Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Madison, NJ,  Sep 5, 2009

Overall good value for the money. A solid design, easily modified.Overstock order fullfillment was fast. The left panel (left front and rear uprights and top and bottom supports) was broken on arrival. The manufacturer replaced them quickly with no argument.Assembly is simple. About 45 minutes, which included wood glue for the drawer. this isn't part of the directions but results in a very solid drawer. Also drilling new holes for the center shelf. I lowered it to fit our microwave. Finished product looks and feels great.The butcher block top is solid and heavy. The easiest way to assemble is by placing the top upside down on a work surface, then place the cart upside down on the top and attach (4 scews fastened through small brackets at an angle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Money
 Sep 21, 2009

I love my kitchen cart. I searched the internet for hours till I found this one. It meets my needs in size and cost. I would so recommend it. It is well built and the butcher block top is solid and thick. It is a handsome piece for a moderate price.It came quickly also!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 24, 2011

I looked at many, many carts online and in stores to find something that would serve as a functional and attractive task area between my range and refrigerator. This cart is range height (a definate plus), very well made, nice looking and a steal for the price. I'm 60 and had it together in no time. It's built solid, stable and exceeds my expectations. When my dog munched on one of the drawer slides while I had all my parts laid out on the floor, the company sent a free replacement out ASAP and were cordial and understanding. I'm so glad I bought this product!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I thought the product would be dark red, but the wood tone is beautiful
  • How is the quality of the product? High quality particularly for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Color threw my off, but otherwise the description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this kitchen island cart
 from Titusville, FL,  Feb 23, 2012

We needed some extra prep space in our kitchen, and this portable unit really fills the bill. We can use it against the wall as a breakfast assembly spot, or roll it into the center for prepping near the stove. The brakes hold it firmly in place. It can go to the patio area as a buffet table. I can roll it tableside for seervingIt looks perfect in my kitchen. The wood is beautiful on this piece. Assembly instructions were line drawings with easy to understand labeling of each piece. The only problem we had was with the top. The drawing did not make clear the sequence of assembly, so we tried it wrong first. The locking z-clamps need to be added with the top in place, don't put them on first and try to adjust them after the top is on. Also, the two wheels with brakes need to both be on the front. All in all, false starts included, it took the two of us less than an hour to put this together. We feel we got very good value for the money on this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We love this!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful wood, good fit, solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sequim50
 from washington state,  Jun 30, 2011

Very nice cart for the money, sturdy and thick butcher top. very nice

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and quality
 from Oxford CT,  Mar 8, 2013

Love the cart. Looks great in the kitchen. The wheels do not lock - cart still moves. One piece was broken but a replacement was received in less than a week so it was not a big deal. Overstock's customer service is excellent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture of product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Pittsburgh,  Mar 6, 2013

It took a little time to assemble, but the result is just great. It looks very nice and it became my daughter baking counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Eastern MA,  Feb 24, 2013

Pretty good looking cart, fairly sturdy, but the drawer is sub-par: very flimsy ,light construction, poor movement. Overall, good values if you don't plan to use much the drawer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mostly fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So handy!
 from Calabash, NC,  Feb 13, 2013

I love this cart. I have a small kitchen and I can roll this around wherever I need it! I keep my small appliances on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like it said
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money
 from Ohio,  Dec 15, 2012

I'm 65 years old and a small woman. It took about an hour and a half for me to assemble. Only problem I had was handling the top during assembly as it is very heavy -- which is what you want. A younger, stronger person should have no difficulty. The item looks great and is quite sturdy once you tighten all tithe screws. (Don't do that until all assembled, like it says on the instructions. The center rack would be almost impossible to seat if all the screws were tight at that point. You need to just tighten them enough to hold the item together, but leave some looseness to be able to slide the rack into place.) It was exactly what I wanted for my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressive quality, except for the inside of the drawer, which is a bit cardboardy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy and packaged well
 from Harveys Lake, PA,  Apr 15, 2012

My son and his cousin put the cart together without any problems. The cart is very study and gives a nice appearance. I bought it to use at our boathouse which is why I wanted it to be all wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no. It was darker than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate just the color was darker
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice kitchen cart.
 from Fayetteville, TN,  Apr 11, 2012

This is a very nice kitchen cart. I was more pleased than I expected to be. Like a previous reviewer stated, if you have a drill, you can move the middle shelf to make room to accommodate a microwave which allows the top of the cart for use as additional workspace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicer than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - Better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 from The Great State of TEXAS,  Apr 3, 2012

Was looking for small cart to serve as an island for food prep AND as spot for "breakfast for two." Met our needs and matched our kitchen cabinets well. Three major pieces arrived with freight damage. One phone call and replacements were on the way immediately. No hesitation! Worth the wait.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color not as "red" as picture. Matched our kitchen cupboards well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of item.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cart
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 2, 2012

This is a sturdy and well made cart. It was easy to put together and in excellent condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little cart
 from Northern Arizona,  Mar 8, 2012

This is a great little cart. Extremely stable and well built. While I find the more expensive butcher block islands beautiful, this was the right size for both my kitchen and my budget. I really didn't want to invest a huge amount of money in this as we are planning for a kitchen remodel next year. Honestly, I like the cart so much, I am already looking for places I can use it once the kitchen is re-done!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect island for a small kitchen!
 from Virginia/Maryland,  Jul 16, 2011

I purchased this for my daughter and her husband who have a small kitchen and needed some additional counter space and storage space. It is exactly what they needed. It fits in tight spaces, but gives the maximum counter space, which has proven to be a big help already. The storage is just perfect, having the drawer gives them so much more storage in and of itself. But the open shelf space is the best - so many island/carts of this size divide the storage space into smaller sections, but that just limits the items you can store there. This open space makes much more sense; my daughter has her pretty bakeware and mixing bowls and other larger bulkier often used items out on the shelves, where they are very handy and even look nice too. We looked at alot of options, and decided on this one as the most useful, and definitely made a good choice! Some reviews talked about it being hard to assemble, but my son-in-law had no problems at all. A great product at a great price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A nice cherry wood, not as red as the photo appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality at this price point, seems solid and functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 25, 2011

The cart is is very good looking. The cherry wood is a close match to my cabinets. The cart is very heavy and solid, except for the drawer which is not sturdy. The butcherblock top came with two small gauges, these may have happend in the mail. However for the price I expected some imperfections.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good Quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cart
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 8, 2011

This cart is better than pictured. The quality is great. The butcher block top is solid and as thick as it looks. Easy to put together-would highly recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kitchen Cart
 from Germantown, MD,  Jun 6, 2011

Super fast shipment, excellent quality and not too difficult to put together. It looks red on the pictures but it's really dark brown. I'm very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful addition to my kitchen!
 from Merrillville IN,  May 21, 2011

This cart is practical, sturdy and has been incredibly useful in my small kitchen with limited counter space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
French Country Small Workcenter
Add to cart to see special price
(9)
Cottage Collection Preston Hollow Kitchen Island
Add to cart to see special price
(87)
Baby Grand Workcenter with Drop Leaf & Wine Rack
Add to cart to see special price
(5)
Back to top