Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better in person
 from NJ,  Jun 14, 2013

Really solid, good quality kitchen cart, especially when you have seen the laminated particle board junk that gets sold in the same price range. A note about the finish: I took a shot, feeling that the picture probably didn't portray it well. I was right. The pic IMO makes the finish appear to be a low-gloss, fairly solid stain. The actual product has a lot of nice, natural wood grain showing through, is a semi-gloss finish, and the color isn't as 'rusty' as the color shown on my monitor. It falls somewhere between a cherry and a walnut finish, in my eyes. If you're feeling put off by the opaque, barn red sort of finish that the low resolution picture shows, and are looking for something with more of a natural wood look with a warm, medium brown stain...go for it. It's a nice solid stand that looks much nicer in person. And the butcher block top weighs a ton. I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from Central Valley California,  Jun 8, 2013

I was looking for size and style more than color. I had some remodeling done in my kitchen and had a place to add some more countertop. Not wanting to replace the original cabinets I looked at a lot of kitchen islands/carts. This cart was very close in size to what i was looking for and i like the idea of having open shelves. I plan on taking the wheels off and adding countertop that matches what I already have, then it will be perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as advertized, which wasn't important to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the cart was good, however I did repair two minor imperfections.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the cart was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and quality
 from Oxford CT,  Mar 8, 2013

Love the cart. Looks great in the kitchen. The wheels do not lock - cart still moves. One piece was broken but a replacement was received in less than a week so it was not a big deal. Overstock's customer service is excellent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture of product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Pittsburgh,  Mar 6, 2013

It took a little time to assemble, but the result is just great. It looks very nice and it became my daughter baking counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Eastern MA,  Feb 24, 2013

Pretty good looking cart, fairly sturdy, but the drawer is sub-par: very flimsy ,light construction, poor movement. Overall, good values if you don't plan to use much the drawer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mostly fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So handy!
 from Calabash, NC,  Feb 13, 2013

I love this cart. I have a small kitchen and I can roll this around wherever I need it! I keep my small appliances on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like it said
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money
 from Ohio,  Dec 15, 2012

I'm 65 years old and a small woman. It took about an hour and a half for me to assemble. Only problem I had was handling the top during assembly as it is very heavy -- which is what you want. A younger, stronger person should have no difficulty. The item looks great and is quite sturdy once you tighten all tithe screws. (Don't do that until all assembled, like it says on the instructions. The center rack would be almost impossible to seat if all the screws were tight at that point. You need to just tighten them enough to hold the item together, but leave some looseness to be able to slide the rack into place.) It was exactly what I wanted for my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressive quality, except for the inside of the drawer, which is a bit cardboardy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This cart was very easy to assemble - I did it by myself in 1.5 hours, however, additional hands would have been nice. The middle shelf had a piece that was loose, but I faced pulled it off and placed it in the back so it isn't noticeable. I use this as a countertop substitute between refridge and oven on a wall that has no cupboards, so having it face the back is just fine. I think it could probably be re-attached easily. The attachment hardware for the butcher block top was difficult to get in and I ended up just wedging them in there as there wasn't enough space for a screw driver, much less a power driver, to install. However, I don't plan on lifting the top at all, so I don't think it will be an issue. Overall, assembly and finished product was great. It is very beautiful and goes great with my kitchen decor. I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bottom is slightly darker than appears - but beautifully rich
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy after assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - it was exactly what I was expecting
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional, Solid and Well made
 from Freeport, ME,  Nov 16, 2012

It's exactly what we were looking for! We're very pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roll-About Kitchen Cart
 from California,  Nov 6, 2012

This kitchen cart is the PERFECT addition to our kitchen! Peace!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 24, 2012

Very satisfied with this roll around cart. The wood is quite heavy and seems to be sturdy. Not very difficult to put it together. I did it by myself! (Grandma) The dark brown color matches my cherry cabinets well. I'm not crazy about the quality of the butcher block type top, although it is very heavy. It is not a high quality butcher block - but certainly is good for this price range. I'm thinking about replacing it with a piece of granite. From my comparisons, I found this cart to be a great value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Island for our kitchen!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Oct 16, 2012

This is great in our kitchen -- we needed more counter space. It seems well-made and is very attractive. I use the top as a butcher block, to prepare foods, etc. It really frees up space in our not-so-well designed kitchen. I also keep all of my baby's bottle tops and spoons in the drawer. A great item for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficulte to put together but well worth the time
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 16, 2012

This cart took a lot of time to put together but once it was done it is beautiful. I am using it for my microwave. It is a great addition to my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job but cheaply made
 from Petaluma, CA,  Aug 23, 2012

The top is well-made. The base is cheaply made. Many parts are fastened with staples rather than screws or bolts. Several staples came out during the assembly process, and I had to replace them with screws. The finish on the bottom pieces is stain. Would have been nicer left as natural wood. Fastening the top to the bottom was more of a chore than it needed to be because the assembly instructions were deficient. One had to look very closely to pick up on a few "subtleties." Would have been much better if a description in words accompanied the diagrams. For example, I initially had the top reversed, something that was very easy to do. If the instructions contained a warning about positioning the top, that would not have happened. I reckon that the assembly process took me three times as long as it would have had I clear instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top well-made, base poorly made. Instructions very poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What was there was accurate, but the description did not go far enough and should have been more detailed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and high quality
 from Washington DC,  Aug 21, 2012

I've actually had this cart for about 2 years. It's held up very well. Great deal, great price, very sturdy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy duty and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cart
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 17, 2012

Super sturdy cutting board top. We did not roll this around so I cant comment on the motility of it. Looked nice and served its purpose. One of the bolts were incorrect when we got it but we just found another that served the function. We used this for 2 years and then passed it on to a friend that also really likes it. Great size. Somewhat flimsy drawer but its only plywood and to be expected; just dont put heavy stuff in it and you will be good to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 13, 2012

Very satisfied with the product, it shipped within a few days. Assembly was easy especially after reading other customers reviews and following their suggestions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, easily assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built
 from Syville, NY,  May 8, 2012

Really liked the cart. It was easy to put together. Well built and perfect for the kitchen. Unfortunately, the top was damaged and they couldn't replace it or the two casters that weren't locking. I did not want to send it back, so Customer Service worked on that with me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built, however top had some cracks and dents from shipping....wrong part sent as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy and packaged well
 from Harveys Lake, PA,  Apr 15, 2012

My son and his cousin put the cart together without any problems. The cart is very study and gives a nice appearance. I bought it to use at our boathouse which is why I wanted it to be all wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no. It was darker than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate just the color was darker
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice kitchen cart.
 from Fayetteville, TN,  Apr 11, 2012

This is a very nice kitchen cart. I was more pleased than I expected to be. Like a previous reviewer stated, if you have a drill, you can move the middle shelf to make room to accommodate a microwave which allows the top of the cart for use as additional workspace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicer than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - Better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought