Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 Feb 21, 2015

The chair looks great. Really like the wood used for the arms. Slightly lower to the ground than standard chairs, but not bad at all. Cushions are high quality, but maybe not as comfortable as some would like. The firmness combined with the width still makes it nice to sit in. Did I mention that it looks great?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great look and comfortable. Make sure you are aware of the chair height. They are lower to the floor than many.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color
 from Oyster Bay, NY,  Nov 18, 2014

Like the previous comments-use care in tighting the bolts-2 people are needed and should go easier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are great!
 from Gainesville, VA,  Oct 12, 2014

We love this chair. I bought four of them for seating around a large round ottoman. The chair does sit low but is comfortable; however, I do not sit in it everyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Comfortable
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 8, 2014

After reading the prior reviews, I was pretty confident that these were quality chairs. I ordered two red ones for a pop of color in my living room. I was pleasantly surprised to see that these were exactly as pictured and described. If you follow the directions, the chairs are easy to assemble and my husband had them together in about 20 minutes. The chairs are extremely sturdy and comfortable. The color is a true red but not bright or obnoxious, tittering more toward maroon. I am very happy with my (first) Overstock.com purchase and would recommend these chairs to anyone. The price could not be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought two of these chairs. They came well packaged. My only recommendation is that the instructions don't tell you that putting them together is like a puzzle. Once I figured it out the chair is solid and beautiful. The legs must be put on first then the seat tightened together for the holes to align correctly. Hope this helps someone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love!
 from Portland OR,  Jan 21, 2014

These chairs are gorgeous, the leather has a quality look and feel, and the craftmanship is well beyond what one expects on a chair at this price point. The red leather is richly colored and supple. This is a ridiculously awesome deal. One hint though: When the instructions say to keep the bolts loose, they mean really loose, as in barely secured. We struggled with the first chair, but the second went together easily and completely when we gave ourselves lots of "wiggle room" with the bolt connections.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 10, 2013

The first chair that we received was damaged. I contacted Overstock.Com and they immediately sent out a replacement, which arrived within a few days. The replacement chair was perfect. While it is not the most comfortable chair that I have ever sat in, it is comfortable and looks great. We are very pleased with our purchase, especially given the price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!
 from Cleveland< OH,  Dec 10, 2013

These chairs are amazing...they look very expensive and wear well... I have had tons of compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arm/leg pieces could Not be Attached
 from Ventura, CA,  Nov 5, 2013

I purchased two Roadster Burnt Red Leather chairs in the same order. They arrive unassembled, requiring that you attach the seat to the back, then the rear legs, and finally the arm/front leg piece. In both cases, I was able to put together each chair until it came to the last piece. The manufacturer had mis-drilled the holes for the bolts. With one chair, the location of the bolt hole in the arm piece was off by about 1/4" (enough so that it was impossible to line up the hole with the matching hole in the chair) and the bolt hole for the second chair's arm piece was 2 INCHES off its mark. Obviously, neither chair could be completely assembled and both had to be returned. It was very disappointing. The red leather seat and back are gorgeous and felt comfortable to the touch. These would have been awesome chairs. The wood arms and legs were stained a deep brown and were also beautiful. If I'd only ordered one chair, I would have asked for an exchange, hoping the mis-drilling was a fluke. But having ordered 2 chairs and having both of them drilled wrong, I knew not to pursue these chairs any longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Construction and easy to assemble
 from Florida,  Oct 13, 2013

The color of the leather was spot on from the picture. The quality of the chair is very good and it was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great color, looks great, a pillow helps for lower back suppor (and looks nice if you get the right earth-tone accent pillow.) Simple to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Union City , NJ,  Oct 8, 2013

Very pleased with purchase , this chair exceeded my expectations, it is prettier than in the picture , looks good and sturdy …..would highly recommend!. I ordered 2 of them and.… LOVE THEM…. they look sooooo good in my living room, the arms are in a dark reddish mahogany finish and the beautiful deep red leather is soft and good quality … Great chairs, well worth the money. It brings tools to assemble but I recommend using a socket wrench, it will save you a lot of time, the chairs are not difficult to put together ...just don't tighten the bolts until you have them all in ……then have someone seat on it and do it gradually.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Illinois,  Sep 10, 2013

My experience was mixed. I ordered two chairs. The first was relatively easy to put together. It took me about about an hour. It's a little tricky. Just make sure you don't tighten all the screws until the end. You need to be able to move the parts of the chair to get a good tight fit on the arm/leg. It does sit close to the ground, but I like the low profile. It is sharp. The second chair was a different story. There must've been a slight variation in the placement of the holes, because it was much more difficult to align the holes. Also, one of the legs was scratched. I contacted Overstock via the Chat Now option. Instantly, my concerns were assuaged by ***; a replacement piece is being sent out. As long as that goes well, I suspect we will be happy with the chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Good Quality
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 27, 2013

See comments above. Great quality. A little struggle assembling it...follow instructions as far as not tightening all bolts till the end. Also, recommend you have a ratchet set to save time. Well-packed. Looks great and very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close (slightly lighter than picture, if any)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Slight imperfections in the bolt holes on arm. Would be perfect with a wood cap or filler. Will likely look in the hardware store for something. Nice quality leather and wood finish. Very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Chairs
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 11, 2013

I did not realize the chairs were so short and did not want them short but they are just great, so keeping them and hope to find something that lets me elevate them a little.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Side Chairs
 from Illinois,  Jun 11, 2013

I had fun assembling these chairs and was very pleased with the result. I have had compliments on these chairs, plus many people have sat in them without any complaints. They are not soft, but comfortable for relatively short-term sitting. I am a bit concerned that they seem a bit loose already, so I may need to tighten them up. This is a bother, but not a major inconvenience. Overall, I love the way they look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was similar to the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good/
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lounge Chair
 from SLC, UT,  Jun 4, 2013

I love this chair and it makes a great accent piece in my living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great and took awhile to set up (which I wasn't expecting)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What We Wanted
 from Bulverde, Tx,  May 30, 2013

These chairs were not hard to put together, but two people really help. One of the type of screws was difficult to insert.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from New York, NY,  May 3, 2013

I love the chair but if you are over 5'8" it might be to low for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color just as describe!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought