Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE these barstools!
 from Gulf Breeze, FL,  Nov 14, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for. Unfortunately, they were the last 4 white ones in stock. One of them has a small tear and the other one, the leatherette is not as tight as I would want it. However, I liked them so much, I kept them. Everyone who walks in comments on them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and comfortable
 from CT,  May 14, 2014

I looked at many stools that were 3x more expensive than this one. Fell in love with a stool by ********** but it was $XXX each! This stool looks very similar and is a fraction of the cost. What was important to me was for the stool to be stylish, have the ability to adjust height, and to have a higher back for comfort and support. This stool had all those criteria. Its easy to clean - just wipe it- but do beacareful with new jeans when sitting on the white stool so that they dont rub off or bleed on the white leather. Assemby was easy. Dont hesitate to order this stool

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NEWLY CONDOED
 from Portland,Oregon that's ORYGUN,  Dec 19, 2013

I really like the chairs and they just fits my place, however one of the chairs was damaged by shipping. It's not too obvious but they offered **% discount for the one chair. They didn't have any in stock to replace it. So it must be popular. At any rate , I have to find a way to fix it myself. I felt pressured to make a decision about what they could do for me. So I went with the **% off rather then waiting for it to come back in stock to have a perfect one. I'm fairly satisfied with how it all worked out. Love the chairs though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Phoenix,  Sep 4, 2013

I don't typically order on line. I based my decision on the reviews. The delivery was on time and the product was well packed. No damage. The colour is white. The material looks like leather and not the cheap shiny leatherette one typically sees. The chairs are comfortable, the wide base makes them sturdy even when raised to full height. Hydraulic system works well....what more can I say.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch confusing measurement
 from FL,  Aug 2, 2013

I loved this chair. When it arrived it was well made and quite beautiful. Only problem was the size. The measurements in the description said it would adjust to 21" which was the maximum height I needed to fit under my desk when I'm sitting. Once we put it together (very easy) we realized it was higher and so I couldn't get my knees under the desk. Measuring it we discovered that the "adjustable height" measurement was to the BOTTOM of the seat, not the top where you sit. I called Overstock and explained the problem. They were very nice and apologized about the confusion, gave me a postage-paid return label and quickly credited my account when I sent it back. Hopefully, they'll adjust the verbiage too. Overall, very satisfied with Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Island swivel chairs
 from Pa,  May 8, 2013

Simple swivel chair, modern design. Not a top end product, but very good quality for the average household. Wipes down easily with a damp sponge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok. Could use some sort of protection on the bottom of the chairs for the floors when moving them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy, sturdy and comfortable
 from Fort Laud., FL,  Apr 4, 2013

These barstools are perfect for my home. They add a touch of class and sophistication. Everyone who sees them comments on how nice they are. They are easy to assemble, very comfortable. I bought 4 in white and have had them for a few weeks so hoping they stand the test of time. They seem to be very well-built. My husband is a bigger man and they are great for him. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase and really love these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as comfortable as I had expected
 from Maine,  Jan 30, 2013

My chair arrived in a large box that was not even taped shut and contained no packaging material except a thin wrapping around the seat and base. Luckily the screws were taped to the chair or they would have been missing. The chair had indents on it from such a poor packing job but they are slowly helaing with time. I would have returned it if I had time but I needed it the day after it arriced so I am living with it. The seat does sink an inch or so when you ist in it and the seat padding isn't bad but the back it too low to make it really comfortable unless you never plan of leaning back. Average chair for a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is ok. Vinyl was pressure marked because the packaging was so bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jazzy
 from Rotonda , FL,  Jan 14, 2013

We wanted a more modern look in our new kitchen layout and ordered one of these stools to see if it was a good choice. We liked the comfort, the size and the easy adjustability so well that we ordered 3 more. I'm very pleased. The seat is large and comfy and my only "complaint" is that white seats need a little more attention to cleanliness (they clean up very easily) and the chrome base needs to be dusted often, Well, maybe I'm just a neat freak, but I still like these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white was white, not cream - perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So easy to put together and seems to be very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style for the bar.
 from Surprise, AZ,  Jan 3, 2013

Purchased two stools, both matched. Very easy to assemble and operate. Great style for a modern look kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, no defects.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description on site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for what I was needing
 from Fort Worth, Tx,  Sep 21, 2012

I like the back of the chair as it supports the lower back. The seat has enough cushion to give support when sitting for a while. I use this as a desk chair in my kitchen using the computer. (tip) I have hard wood floors. The base of this chair is very sturdy and does not move in and out well from wherever it is placed. However, I put self adhesive velcro tabs all along the edge of the base. The chair now glides in and out of the knee space I have very easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as pictured, a very nice rich chocolate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocco Adjustable-height Swivel Stool
 from Wentzville mo,  Jun 13, 2012

i brought the barstools for my daughter and she loves them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 17, 2012

Bar stools come exactly how they are pictured. The stools are very comfortable and look great in my place. I love that they are height adjustable and can be tucked under the counter when they are not in use. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy they were to assemble! I would definitely recommend these bar stools!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent, the leather is soft and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality but...
 from DC,  Feb 29, 2012

I bought two - I wanted to use one as a desk chair most of the time, but have the ability to make it a bar stool when I have company over. I am disappointed that the seat doesn't go down as far as I expected, and therefore I can't use it at my desk without really hunching over to type, write, etc. Otherwise I'm very happy with them - look great, comfy, very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not totally accurate - see review
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern, exactly as expected.
 from Sarver, PA,  Feb 28, 2012

Ordered two but arrived with missing parts and directions to put these together. Customer service excellent to deal with as they are shipping out the parts, along with a replacement seat due to dents and minor wrinkles in the vinyl due to packing or shipping. We will be using these for our boat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent...vinyl looks and feels like supple leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely comfortable
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 9, 2012

We've had the stool for about 6 weeks and it's everyone's favorite to sit in. The assembly was easy and the seat is roomy and comfortable. The base tends to get dirty quickly, since everything shows up on the shiny surface. The back is the same height as my counter, which means the stool doesn't fit completely underneath, but the front part does fit. (It isn't a slim stool and would't do well in tight spaces.) We are happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 17, 2011

Easy to build. Looks amazing!! I'm really happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice stools
 from Port Charlotte,  Nov 17, 2011

Looked for this style at many places and am very pleased with the lower price and quality of these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and bigger than expected. Excellant quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bar stools
 from Aurora, CO,  Oct 26, 2011

Affordable adjustable stools are hard to find. These stools are really nice for the price. We hope the adjustability doesn't get compromised with alot of use. Also I signed up for O Rewards and got more off the price plus "cash back" (can be applied to future order). Would recommend this as the annual cost was less than the savings and "cash back".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - Can't really rate quality as we've only been using them for a short time but quality seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect barstools!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 24, 2011

We needed barstools for our kitchen counter and I was looking everywhere for the perfect barstools! They had to meet the following 3 criteria: comfortable, must have backing, and must swivel. Comfortable speaks for itself, the backing because... well you know, itÂ’s a barstool (for the tipsy times), and the swivel is crucial for any barstool. When I saw this, I went nuts OH MY GOSH it is the perfect one. Bought 3 of them, 2 in black and 1 in white! Super easy to assemble and clean, height-adjustable, and it slides right under my kitchen counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought