Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 Jan 27, 2010

I loved the way these look and I was pleased with the amount of light that came from the 4 out of 6 that worked. I am returning them all, however, because, contrary to the description of providing up the 8 hours of light, they shut off in 4-5 hours...and this is after charging in the all-day, bright Arizona sun.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Penna.,  Aug 29, 2011

The lights look very nice around my pool but if you are looking for them to light up an area buy another product,they are not bright enough to do that,they are strictly ornamental

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spot light
 from Tennessee,  Dec 10, 2011

description looks great but after two weeks lights were faded then after 2 months solar did not work

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? description looks great but after two weeks lights were faded
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. description looks great but after two weeks lights were faded
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description looks great but after two weeks lights were faded
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor lighting
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 27, 2010

They have a pretty blue light, however they provide no light for the area around them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE
 from Dallas, TX,  May 11, 2011

These are just perfect for the use I had in mind for them. I have steps from my back patio down to the deck. We don't like to keep the patio light on because it's too bright but we had to keep people from tripping down the 3 steps. These work wonderfully!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 22, 2013

These rocks are not worth the money. They look and act as described except the light is barely visible at night. You can not illuminate anything with the amount of light produced from these rocks. Also, it has been about a month and they already have allowed water to penetrate the lighting area - meaning these will soon short out and not light up at all. The looks are fine but if you want "lights" then purchase something different.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of these rocks is low.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was partially accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took a chance on these... shouldn't have.
 from Arizona,  May 28, 2013

With mixed reviews I took the chance. Gambled and lost. These are not very bright. I think someone said it lit up a 20 ft flagpole? Not the ones I got wouldn't. They don't illuminate a 5 foot tree. Something I hadn't thought about is that you can't really adjust them. You can pile dirt under them to change the trajectory of the light but that doesn't work very well. It also took a few days for all of them to charge up. But they have. I also find I don't like the face of the light not being shielded like it is on other solar lights. You have these glaring shiny things all over the yard during the day. Not sending back because I've used them and it's too big a hassle to return, but I would not recommend them - and although I need some more solar lights, I certainly won't be buying more of these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close to color on my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great. Light not very bright.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Expected
 from Las Vegas,  May 21, 2013

After reading both positive and negative reviews, I still took a chance in ordering these spotlights. Unfortunately, right away, only 5 of the 6 functioned. A couple days later, 2 were dead. Not wanting to take a chance that all would eventually be dead, I gave up and returned the lights for a refund. Will be getting replacements from our local store, in order to test right away. I don't recommend these for spotlights. By the way, customer service was awesome on my return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualty built seems ok, but it is a weak product for spot lighting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rock Solar Lights
 from Casa Grande, AZ,  Feb 1, 2013

We took them out of the box, switched them on and placed them outside. That evening all six were shining brightly. The next morning when we got up (12 hours later) the lights were still shining. We have had them for a month now and are very pleased with out purchase. We couldn't have hoped for anything better, especially at that price!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was so......disapointed that they would not let mereturn these...70.00 dollars for garbage.. Do not purchase these... fair warning!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? glass faded
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible...They looked good BUT did not work at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lights Rock!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 30, 2010

These are much brighter than I expected and quite sturdy. We had a major power outage and I used them indoors for light until power was restored. I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One still working after a year.
 from The ATL,  Jul 2, 2014

I knew going in they were probably cheap low quality lights. I was right. All had water ingress and damage, and only one works a year later. One by one they went out. The light is weak to begin with, also. Stick to wired low voltage whenever possible, and if you need a solar unit be sure to spend what it takes to get enough light and longevity.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY
 from Mandeville, La,  May 9, 2014

I ordered these lights hoping they would be able to afford me some lighting in my front garden, but they are so dim, I threw them away! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIttle LIghts That Shine
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Nov 6, 2013

I never used solar lights before. I actually needed a light to square off an odd-shaped corner of my property, according to Feng Shui rules! Regardless of the reason, the rock design is really handy because they're small enough to not interfere with any design you might already have going. Most of our neighbors have larger ones that make a statement in and of themselves, but these are so subtle I can order this set again and still keep the look low-key. A great idea!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Plaice Cove, NH,  Sep 26, 2013

Just plain love these solar rock lights....they are light weight and easy to move around. They blend in perfectly!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rock solar lights
 from FL,  Jun 11, 2013

These solar rock lights add a wonderful ambiance to our outdoor fountain at night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, fast and easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much for solar lighing.
 from Concord, Calif.,  Jun 5, 2013

I was hoping the solar light would project more. I wanted actual spot light type lighting. It was not. Probably wont even use them now. I wasted my money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT spotlights.
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 2, 2013

Attractive product, however on-line description said spotlight. As I have tried many solar products previously I knew what to expect, therefore was not disappointed upon finding they cast a very low light on a limited area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Virginia Beach,  May 21, 2013

I just wish the lights were brighter. They don't shine very far. Otherwise they are a nice addition to my flower bed and they hightlight small things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rock Solar Lights
 from Rockledge, FL,  May 17, 2013

Great value and so far no problems with the lights, except that they do get water in them when it rains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Work great so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top