The brown color turned out to be better looking in my kitchen. I was able to put it together myself in about an hour. I left off the wheels. They were the most difficult to get on. The island looks better without the wheels and I like the height. I can now display my beautiful bowls and cassarole pot. I love, love, love this island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on site the color was red. actual color was brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kitchen Cart
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 28, 2011

One metal towel rod is bent and there is damage to the block in three places. This item is too heavy to re-pack and send back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color advertised is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There is damage on the block in three places. One of the mteal towel rods is bent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Tampa, Florida,  Sep 22, 2011

I am very happy with the product except for the wheels. Only 2 have locks , not all 4. Even when the 2 are in the locked position it is not totally tight. It will still move slightly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture appeared more red than cherry, but it is a nice color anyway.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Happy with the quality except for the wheels.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as it was described
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Sep 22, 2011

Took two of us to put it together and was time consuming. The butcher block has two chips in it but not worth the hassle to get a new one. We don't chop on the block - we use a large cutting board on top. Love how it rolls around and we can store it in our walk in pantry when not in use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gresat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GRESAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought