For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
durable simplicity
 from Omaha,  Jun 30, 2011

We are very happy with our Robbin bed. It has a beautiful restraint in regard to its design that I am guessing is influenced or inspired by Scandinavian aesthetics. The slatted headboard exudes a natural, warm feeling and the height of the bed (with the open space below) confers a sense of airiness that lightens the room. It is a sturdy, well-made and thoughtfully-designed bed that I would happily recommend to anyone who appreciates durable simplicity and a nice price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great value
 from New York, NY,  Jan 5, 2013

I don't normally write reviews but I felt compelled to write one for this piece. I bought this bed about 9 months ago because it looked very sleek, sturdy and simple and because it was made of quality material. When it arrived and I put it together (simple assembly) I couldn't believe how beautiful the bed looked in person. You will not regret this purchase. With the additional experience of having owned the bed for 9 months, I consider this to be one of the best furniture buys I have ever made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, stately and modern
 from Washington DC,  Apr 3, 2012

After having gone through two 'bargain' beds at around the $250 price point in the past three years, I wanted a durable bed. It seems that I have found it! Bed is amazingly sturdy and comfortable. Not a creek or squeak yet. Very easy to assemble, and quite attractive; if not elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seems a little darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood. No creeks. Seems durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fresh and natural
 from chicago,  Apr 2, 2012

I only buy high quality and natural furniture, so I am really happy I found this site and this beautiful bed. The wood color is natural and fresh and the design is simple and elegant. Even more, the prices as I have seen are way below others' and the quality is better. My guest room looks amazing with this queen size bed and finally my guests have a comfortable bed to sleep in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 1, 2012

This is a gorgeous bed at a great price! The design is superb. Clean aesthetics that do convey a sense of airness without being bulky. The bed hugs the mattress fairly snuggly (about 1 inch extra all around) so the bed almost seems narrower than a queen (even though it is a queen) - which is great for smaller rooms. I can't believe none of the other reviewers have mentioned this, but it was an absolute breeze to assemble. I'm talking 15 minute assembly. The pieces of the frame slide together into brackets that are attached. The most time consuming task was sliding the end caps on the slats. I just love this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a smidge darker in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural and simple
 from georgia,  Mar 29, 2012

Lovely bed. I am always fond of natural materials in a simple and tasteful packaging and this bed is really simple, elegant and natural. It was easy to assemble once arrived and I received the perfect spot for relax and a good night sleep. I love the headboard and the beautiful color of the wood frame. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fresh and really comfortable
 from oregon,  Mar 25, 2012

We adore our new queen size bed. I love the most the natural finesse and simplicity, the beautiful color of the wood and the simple and high quality design. The pieces were really easy to assemble and our room looks fantastic. The finely worked headrest gives the unique look. Fast shipping and affordable price. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality bed
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 20, 2011

After a lot of online searching, I found this bed. It was on the upper price range for my purpose, but decided to go for it due to very good reviews. I agree, it is a very good quality bed, good looking, with refined lines, not too bulky, which I like very much. Height comes to just as high as a regular box spring and a mattress on top, I think, which is fine with me. The only thing was: when I was almost finished with the assembly, I realized the slats were too long (wide) for the bed and would not fit. I almost had a fit, but later solved the problem by managing to fit them in a bit slanted, ok enough to hold the mattress on top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A new feeling of cozy warmth and comfort arrived in my bedroom with the Robbin bed. I love its Spartan austerity, which works nicely with the minimal country style of my home. The slatted headboard is a wonderfully simple design that is executed perfectly. I am also impressed with sturdy construction and especially appreciate the use of a sustainable wood source. Product arrived early, nicely packaged and in perfect condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i would not recommend this bed.
 from new york,  Jun 30, 2014

the bed constantly creeks. it is made from cheap rubber wood. i have been trying to talk to overstock customer service to return it but they have refused to respond to any of my messages.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very concerned about stability of bed
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 28, 2013

I really want to be super satisfied with this purchase, the bed looks beautiful but the construction is not secure. I am very concerned that the middle beam is going to break. It doesn't fasten to the headboard or footboard. I am going to have to resolve this construction problem myself.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from CT,  Aug 22, 2013

My husband and I love this bed! It was easy to assembly and looks great in our bedroom. Could not be happier!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pengochay
 from Lafayette, Louisiana,  Dec 30, 2012

This bed was bought for my daughter....she put it together herself....this is about a month old and is holding up quite nicely....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and very comfortable
 from Wilmington, DE,  Dec 25, 2012

Got it delivered very fast and without any problems. It looks great, modern and stylish and it is SUPER comfortable. Set it up myself, very easy and quickly. Only challenge was to put the slats down but once I realized the way to do it, it went very fast. There are plastic ends that need to be hammered into the pre-drilled holes. I had to insert all the plastic heads on the side boards first, then insert the slats into the plastic heads, join the slats in the middle with the two-sided head, and hammered that one down. Angle the slat into the head to make it slide in easily (the corners are more open than the middle). Also, I used a piece of 2x4 to hammer the plastic head down so I would not hurt the side of the bed with the hammer. Once I figured that out, it took no time. It really looks beautiful. I do have a tall mattress so it is a high bed (quite comfortable in itself).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is darker than in the photo. Definitely more chocolate brown but beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Bed
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 4, 2012

This bed is exactly what I was looking for. It is clean, sleek, and well made. Also, it is solid wood so if I want to paint it later I can (unlike particle board). Overall I'm very pleased with the look and quality of the bed. Similar beds made of lesser materials were only $100-200 cheaper and in my mind this bed was a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood, easy to assemble, no noise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier!
 from Vestal NY,  Oct 25, 2012

Arrived in less than 2 weeks not the " up to 10 day to ship and up to 6 weeks delivery" quoted. Arrived with out a scratch. Delivery drivers were very nice and helpful to my wife when it arrived. Very beautiful piece of furniture. Love the vertical slats and arched head board.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. But when received the Rubber Wood had beautful graining that wasn't very apparant on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, head board came as one piece and simple to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 30, 2012

This bed is beautiful! It was pretty easy to put together. From delivery to bed completion was less than 2 hours and I did it all by myself. All I needed was a screw driver and the allen wrenches included. My only complaint concerns the 2 tiny legs that support the middle beam running lengthwise under the bed. These legs broke-off, and then the center support beam also cracked badly within the first couple weeks. LOL, when it broke, our mattress fell straight to the floor! I had to repair the support beam and right now it is being held up by a stack of books until I figure out how to fashion new, better legs to hold up that middle beam. Luckily, I really like this bed and while I am disappointed that it broke so easily, for this price and beauty, I can fix it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good/average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product, poor service
 from east lansing, mi,  Mar 20, 2012

The product itself is fine. There's a nick at the footboard, but other than that the item came unscathed. The delivery service was a nightmare. I ordered this bed frame nearly a month in advance of my in-laws visit to our new home. I called overstock two weeks later and was given the number to the shipping company in charge of it. The rep at the shipping company informed me that it was arriving to the local delivery company in Michigan that day and that I would receive a call. I got no call, so I called the delivery company back and the rep said that there no bed frame was on their inventory from overstock. They contacted the local delivery company, and both shipping companies scoured their warehouse for our item. Finally, it arrived 3 days before my in-laws came. When the local delivery men came out, one beckoned me to the truck & showed me damaged boxes. They were out of shape & one had grease at the bottom. He said I had a right to refuse delivery, but I needed something for the in-laws to sleep on, so we opened the boxes in the truck, got a cursory look at each item, & I accepted them. I was relieved to find that the styrofoam protected the wood parts, but I was very upset about the delivery problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color came browner than i expected. i thought it was a grey, ashy brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. construction is solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hopefully third time is a charm
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 16, 2012

They have tried to deliver it twice and both times the packaging was destroyed and goods damaged. So frustrated!! Delivery company suggests this type of thing is not unusual with the particular freight company. Lots of finger pointing but still no bed. UGH! They are now delivering white glove service. Hopefully this works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wouldn't know cannot get it delivered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 2 deliveries both a disaster
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Can't tell never got to accept it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
New Haven Panel Bed
Today $669.99
Cabin Creek Vintage Hammer Chestnut Queen Bed
Today $554.99
Compare $1329.99
Save 58%
Chloe Queen-size Bed
Today $503.99
(19)
Array Queen Bed
Today $617.99
(1)
Back to top