For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chair for Munchkins !
 from Bountiful, Utah,  Nov 21, 2007

Be warned! These chairs are very low to the ground ! Prior to buying the chair, there were no specs for the seat height. The first reviewer said the cushion was 18" high. It isn't - it's only 14" high ! Unfortunatly, a friend received my shipment, assembled the chairs, and trashed the shipping containers, If he hadn't, be assured that I would have returned the two chairs. I believe Overstock.com should correct that 18 " seat height by the first reviewer. I realize that they aren't responsible for the error , but its prominence makes it misleading. I strongly advise all consumers to contact Overstock for the full specs of any product before they buy - Otherwise, like me, you'll find yourself with two utterly useles chairs, and your money wasted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from West Hollywood, CA,  Jan 5, 2011

I bought this chair about 6 months ago. So far so good! It's more comfortable than I thought it would be given the look of it. Assembly was a little tricky - you have to be sure you keep all the bolts loose until you're ready to tighten everything. Otherwise, the arms won't be able to stretch/bend correctly to reach the next bolt. If you remember that, then assembly is fine. I also agree with other reviewers, that having a ratchet wrench would have been helpful, as there are a lot of bolts in tight corners. I did it without, though, so it's not impossible. Overall, this is a really great chair for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY PLEASED!
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Aug 23, 2007

This is the second chair I have purchased from Overstock and I am delighted with both. First, I ordered this chair Sunday and I'm sitting in it on Thursday. It arrived well-packaged with all the pieces and in perfect shape. The smell of leather as we opened the box was a great sign of the quality. It looks and feels rich and smooth. We had the smallest amount of difficulty assembling it, in the long run, nothing to worry about; the entire assembly took 30 minutes. It is a solid, substantial piece and yet not bulky or cumbersome, fits beautifully into a small corner and really adds elegance. The stitching is perfect, the wood is sleek. I don't think you could touch a brand new chair of this quality for a comperable price in a store...and for $1, it was shipped directly to my front porch. Thank you , Overstock, for another great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from San Diego,  May 28, 2009

Chair has a nice contemporary look with clean lines. The leather is a dark espresso, has a very slight smell to it upon arrival. The wood has a cherry tint to it, and has some etchings at the end of the arm rests. Leather looks great, the wood has a slight "plastic-y" look to it in broad daylight. Chair is low rise. I was told 18 inches seat off the ground which is incorrect, but I'd say the edge of the chair (stitching) is around 14 inches, and the top of the seat cushion puts it at about just under 16 inches. I'm 5'3", and sitting with my feet up in the chair is extremely comfortable. I am happy with the purchase, and think it's a great value for the money, and just purchased a 2nd chair as well. I have also bought the Cosmopolitan counter height chairs, and the leather and wood match very well with that set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We purchased two of these chairs. They definitely are very attractive and look more expensive than they are. We were very happy with the overall appearance of chairs. we purchased two - one assembed very easily, but the second did not fit together and the bolts did not work. It turned into quite a hassle because it had to be returned and we already disposed of the box. Customer service was helpful in offering to send a new chair, but now we have to package this one back up and send it back, which is a big inconvenience. Also, the chair was obviously returned once already - we could tell by the way it was packaged compared to the other chair we purchased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from Burbank, CA,  Oct 16, 2009

I really like this chair. However, one of the bolts does not go in all the way. After an hour of trying, I gave up. Hopefully, I should be getting a replacement. I definitely want to buy a second one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and chic!
 from San Diego,  Aug 13, 2008

I recently bought two of the Roadster chairs for my livingroom. I love them! They are sleek, chic and I am always complimented when guests visit. I love the dark chocolate leather and the expresso/cherry arms and legs. I had a handyman assemble the chairs, and he even said it was a breeze to put together.Overstock even provided the wrench needed to assemble. I did see a very slight dent on the side of one of the arms, but I am uber satisfied with my purchase. They add an expensive look to my seating area. My product arrived within a week, and the rest is history. I love Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 words - RATCHETING SOCKET WRENCH
 from New Orleans, La,  Nov 9, 2007

If you don't have a ratcheting socket wrench set go buy one before your chairs are delivered. You will find it to be a lifesaver when putting together this chair. I ordered two chairs which arrived amazingly quick and in perfect condition. The chairs sit pretty low to the ground - the top of the seat cushion is just 18 inches from the ground. Even so, because the seats are deeper than most the low height won't be a problem. I found that I needed a pillow in the chair if sitting for long periods of time. The seat is pretty comfortable. There is enough room in chair to fit me and my 5 yr old daughter (she is very small, I am on the large side) side by side. I like the open arm look as it gives a look of airyness to the room that a full arm would not and our living room is small. Assembly was not extraordinarily difficult but it wasn't easy and it was time consuming. Each chair has about 10 screws/bolts to drive and things have to be lined up "just so" to get everything right. Overall, I am happy with the purchase and would recommend the chairs to anyone who doesn't mind putting in a little bit of time for a nice looking chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality for the Price!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 28, 2007

This chair pleasantly surprised me. I was looking for a couple of cheap leather chairs to put in our living room. It's the room that nobody ever sits in, so I didn't want to spend a lot. I was expecting to get what I paid for, but these chairs are amazing! I would expect to have paid at least $100-200 more for this chair. The wood is nice, the leather looks (and smells!) great, and I was impressed with how well the chairs were packaged. Each piece was individually wrapped with bubble wrap and then another layer of foam. One of the boxes arrived with a huge hole in it, but the chair was untouched. Assembly was a little annoying, but I suppose the extra elbow grease was worth the savings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roadster Dark Brown Leather Chair
 from OKC, Oklahoma,  Mar 5, 2013

Although the other reviews are correct the chair does sit low to the ground. It doesn't bother us. Someone very tall may not like this issue. It is sleek and well made. Durable leather. It is NOT a snuggly chair. However it is comfortable. It's great if you have pets because they tend to stay off of it and if they do jump on it. It does not collect hair. It is wide enough for a 200 - 250 lb man with no problem. It not a chair you put your head back in. I personally love this chair but it depends what you are looking for. Sleek, sturdy, comfortable, dark brown quality leather is what your getting here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ROADSTER CHAIRS -- REAL LEATHER -- FINALLY!
 from Kenosha, Wisconsin,  May 8, 2012

Others complained about these chairs being two small....not the case. Yes, they are low profile chairs that have a closer-to-the ground clearance. But don't be fooled....they are very wide and very comfortable to sit in....just add a throw pillow or two and you have a great chair for presentation! If you want a "higher off the ground" upholstered chair, skip this one. But a real high quality, real leather chair at this price can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality -- nice leather -- good quality wood on the arms and legs; VERY easy to assemble -- took less than an hour for both chairs I purchased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate -- after disappointment with previous chair, finally found high quality chair that is as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a chair
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 14, 2012

I bought this chair about 3 years ago and though it looks great, it doesn't sit very well and it hasn't held up as well as I would've expected. The seat is uncomfortable and the wood is easily scratched/marked/flaked. I don't use this chair as primary seating and wouldn't recommend it either. It's more for looks than functionality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair, lower than I thought it would be
 from Chicago,  Sep 22, 2011

I love the color and the look of this chair. I thought it would be a higher chair, and sometimes thing the seat is lower than I would like (especially if you have an ottoman). But, I love it, its comfortable, and I would buy a second one if I had enough space in my apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Wyckoff, NJ,  Aug 17, 2010

The chair came really well packaged. I was worried the color would be too dark but it was a nice brown color. It was really easy to assemble and looks great.. It is really comfy and not too hard. The seat is a good distance from the floor even for tall people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Dec 30, 2008

Great chair. Comfortable and looks nice. It was somewhat of a bear putting it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair worth what you pay, but no more.
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Jul 25, 2008

This chair was fairly easy to put together- took about 20 minutes tops. I would say it is worth the overstock.com price, but no more. Original price is definitely overpriced. It is most definitely not heirloom quality or even close, but it works well if you are on a tight budget. The style is nice and the chair is the perfect heighth especially if you are a shorter individual (5"9' or under). Thought from reading other reviews that the quality would be a bit better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 May 18, 2008

Timely UPS delivery. I bought two of the Roadster Dark Brown Leather Chairs. The chairs were packed well. Very comfortable and attractive. The leather is a lovely color. I am using them in the waiting room of my office. The chairs need a pillow in the back for people shorter than 5'6" in order for the sitter's feet to touch the floor. I love these chairs. The directions were nearly useless. I wasn't sure where to put the mental washers on the bolts. The directions didn't refer to the washers. I put the washers under the head of the bolts. The directions referred to irrelevant bolt numbers. Using the tools included worked but it was tedious. All the necessary bolts were included. Laying the chair on it's side for the initial assembly worked the best. I got my husband to help assemble the second one and it went much quicker. There are rubber sticky tabs to put on the bottom of the legs, I'll probably eventually upgrade them. But in all these chairs are a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, great service!
 from Washington,  May 1, 2008

I absolutely love these chairs. I went out on a limb and bought 3 at once, based on the other reviews. Very nice quality. Easy to put together. Substantial weight. 2 of the chairs had one arm that was slightly damaged. I emailed customer service and had 2 replacement arms within days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loveleather2
 from St. Pual, MN,  Feb 12, 2008

We got 2 of these. They are comfortable and look beautiful in our living room. Arrived promptly. Assembly was a project even for my handy husband due to poorly drilled holes for the bolts. But he managed thanks to many different tools in his posession. Over all we are happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather chairs
 from danville, CA,  Dec 26, 2007

pieces were missing on the chairs and a big scratch this project took way more time puting together than I had anticipated and not very user friendly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top