Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid Purchase
 from NYC,  Aug 30, 2012

When I first opened the package I was ready to send this back and even looked into returning it. Reason I wanted to send it back? Looking at the grass seat, some flakes and grass was falling off and all over. I eventually dusted these flakes off so it's no longer a big deal. It was also not "weaved" together well at all but I found that to be my mistake. There are two sides to the seat so I'm a dummy. The other side was weaved together well but I was still hesitant on keeping this set because If someone was wearing jeans with buttons and not careful, they can probably rip the weaving apart. The strands should have been weaved together more tightly. I then decided I'd probably have to pay for shipping this back and since these weren't that expensive to begin with, I would keep them. After I put the stool together I found the wood pieces to be more solid than another stool I had and can be constructed sturdily using the thick screws they give you. I'm keeping these because they match very well with the rest of my furniture and all in all it's a solid seat. I paid less than $40/stool so I honestly can't expect a $200 stool. For the money it's a pretty good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The grass is a bit darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid Construction, Grass seat should be weaved tighter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Needs close up picture of the Grass Seat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I thought
 from Hobe Sound, Florida,  Dec 27, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised to see how well made these stools are. I purchased similar stools for another property from another company that also had to be assembled. The ones I purchased from another company were pale to these. These are strudy, easy to assemble and look like they will last for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from ME,  Oct 23, 2013

I was looking for relatively inexpensive bar stools for a seasonal home. Wish that I had purchased the 26", but these work. The quality is what I would have expected, relative to the price. They are fine for the application, easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for an Inexpesive stool
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 6, 2013

I needed a small stool for a tight space. These went together easily, but one of the holes was screwed incorrectly and seat top would not fit flush on the top of the stool. Even with that flaw they were just fine for my purposes and they look quite cute once they were put together. Not the most sturdy stool on the market but they will not get a lot of wear and tear where I needed them and they photograph well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools
 from Arkansas,  Dec 9, 2014

I ordered these stools for my new craft table which is counter height. They arrived in days in a flat box and were very easy to put together. No help needed from husband. Solid feeling and sleek modern design. Going to purchase 2 seat cushions for them to keep the rush seat clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the look, bad quality
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 30, 2014

These stools were perfect for our white kitchen. The look was great, and the price was great (on sale), because we weren't looking to make a big purchase on four counter stools. Assembly was simple and I loved the look. But after just a month of daily use, they all started falling apart. The legs would fall apart and after a year of use, they were literally a hazard for anyone to sit in and fear falling apart. I even tried reinforcing the assembly with wood glue, to no avail. Very disappointing because I like the look. I would only recommend this product if used rarely (or never, i.e. to stage a room). Not good for daily use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Construction not so solid
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 12, 2014

Putting these together is not so great when you get to screwing the seat to the chair legs. The screws to not contact the seat well, but otherwise the product seems fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Chula Vista, CA,  Nov 4, 2012

These chairs are exactly what I needed for my kitchen counter. They were super easy to assemble that my 7 yr old put it together for me with very little assistance. They're the perfect height and very comfortable. I'm really pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as picturedey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 from Illinois,  Oct 16, 2012

Need something sturdier for my needs. Returned without any problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too light weight for my needs
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought