Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Product was delivered very quickly & packaged well. The product was easy to asseble with 1 person. The directions were easy to follow - took about 30-45 minutes. All the parts were in the package. I wanted an island but needed one that was moveable as the kitchen is too small for built-in island. This is one of the larger, moveable islands I found that would still fit my space. I'me very happy with it. The butcher block top is thick & looks more expensive than you'd expect for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks very much like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of product is very good = especially considering the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cart--reasonably priced
 from New York, NY,  Dec 20, 2011

I shopped around, but finally selected this cart. it looks good and the height is perfect. The casters are well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual colors are better--warmer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

excellent except for 1 imperfection on the front corner which did not upset me as much as overstock's inaction to respond and contact me or do anything about it. for now i can live with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent except for 1 imperfection on the front corner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roll About Kitchen Cart
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 25, 2011

Lovely table except that it is wobbly. You can't cut a turkey on it without someone holding it steady.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, exactly as described!
 from North Canton, OH,  Oct 15, 2011

We are using this cart as a kitchen island, it looks exactly like it does in the picture and was very easy to put together. It is worth the price and a great addition to our kitchen. The block on top is solid wood, although it is covered with some kind of sealant it is great to work on, and I love the towel racks on the sides. Great product & price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be sturdy, very mobile in function
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted and needed.
 from marathon, florida keys,  Oct 6, 2011

I am so in love with this island. The brown color turned out to be better looking in my kitchen. I was able to put it together myself in about an hour. I left off the wheels. They were the most difficult to get on. The island looks better without the wheels and I like the height. I can now display my beautiful bowls and cassarole pot. I love, love, love this island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on site the color was red. actual color was brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kitchen Cart
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 28, 2011

One metal towel rod is bent and there is damage to the block in three places. This item is too heavy to re-pack and send back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color advertised is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There is damage on the block in three places. One of the mteal towel rods is bent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Tampa, Florida,  Sep 22, 2011

I am very happy with the product except for the wheels. Only 2 have locks , not all 4. Even when the 2 are in the locked position it is not totally tight. It will still move slightly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture appeared more red than cherry, but it is a nice color anyway.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Happy with the quality except for the wheels.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as it was described
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Sep 22, 2011

Took two of us to put it together and was time consuming. The butcher block has two chips in it but not worth the hassle to get a new one. We don't chop on the block - we use a large cutting board on top. Love how it rolls around and we can store it in our walk in pantry when not in use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gresat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GRESAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little rickety, but I knew that...
 from far northern California,  Sep 22, 2011

I got exactly what I expected. This was intended to hold a small portable BBQ and TV set out on the patio. It is a little rickety, not terribly stable, but functioned well for my application. If you keep it in one place, it should work fine. One could also reinforce it with criss-cross wire cables across the back for more strength. All-in-all, inexpensive, functional, and cute. Works for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen cart perfect for purpose
 from Central Alabama,  Sep 22, 2011

The Roll-About Kitchen Cart lived up to its description. It was received very promptly. Parts were all there, marked clearly, and it had clear assembly instructions. It went together very smoothly. We changed the drawer knob to match those on our cabinets. The only down side wa that there were a few dents and scratches on the chopping board top, but not so bad that I would send it back. It will get those with normal use. I purchased it as a place to use my mixer and be able to roll it into storage when not in use. The cart is so pretty and functional I would like to leave it out and use for other things, which I have done, but then I have nowhere to store the mixer (and attachments) when not in use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does The Job
 from New York, NY,  Sep 18, 2011

Bought this for my daughters' apartment which has a small kitchen. They didn't especially like the color but it does the job. Someone else put it together for them so I can't comment on that but as for now it is working out for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and Functional
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 16, 2011

This kitchen cart was the perfect addition to our odd shaped kitchen. The wood is a beautiful color. We added a glass counter top cover so we don't destroy the beautiful "butcher block look" top. It was easy to assemble and took about 15 minutes since all parts were marked and the instructions were easy to understand. The wheels are a little large and only two of them are locking so it does move if you bump into it. That is one thing I would change-I thought all wheels had locks. It was a great value for the money and it is certainly nice to have the extra counter space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured-perfect color of wood for our needs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made-wooden top very thick-everything labeled nicely so it was easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not functional.
 from Ventura, CA,  Aug 24, 2011

This item looked perfect for my kitchen and would function great if it were constructed in a better manner. I did not order a replacement as I thought that the cart would fall apart. I would not recommend it to anyone wanting to use the shelves. Good looking but poor workmanship!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The box was damaged when it arrived. I unpacked it and the top was gashed. Also, the nails were coming out of the shelving pieces. Poor workmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect island for a small kitchen!
 from Virginia/Maryland,  Jul 16, 2011

I purchased this for my daughter and her husband who have a small kitchen and needed some additional counter space and storage space. It is exactly what they needed. It fits in tight spaces, but gives the maximum counter space, which has proven to be a big help already. The storage is just perfect, having the drawer gives them so much more storage in and of itself. But the open shelf space is the best - so many island/carts of this size divide the storage space into smaller sections, but that just limits the items you can store there. This open space makes much more sense; my daughter has her pretty bakeware and mixing bowls and other larger bulkier often used items out on the shelves, where they are very handy and even look nice too. We looked at alot of options, and decided on this one as the most useful, and definitely made a good choice! Some reviews talked about it being hard to assemble, but my son-in-law had no problems at all. A great product at a great price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A nice cherry wood, not as red as the photo appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality at this price point, seems solid and functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sequim50
 from washington state,  Jun 30, 2011

Very nice cart for the money, sturdy and thick butcher top. very nice

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 25, 2011

The cart is is very good looking. The cherry wood is a close match to my cabinets. The cart is very heavy and solid, except for the drawer which is not sturdy. The butcherblock top came with two small gauges, these may have happend in the mail. However for the price I expected some imperfections.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good Quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 24, 2011

I looked at many, many carts online and in stores to find something that would serve as a functional and attractive task area between my range and refrigerator. This cart is range height (a definate plus), very well made, nice looking and a steal for the price. I'm 60 and had it together in no time. It's built solid, stable and exceeds my expectations. When my dog munched on one of the drawer slides while I had all my parts laid out on the floor, the company sent a free replacement out ASAP and were cordial and understanding. I'm so glad I bought this product!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I thought the product would be dark red, but the wood tone is beautiful
  • How is the quality of the product? High quality particularly for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Color threw my off, but otherwise the description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great to begin with, then...
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Jun 11, 2011

When I first built the cart, it was fantastic - it fit all my extra appliances on the shelves while giving me the extra counter top space with the gorgeous butcher's block. However after having it for 3 months it literally fell to pieces while I was moving it to clean underneath. One of the wooden rods snapped and the entire side fell down. As well, the shelves had not been well nailed together when it was shipped so all the slats came loose as well. Looks great and if you aren't going to move it, it will be perfect. Otherwise beware

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cart
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 8, 2011

This cart is better than pictured. The quality is great. The butcher block top is solid and as thick as it looks. Easy to put together-would highly recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
French Country Small Workcenter
Add to cart to see special price
(9)
Grand Workcenter Drop Leaf Kitchen Cart
Add to cart to see special price
(7)
Baby Grand Workcenter with Drop Leaf & Wine Rack
Add to cart to see special price
(5)
Catskill Craftsmen Drop Leaf Basket Cart
Today $213.99
Compare $439.99
Save 51%
(11)
Back to top