Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Arizona,  Oct 29, 2014

Based on the attractive design and color, and the favorable customer reviews, I bought four counter stools. I was concerned about some comments about difficulty of assembly, but did not have undue difficulty with my stools. Once the first screw is in (helpful to have someone else holding the ring to keep it level), the remaining screws can be done with no help. We are very happy with the stools, including the hardened rubber feet which will not scratch any floor and look extremely durable. They are comfortable and look great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect swivel stool
 from Graham, WA,  Oct 8, 2014

a little shorter than actual measurement. packaged well and only took about 15 minutes per chair to assemble. Just make sure no one wears buckle jeans or rivets when sitting on the cushion :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best stools ever!
 from East Coast,  Jul 15, 2014

awesome stools held up really well, totally gorgeous. everyone asks where I got them. they are very study and very comfortable. used daily and no squish in the cushion or anthing. well worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as seen
 from New Jersey,  Apr 26, 2014

Stools very sturdy and good quality . My 21 year old son put them together without any complaints so I'm assuming they weren't too difficult.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased with rockvale coco stooks
 from San Diego California,  Feb 12, 2014

Over all well pleased with the apperance and quality of the stools

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product with assembly difficulties
 from Missouri,  Feb 7, 2014

The chairs look good and function well when assembled. However, There was some difficulty in assembling the metal pieces as the holes were not properly aligned. In addition, the legs were initially not level and there is no apparent means built in to the design to fix that.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BONDED "LEATHER"
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Dec 14, 2013

I like the style of the metal parts of the chairs. They seem substantial and look good, and the size of the stools make them more welcoming than something flimsy. My husband put them together and since I wasn't around, I don't know how difficult it was, but he didn't complain, and he's not handy, so it can't have been too bad. The seat pads are a bit stiff, which is okay as I think these things get softer over time. The worst part is the mottled, vinyl look of the seats. The title on the website should indicate "Bonded Leather" right in the title so as not to confuse people. I did see that it was bonded leather, but I didn't see that at first. I am sure there are various levels of quality for bonded leather, but to me, this is vinyl, pure and simple. Well, at least it will be easy to care for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Canyon Lake, tX,  Sep 27, 2013

Swivels nicely. Comfortable . Looks just like the picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, assembly leaves much to be desired
 from New Jersey,  Sep 18, 2013

Pros: The seat is large which makes sitting in the stool much more comfortable. The padding is quite thick and the leather seems to be of decent quality. The swivel feature is great. The styling is transitional and could go with many types of decor. Great price. Cons: The assembly. Many others commented that assembly was easy, and for all intents and purposes it was. It's pretty straightforward as to what goes where and how. My main problem was with the components themelves. The drill holes and metal pieces were for the most part not level or not drilled in such a way that the nails could go in easily. I ended up having to buy allen drill bits for my drill to get a proper tightness on all the screws. I bought three stools and all had crooked metal fittings where the foot rest goes. In any event, I kept them because I waited too long to assemble them and couldnt return them. Since we dont plan to use these everyday, I think they should be fine. They look good so I am ok with keeping them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy counter stool
 from Northwest,  Jul 31, 2013

Great stools sturdy and goes well with modern or country décor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good - very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the nose
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Counter Stools at an affordable price.
 from Spring, Texas,  Jun 25, 2013

Received the stools in promised time from Overstock. Ordered 3 of them and they came in seperate packages. Athough they needed to be assembled, it was very easy to put them together. They are stylish and very comfortable to sit on. The leather is very good quality and the legs seems very sturdy. Swivel mechanism on each one moves effortless on them with nice wide seats on each one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
erockval stools
 from las vegas,  Jun 20, 2013

stools were easy to assemble, are exactly as pictured on web page. price was one half what I would have had to pay at any local store. with my free shipping this was a great bargan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfict
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 13, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of these stools. My husband and I ordered three of them for our bar area. The seat is much larger than pictured, which we were happy about, because they can accommodate larger guests. They did take a little while to assemble, but were easy enough. They look great and are the perfect height for sitting at the counter in our kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from MOONACHIE, N.J.,  Apr 19, 2013

I have these stools for over a month now and love them. Great price great product. The color of the metal bottom is not quite black and the seat is dark brown and for the price it is nice, u wont be disappointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was what the picture showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a sturdy chair with a comfy seat cushion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice barstool
 from Texas,  Jan 8, 2013

I was uncertain that I would be happy with the quality of a barstool that did not come assembled, but, so far, my concern seems unwarranted. My husband put these together for my sister, as these were a gift to her. Assembly was easy. The stools feel solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, the quality seems good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Valenti Backless Counter Stool
Sale $97.19
Was $107.99
Shelby Swivel Counter Stool
Sale $117.89
Was $130.99
Valenti Backless Extra Tall Bar Stool
Sale $104.39
Was $115.99
Back to top