Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 86 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cozy and warm...it Aint!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 3, 2013

IF yoiur looking for cozy and warm, this is not the chaitr. It is however, a good strong piece of furniture. I like it a lot. ITs worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good durable chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 1, 2013

After a long search for new modern lounge chairs I bought two of these for my living room. They work well with my mix of vintage Danish and new modern pieces. The color truly is "burnt red." As other reviewers have commented, the seat is on the long side so someone of my height, 5'2", needs a pillow or footstool (or high platform shoes!) to be completely comfortable sitting for long periods of time. Like another reviewer, I, too, highly recommend using a socket wrench. It will make the assembly much easier and quicker. Overall, very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great place to crash
 from The Frozen Prairie,  Feb 24, 2013

Without my other furniture here due to a corporate transfer, I decided to give this chair a go. I've ordered plenty of furniture from óstock before, so no real reservations about my purchase. Besides, it was better looking than comparable chairs sold locally. The color is awesome, and very fetching. I have an Asian theme for my living room, and this fits right in. It isn't lost in the overall picture though. This chair has a personality all its own. Looking forward to seeing how the color changes with age and wear. Only a few quibbles to mention, though. As others have stated, not all the holes line up exactly. The right leg/arm had to be redrilled to reach the thread in the cushion (not a big deal). And for shorter people, a pillow against the back of the chair may be required to set your feet on the ground - or just use an Ottoman. I really had to struggle to find something I didn't like. Great chair for company, bu

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost exact..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Bismarck, MO,  Jan 3, 2013

Am pleased with the chair and would recommend to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, great price!
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Dec 13, 2012

I'm very happy with this purchase. This is a good looking modern chair that is quality construction and materials. And the price can't be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality product for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor excuse for furniture
 from South Carolina,  Dec 5, 2012

This chair is cheaply made, hard to assemble (due to poorly pre-drilled holes for bolts) and sits way too low for any comfort. I

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not adequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Chair
 from Iowa,  Dec 1, 2012

I was VERY PLEASED with my purchase of this chair! The color is a Rich Red and would be perfect in a bedroom, office or family room.It was exactly as described on the site. It took my husband about 30 minutes to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Color was exactly as shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather on this chair is high quality and very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate but you need to read dimensions rather than reviews.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking, good quality
 from Montana,  Nov 21, 2012

very attractive chair, good quality (nice and sturdy), matches color and picture exactly (nice deep red); difficult to assemble - the best thing to do is to get all of the scres started, but loose, and then tighten everything at one time - easiest to assemble with two people (a third hand really helps!), shipping was incredibly fast

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and high style
 from Boston Massachusetts,  Nov 20, 2012

Very heavy duty. You must read and follow the instructions or you will not be happy. The first one took me an hour to build, the second one took ten minute. Great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to install arms
 from Tempe, AZ,  Sep 4, 2012

I bought 2 chairs. on 1 chair the arm holes did not line up very well and i needed a friend to force the issue. Once it was together it looks good. I just hop all the pressure does not cause the joints to break some day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good but it seem like some small error on one of the arms
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Aug 29, 2012

These chairs have by far been the best purchase that I have ever made. They arrived as described and they were easy to assemble. I have had them for over a year and the color has stayed well. The are comfortable to sit it, yet having an ottoman is necessary for best comfort and the chairs have a natural recline to them. Love the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair, good price
 from Atlantic City, NJ,  Aug 28, 2012

As many others have noted, the assembly was a bit daunting but with a little help and a lot of patience, it can be put together. Also, as others have written, the seat is very low. This is not an everyday chair for an average sized adult. These points being so, it looks great in my smallish living room. It goes well with my eclectic mix of furniture and I'm pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vibrant red leather chair!
 from annandale, va,  May 7, 2012

I've always wanted a nice modern red piece of furniture to add a 'wow" to my room. Now I need to find a matching ottoman.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair!
 from Sierra Madre, CA,  May 17, 2011

The leather on these chairs is really nice quality and seems very durable. The chairs were relatively painless to put together. They are low to the ground as described, which was perfect for the space we needed them for. I find, because of the way the chairs are designed, for comfort a back support pillow is needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Chairs
 from San Angelo, TX,  May 13, 2011

These chairs came in 3 days and we're very happy with them. Had them for 3 weeks now and for the price, I couldn't find anything on any other store or site that compared. Fairly easy to put together, but most likely a 2-person job. They're sturdy and the seat is deep, so the lower height works well. Would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST CHAIR
 from BLOOMFIELD HILLS, MI,  Mar 17, 2011

I BOUGHT TWO OF THESE. I KNEW I WOULD LOVE THEM BECAUSE I ALREADY HAD TWO OTTOMANS. THE COLOR IS NOT BRIGHT RED, SO IT LOOKS ELEGANT IN MY LIVING ROOM AND IT GOES GREAT WITH MY BROWN SOFA. THE CHAIRS ARE REALLY COMFORTABLE. AS ALWAYS WIHT OVERSTOCK THE CHAIRS ARRIVED FAST AND IN PERFECT CONDITION. THE PRICE WAS ALSO GREAT! I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great in my office
 from ca,  Mar 9, 2011

sturdy construction. A bit of a challange to put together, but doable. also seat is a bit low.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*LOVE* this chair!!
 from Central Louisiana,  Oct 12, 2010

First of all, in response to the comments about the arms. I too thought my holes were off. But IMO it isn't the chair, it's the assembler. You have to attach the bolts only about half way, leave them lose, and then press the leather cushions a bit to get the arms to fit. But they WILL fit. The way it is assembled is actually a GOOD thing because it makes the two leather pieces fit together well. Once I had all the pieces together *wow* the chair was awesome. Granted I was frustrated a bit when I thought the holes were off, but then I realized it was ME. --- Other then that....this is one BEAUTIFUL chair. Oh, my guests love it and it is comfy. The leather is soft and the color is deep and classic. The wood, a few more imperfections then I would like, but it isn't worth giving up the entire chair over. Nice focal piece to add a splash of color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs but received wrong parts
 from framingham,MA,  Aug 15, 2010

i just received these last week and these Chairs are beautiful. They look expensive and really upgrade my living room..and not to mention go so well with my black leather couch. Unfortunately...three of the arms (i bought two chairs) do not align with the seats and i have not been able to fully assemble them. I have contacted Overstock and I trust that ill have the correct parts soon and cant wait to use these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Addition to our Living Room
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 20, 2010

I only gave this chair 4 stars instead of 5 because of the color of the wood. In the photos, the wood looks much darker, almost black, than what they actually are. I bought this chair because it appeared that the arms of the chair matched some existing furniture I had in our living room. As it turns out, the wood is more mahogany/cherry in color. Perhaps one of these days, if I'm feeling ambitious, I'll remove the arms and legs, sand them down and re-stain them. As of now, I can live with the color of the wood. The seat is surprisingly spacious and is low to the ground. The quality of the leather is good, though just a little bit slippery. The red is a nice deep red, not orange-y red at all. It goes well with my brown leather couches and black leather ottomans. This was an excellent price for a leather chair, especially when on sale! The decorative pillow I bought (which you'll need because the seat is deep-set) looks great with this chair. As long as you're cool with the color of the wood, you'll be extremely happy with this this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 86 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top