Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love!
 from Portland OR,  Jan 21, 2014

These chairs are gorgeous, the leather has a quality look and feel, and the craftmanship is well beyond what one expects on a chair at this price point. The red leather is richly colored and supple. This is a ridiculously awesome deal. One hint though: When the instructions say to keep the bolts loose, they mean really loose, as in barely secured. We struggled with the first chair, but the second went together easily and completely when we gave ourselves lots of "wiggle room" with the bolt connections.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 10, 2013

The first chair that we received was damaged. I contacted Overstock.Com and they immediately sent out a replacement, which arrived within a few days. The replacement chair was perfect. While it is not the most comfortable chair that I have ever sat in, it is comfortable and looks great. We are very pleased with our purchase, especially given the price point.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!
 from Cleveland< OH,  Dec 10, 2013

These chairs are amazing...they look very expensive and wear well... I have had tons of compliments!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Construction and easy to assemble
 from Florida,  Oct 13, 2013

The color of the leather was spot on from the picture. The quality of the chair is very good and it was easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great color, looks great, a pillow helps for lower back suppor (and looks nice if you get the right earth-tone accent pillow.) Simple to put together

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Union City , NJ,  Oct 8, 2013

Very pleased with purchase , this chair exceeded my expectations, it is prettier than in the picture , looks good and sturdy …..would highly recommend!. I ordered 2 of them and.… LOVE THEM…. they look sooooo good in my living room, the arms are in a dark reddish mahogany finish and the beautiful deep red leather is soft and good quality … Great chairs, well worth the money. It brings tools to assemble but I recommend using a socket wrench, it will save you a lot of time, the chairs are not difficult to put together ...just don't tighten the bolts until you have them all in ……then have someone seat on it and do it gradually.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Illinois,  Sep 10, 2013

My experience was mixed. I ordered two chairs. The first was relatively easy to put together. It took me about about an hour. It's a little tricky. Just make sure you don't tighten all the screws until the end. You need to be able to move the parts of the chair to get a good tight fit on the arm/leg. It does sit close to the ground, but I like the low profile. It is sharp. The second chair was a different story. There must've been a slight variation in the placement of the holes, because it was much more difficult to align the holes. Also, one of the legs was scratched. I contacted Overstock via the Chat Now option. Instantly, my concerns were assuaged by ***; a replacement piece is being sent out. As long as that goes well, I suspect we will be happy with the chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Good Quality
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 27, 2013

See comments above. Great quality. A little struggle assembling it...follow instructions as far as not tightening all bolts till the end. Also, recommend you have a ratchet set to save time. Well-packed. Looks great and very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close (slightly lighter than picture, if any)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Slight imperfections in the bolt holes on arm. Would be perfect with a wood cap or filler. Will likely look in the hardware store for something. Nice quality leather and wood finish. Very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Chairs
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 11, 2013

I did not realize the chairs were so short and did not want them short but they are just great, so keeping them and hope to find something that lets me elevate them a little.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Side Chairs
 from Illinois,  Jun 11, 2013

I had fun assembling these chairs and was very pleased with the result. I have had compliments on these chairs, plus many people have sat in them without any complaints. They are not soft, but comfortable for relatively short-term sitting. I am a bit concerned that they seem a bit loose already, so I may need to tighten them up. This is a bother, but not a major inconvenience. Overall, I love the way they look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was similar to the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good/
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lounge Chair
 from SLC, UT,  Jun 4, 2013

I love this chair and it makes a great accent piece in my living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great and took awhile to set up (which I wasn't expecting)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What We Wanted
 from Bulverde, Tx,  May 30, 2013

These chairs were not hard to put together, but two people really help. One of the type of screws was difficult to insert.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from New York, NY,  May 3, 2013

I love the chair but if you are over 5'8" it might be to low for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color just as describe!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Purchase
 from Washington,  May 2, 2013

One chair took a little longer to build, only because there were 3 of us doing it, and nobody wanted to listen to the review I read beforehand that said to not tighten all of the bolts, until everything is lined up. It takes two people to keep it all balanced, and some patience. Once it is together, you'll be pleased. Quality is good, and the chairs are actually pretty comfortable. They even matched a sofa in another room, so I can move them around with no problem. Now I need bright yellow or some other bright colored ottomons to go with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate was the site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed an accent chair for a new living room set I recently bought. This chair is exactly what I was looking for. It had to be assembly, but assembly was fairly simple and quick. It seems to be very sturdy and well made. I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be very well made and of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cute!
 from NJ,  Apr 25, 2013

Very pleased with purchase. It is prettier than what the picture shows. Contemplating getting another one :) Setting it up was not too bad.... thanks to the other reviews, we did not tighten the screws until they were all in place and this made it easier so thanks again to the other reviewers. Fast delivery from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I absolutely love these chairs they are beautiful .....a bit challenging to coordinate screwing into to arm on chair......but I hate putting things together.... all my children leave home when they know there is furniture coming in......but they are together and they look amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made strong and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow!
 from Michigan,  Mar 13, 2013

very good quality, they are very low chairs, that needs to be stressed. Still not hard to sit in but not normal height. Beautiful chairs! Very happy with this purchase. Would highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact. not a red but a burnt red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent-better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, great quality, but a challenge to build
 from Greensboro, NC,  Mar 7, 2013

Overall, I really like this chair. It is made of quality materials. One of the wooden arms was a total PAIN to bolt in, I think it was just a random irregular issue of stripped thread on the interior of the arm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good leather and the wood arms are sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice, but patience needed
 from South Texas,  Mar 3, 2013

Arrived well packaged and all the hardware was there which included a 14 mm wrench and a small allen wrench. The instructions say to assemble the back and the seat using 4 bolts with a warning to not tighten. Understatement of the day. I recommend screw the bolts in just about 1/2 an inch. You will need this flexibility when installing the arms. One of the arms holes for the allen bolt was undersized and I had to run a drill bit through it (21/64) My guess is the factory either put the wrong bit in or the bit was worn. The rest is straight forward. Tighten the bolts gradually to keep everything aligned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful leather, nice hardwood, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top