Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
convenient and afforadable
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 20, 2011

I purchased this set for my office so that I could have a convenient place to hold quick meetings. My office is rather small, and this set, with its small footprint, does the job nicely -- the stools fit perfectly underneat the table. Additionally, I am extremely pleased with the fact that these pieces are fabricated from sustainable rubberwood and faux leather, as my company’s product line is vegan shoes for women and we pride ourselves in only purchasing products and supplies that are environmentally friendly and cruelty-free. I have been impressed with the wide range of good-looking and affordable products offered on Overstock that fit this criteria.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am generally afraid of anything that says “assembly required,” but I was very interested in this set due to its high functionality, low price and compact size, so when a handy friend said he would help me put it together I bought it. Well, My fears about assembling it were all for nought, as it was surprisingly easy to put together. We assembled it super fast (I could’ve done it myself), and in no time, we were sitting on it. Happy to give it five stars for price, looks, functionality, ease of assembly and attentive customer service

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Saver
 from Springfield, MO,  Sep 23, 2012

This is perfect for my tight gally style kitchen, with very little room for dining. The stools fit perfectly under the table like pie slices. I have recieved many compliments. Great for eating at just not really for hanging around and conversating as it is not the most comfortable for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smart, compact design
 from Colorado,  Jan 10, 2012

Like other commenters, I am very happy that Overstock carries such a wide range of vegan/animal friendly products that not only look good and are well built, but avoid animal products. This table set with stools is a shining example, and I am very satisfied with this purchase. The smart, compact design works great in my studio, which has limited space. I love how the stools fit perfectly under the table when they are not in use, making the piece’s overall footprint quite small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The price is fantastic
 from chicago,  Jan 7, 2012

This set is the perfect addition to my living. Simple to handle, easy to store and really useful when we need extra seating. We just pull out the stools and we can sit in comfort around the table. The price is fantastic and once ordered I received my products in no time. Really useful and convenient.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Washington,  Sep 5, 2012

I absolutely love my new table and chairs. having just moved into a new apartment the smaller footprint adds to the space of the room. It islarge enough to comfortable sit 4 yet small enough to not stick out and overwhelm the area. I could not be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is gorgeous! very warm and inviting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the tables and bar chairs fit perfectly together. building was a snap and the footprint of just 3 feet is great for a smaller kitchen/dining area!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was spot on and almost not good enough to really describe this set
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highly functional
 from new jersey,  Jan 7, 2012

One of the best sets I have ever seen. This five pieced small table set looks great and elegant. Whenever I need I pull out the chairs and have a comfortable modality to sit down and chat, and when guests leave I just push inside the stools and I get space. Even as decorative furniture the table looks amazing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SMALLER TABLE SET WITH STOOLS
 from BOSTON,MA,  Apr 16, 2014

The product is a good size for space I need it for. Originally one of the stools was not cut properly so I could not put together, small chip on tabletop on delivery. Overstock took care of both of those to my complete satisfaction. The stools are comfortable seating and seem to be strong. I would get another set for sure if needed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my small eat in kitchen
 from Phoenix,AZ,  Nov 8, 2013

Beautiful little pub set. My only comment is that my set arrived without assembly instructions. :(..But I called Overstock and they are getting them to me as soon as possible : ). The table was not a problem, I was able to assemble without a guide but I'm afraid to tackle the stools! Highly recommend this lovely little set!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this table!
 from Billings, MT,  Oct 24, 2012

This is a great table for apartments or offices with very little room. I love it! So great that you can push the chairs in and save space. Very nice color; exactly like the picture. Very easy to put together. I did it myself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality! Looks so rich
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant and expensive feeling for a low price
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 11, 2012

I am very happy with this purchase. The dark brown wenge veneer has a very deep and rich tonality that gives this set a very elegant and expensive feel, though it is so affordable. I am also impressed with the quality of the faux leather, which my wife insisted on, as she is a hardcore vegan and animal lover and therefore is against buying products made out of animals. I, for one, don’t miss the leather one stitch and after experiencing the world-class quality of this faux leather have become a convert.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the perfect solution
 from chicago,  Jan 7, 2012

We ordered this beautiful and highly functional set into our living. Easy to store and use the set is the perfect solution for emergency when we lack seating. Even as decorative piece the table looks fantastic with accessories on top of it, and the chairs are simple and comfortable. Assembly was really fast and easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The set fits in my tiny kitchen
 from coconut creek,florida,  Jul 29, 2014

The set looks nice in my tiny kitchen.It was missing 2 washers for the chair,so I am worried about the stability of the chair.I did call customer service,so far the problem has not been resolved,the missing washers has not been sent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table/stools for a small area!
 from Louisville, ,KY,  Mar 4, 2014

I love this table/stools. Goes perfect in our basement for additional seating when having friends/family over and the stools fit perfectly under the table. I debated on purchasing online because of the price to ship it back but glad I did. Had a party and received several compliments on it!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table for a small space
 from Conroe, TX,  May 8, 2013

Great little table for the price. It took my engineer husband over an hour to put all the pieces together but once it was assembled it was worth it. I would purchase it again. No regrets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect small area table
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 1, 2013

Love the table and stools. The reviews were particularly helpful, so thanks to all of you who "sold" me on the product. Very proud to have it in my house and more proud the overstock offers it at such a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy. Appears well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table for the price
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 19, 2013

We ordered this table & stools for our small dining room. We loved the idea that the stools fit under the table so you wouldn't be trying to squeeze by large chairs. My husband put the set together and he said that it was constructed very well. The set fits perfectly and we love the look of it. However, you need to be careful when you sit down on the stools. You could easily lose your balance and fall backwards. I wish they were a little more stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the wood was exactly as it was pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table & chairs were actually made very well - sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely Made , worth the money
 from Dexter , Maine,  Jan 1, 2013

this bar table set is worth the price and made well, the assembly is easy. we like the size and the way the stools slide under it when their not in use

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's made quite well, very easy to assemble, friends and family really like this set
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pub
 from Pittsburgh Pa,  Dec 29, 2012

This pub set is in our bonus room fits great and have had many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top