Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this kitchen island cart
 from Titusville, FL,  Feb 23, 2012

We needed some extra prep space in our kitchen, and this portable unit really fills the bill. We can use it against the wall as a breakfast assembly spot, or roll it into the center for prepping near the stove. The brakes hold it firmly in place. It can go to the patio area as a buffet table. I can roll it tableside for seervingIt looks perfect in my kitchen. The wood is beautiful on this piece. Assembly instructions were line drawings with easy to understand labeling of each piece. The only problem we had was with the top. The drawing did not make clear the sequence of assembly, so we tried it wrong first. The locking z-clamps need to be added with the top in place, don't put them on first and try to adjust them after the top is on. Also, the two wheels with brakes need to both be on the front. All in all, false starts included, it took the two of us less than an hour to put this together. We feel we got very good value for the money on this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We love this!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful wood, good fit, solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and Functional
 from Florida,  Feb 16, 2012

Excellent high quality product made in nys. It i a beautiful sturdy cart that has added both fuctionalty and beauty to the kitchen. We did not want to keep our coffee pot on our new granite countertops and also wanted more space. We have a "coffee center" with coffee pots, coffee beans, cups, grinder on top of the card. Down below, I use the middle shelf decoratively and keep baskets of cookboods on the bottom. I will also use it for cookie trays when needed. My husband assembled it in a few hours. He is a professional who does not especially like these projects but it was ok and he was satisfied and not frustrated by the level of the assembly required. Important advice, make sure you put the insert bottom in the draw before you put the 4th side on even loosely. It needs to slide into an opening at the bottom of the sides of the draws. Also, one hole was missing, but he was able to create one with a screw driver. VERY VERY HAPPY ENDING TO THIS PROJECT>

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is better. In person, the wood is a cherry wood that matches my cherry wood cabinets.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good but picture looks much more red that the reality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this cart
 from Southern California,  Feb 2, 2012

We needed a cart to sit beside our range in the kitchen of a rental we live in. There are no cabinets anywhere near the stove, so this makes cooking much easier. It is a perfect fit in size, provides additional prep and storage space, and looks great. There were a couple of dings in the top, but nothing to be upset about--it just looks like we actually cook a lot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with this!
 from Evanston, IL,  Jan 31, 2012

This is a really solid-feeling, high-quality product. It took my boyfriend and me a little trial-and-error to put together, but it's completely worth it. It's beautiful and a great addition to a small kitchen. It really transformed our counter space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cart was great quality for the money.
 from Goodlettsville, TN,  Jan 30, 2012

I was extremely pleased with the cart. It was top quality for the price. It was easy to assemble and looks just like the picture. Compared to ones I had seen in stores it was the best buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little darker than I expected but very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cart was heavy and top cutting board was top quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description of the product was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product was delivered very quickly & packaged well. The product was easy to asseble with 1 person. The directions were easy to follow - took about 30-45 minutes. All the parts were in the package. I wanted an island but needed one that was moveable as the kitchen is too small for built-in island. This is one of the larger, moveable islands I found that would still fit my space. I'me very happy with it. The butcher block top is thick & looks more expensive than you'd expect for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks very much like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of product is very good = especially considering the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cart--reasonably priced
 from New York, NY,  Dec 20, 2011

I shopped around, but finally selected this cart. it looks good and the height is perfect. The casters are well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual colors are better--warmer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

excellent except for 1 imperfection on the front corner which did not upset me as much as overstock's inaction to respond and contact me or do anything about it. for now i can live with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent except for 1 imperfection on the front corner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roll About Kitchen Cart
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 25, 2011

Lovely table except that it is wobbly. You can't cut a turkey on it without someone holding it steady.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, exactly as described!
 from North Canton, OH,  Oct 15, 2011

We are using this cart as a kitchen island, it looks exactly like it does in the picture and was very easy to put together. It is worth the price and a great addition to our kitchen. The block on top is solid wood, although it is covered with some kind of sealant it is great to work on, and I love the towel racks on the sides. Great product & price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be sturdy, very mobile in function
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted and needed.
 from marathon, florida keys,  Oct 6, 2011

I am so in love with this island. The brown color turned out to be better looking in my kitchen. I was able to put it together myself in about an hour. I left off the wheels. They were the most difficult to get on. The island looks better without the wheels and I like the height. I can now display my beautiful bowls and cassarole pot. I love, love, love this island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on site the color was red. actual color was brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kitchen Cart
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 28, 2011

One metal towel rod is bent and there is damage to the block in three places. This item is too heavy to re-pack and send back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color advertised is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There is damage on the block in three places. One of the mteal towel rods is bent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Tampa, Florida,  Sep 22, 2011

I am very happy with the product except for the wheels. Only 2 have locks , not all 4. Even when the 2 are in the locked position it is not totally tight. It will still move slightly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture appeared more red than cherry, but it is a nice color anyway.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Happy with the quality except for the wheels.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as it was described
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Sep 22, 2011

Took two of us to put it together and was time consuming. The butcher block has two chips in it but not worth the hassle to get a new one. We don't chop on the block - we use a large cutting board on top. Love how it rolls around and we can store it in our walk in pantry when not in use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gresat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GRESAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little rickety, but I knew that...
 from far northern California,  Sep 22, 2011

I got exactly what I expected. This was intended to hold a small portable BBQ and TV set out on the patio. It is a little rickety, not terribly stable, but functioned well for my application. If you keep it in one place, it should work fine. One could also reinforce it with criss-cross wire cables across the back for more strength. All-in-all, inexpensive, functional, and cute. Works for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen cart perfect for purpose
 from Central Alabama,  Sep 22, 2011

The Roll-About Kitchen Cart lived up to its description. It was received very promptly. Parts were all there, marked clearly, and it had clear assembly instructions. It went together very smoothly. We changed the drawer knob to match those on our cabinets. The only down side wa that there were a few dents and scratches on the chopping board top, but not so bad that I would send it back. It will get those with normal use. I purchased it as a place to use my mixer and be able to roll it into storage when not in use. The cart is so pretty and functional I would like to leave it out and use for other things, which I have done, but then I have nowhere to store the mixer (and attachments) when not in use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does The Job
 from New York, NY,  Sep 18, 2011

Bought this for my daughters' apartment which has a small kitchen. They didn't especially like the color but it does the job. Someone else put it together for them so I can't comment on that but as for now it is working out for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and Functional
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 16, 2011

This kitchen cart was the perfect addition to our odd shaped kitchen. The wood is a beautiful color. We added a glass counter top cover so we don't destroy the beautiful "butcher block look" top. It was easy to assemble and took about 15 minutes since all parts were marked and the instructions were easy to understand. The wheels are a little large and only two of them are locking so it does move if you bump into it. That is one thing I would change-I thought all wheels had locks. It was a great value for the money and it is certainly nice to have the extra counter space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured-perfect color of wood for our needs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made-wooden top very thick-everything labeled nicely so it was easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not functional.
 from Ventura, CA,  Aug 24, 2011

This item looked perfect for my kitchen and would function great if it were constructed in a better manner. I did not order a replacement as I thought that the cart would fall apart. I would not recommend it to anyone wanting to use the shelves. Good looking but poor workmanship!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The box was damaged when it arrived. I unpacked it and the top was gashed. Also, the nails were coming out of the shelving pieces. Poor workmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect island for a small kitchen!
 from Virginia/Maryland,  Jul 16, 2011

I purchased this for my daughter and her husband who have a small kitchen and needed some additional counter space and storage space. It is exactly what they needed. It fits in tight spaces, but gives the maximum counter space, which has proven to be a big help already. The storage is just perfect, having the drawer gives them so much more storage in and of itself. But the open shelf space is the best - so many island/carts of this size divide the storage space into smaller sections, but that just limits the items you can store there. This open space makes much more sense; my daughter has her pretty bakeware and mixing bowls and other larger bulkier often used items out on the shelves, where they are very handy and even look nice too. We looked at alot of options, and decided on this one as the most useful, and definitely made a good choice! Some reviews talked about it being hard to assemble, but my son-in-law had no problems at all. A great product at a great price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A nice cherry wood, not as red as the photo appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality at this price point, seems solid and functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
French Country Small Workcenter
Add to cart to see special price
(10)
Grand Workcenter Drop Leaf Kitchen Cart
Add to cart to see special price
(7)
Contemporary French Country Harvest Table
Add to cart to see special price
(14)
Heart-of-the-Kitchen Island with Drop Leaf
Add to cart to see special price
(10)
Cottage Collection Preston Hollow Kitchen Island
Add to cart to see special price
(92)
Back to top