Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A stroke of genius!
 from Boston, MA,  May 4, 2011

Most of the time, modernizing a classic is a bad idea. Just look at the firestorms that have erupted after the sudden changing of a corporate logo that had been the same for generations, or the addition of “new” version of something that no one felt needed a “new” version. But sometimes, the reverse -- classicizing something modern -- is not only interesting, it can be a stroke of genius. The cunning and somewhat sneaky maneuver of adding individual leather panels to the sides and back of a modern black leather sectional is one of those strokes. Simply beautiful. And unexpected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal but 1) Made in china, 2) arrived damaged
 from Rockville, MD,  Nov 21, 2012

Good price for a leather sectional. I had trouble finding a couch that was the right size, because I have an oddly shaped room that cannot accommodate couches any larger than 104-106" or so. Just want to note that it is made in china. Not saying that is a good or bad thing, since Chinese manufacturing has been improving. It seems decently constructed, and sturdy enough, but I don't know if it will last 2 years, 5 years, or 20 years. The sectional was packaged very well, but one leg still came damaged (bent inward). It doesn't seem to be easily repairable (without having an ugly metal brace visible). Overstock is issuing a parts request for a replacement, but I'm not sure if I'll get it because it's out of stock right now. If they used stronger wood in the frame and as a result, it arrived undamaged, I would have given this sectional 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Still not 100% sure if this is black-black or very slightly brown black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a bit of old school pizzazz
 from Washington DC,  Jun 29, 2011

Our rec room has gotten a great upgrade in terms of both look and comfort level ever since we got the Rohn Black Leather Modern Sectional Sofa. It has a bit of old school pizzazz to it, which I like, and it also has a nice modern edge to it, which my wife truly appreciates. The shine of the bonded leather looks really great and inviting and now our rec room has become the most hip part of the house!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very high
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice couch for those on a budget.
 from Austin,TX,  Jan 16, 2014

We moved out to Texas and had to leave our hand made in USA memory foam couch, so I'm a little biased still towards that couch. This couch like the reviewers before have said is made in China,which could be a problem for some. The couch cushions are firm, not as soft as our memory foam, but we expected this. The cushions for the back are very comfortable, and quite a lot more comfortable then the bottom cushions. The overall quality, well I've only had it for a few days, so I'll come back in a couple months. I've bought a couch similar to this before, and I don't expect to get more than a few years out of it, it was just our in between couch before we buy an all leather. The style is a real eye catcher and looks great in our living room. Shipping was quicker than expected (shipped out 10 days after order and would have been here about 4 days after that, but midwest had that big storm,so no biggie), and the vendors who delivered brought our couch inside the house for us. Packaging was superb and there wasn't a scratch, ding, or anything on the couch. I put that I wouldn't recommend to a friend,because I don't have enough time with the couch, so for all I know it could start cracking like my old bonded leather couch did.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid piece.
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 14, 2013

This sectional arrived quickly and with no damage. This is a good solid piece of furniture for the money. It has very nice style and is a very attractive piece. We have it in our upstairs bonus room and it just the right size and scale for the room. The cushions are firm. The leather is not top of the line, but good. I think this piece would work best for a converstation area or entertaining area. Due to the contemporary style it has a low back. I prefer a higher back for movie watching or reading, but my kids love it and lounge on it all the time. So far we have no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sectional!
 from Michigan,  Oct 30, 2012

I've had this sectional for 9 months now and I am just as happy with it now as the first day it arrived. I'm using the sofa in my great room which gets a lot of use as it is the main gathering room in my home (entertaining, tv watching, lounging etc.). I am happy to say that it looks just as good as it did the first day. It is just the right mix between modern with a little traditional hint with the tufting effect around the sides. The sectional look fantastic and seems to be well made. I am very happy with this purchase, it looks like it costs at least twice as much as I paid for it on O.co.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall very good quality. There are some areas where the frabric doesn't lay as smooth as it should but those areas are near the underside of the sectional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and comfortable sectional-- a great buy
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 10, 2012

Quality bonded black leather sofa with attachable matching chaise. Perfect fit, size and style-wise, for the mod decor I've given my new one-bedroom apt. Delivered in two pieces, well packaged, and easy to set up/unpack. And more comfortable than I had even hoped-- which is important in a couch, I say. Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Bonded leather and solid wood legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Appreciated other customers reviews as well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sitting in style
 from san francisco,  May 18, 2012

I love my new sofa. It looks simple it has a great design and it is comfortable. At first I was afraid when it arrived as it was really huge, but fortunately it fits perfectly in the living. The frame is solid and the top is smooth, the perfect combination for comfort. I no longer need extra chairs when guests arrive as we have enough space to sit on this sofa and I can even sleep on it. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort island
 from houston,  May 16, 2012

This black leather sofa is our new island of comfort. It not only looks amazingly elegant and stylish, but t is comfortable enough to sleep on. I was afraid of its largeness when it arrived, but once placed into our living it looks perfect. The material and construction is top quality just as expected, and the price is fair and affordable. We really made a great deal with our first online shopping. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful sofa
 from houston,  May 15, 2012

This sofa is really beautiful. Even from the picture it shows that it is really large and high quality. I needed a large and new sofa in my living but the ones having this size were really expensive. I am so lucky I found this elegant, simple and classic sofa on Overstock on such affordable price. my living room looks amazing with this sofa and I can even sleep on it, because of its comfort. I highly recommend it to everyone. beautiful piece and durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Sofa
 from clifton, nj,  Apr 9, 2012

A great sofa sectional for every room. Very Comfy but sturdy..... best sleep in case u do fall asleep on it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the right color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft & right support
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top