Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EZRoadsterCA
 from Tulare, CA,  Nov 30, 2007

Hey, I'm a very picky guy and I bought two of these great Roadster chairs in dark brown. The arms are in a deep reddish mahogany finish and the dark brownleather is high quality and as soft as butter! Well worth the money. I put these chairs together by myself in about 90 minutes. Delivery via UPS to the front door was awesome and they arrived in perfect condition. The only quirk I found is that the manufacturer's instructions did not include where the washers are suppose to go. The chairs look better than the picture and they're perfect in my new great room. I like sleek, simplistic and elegant furniture I can relax in with my jeans or dressed up for a cocktail, and these chairs fill the bill. Also, my cats can't scratch them up. My only wish is that I could get a sofa in the same style. Now that's how to make a first impression. I'm a first time customer and I'll buy from Overstock again. Get this chair!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Chair for the Price
 from Boise Idaho,  Dec 7, 2011

Great Chair! It was a bit tricky to assemble. I am a "handy" 60 year old lady, and I did it by myself. The trick is not to tighten ANY of the bolts mor e than half way. When all the parts are assembled tighten them a bit at a time rotating from one to another gradually. The negatives: there were no instructions, and it was missing the light weight cover that velcros on the bottom of the seat--no big deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About right. It is NOT a warm orangy red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is so sturdy and very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from New York,  Oct 23, 2009

I have never purchased any furniture from an online retailer, and I generally like to go to the store and try it out first, you know the big retailers that have mall anchor stores with lots of selection to try out in the store.Anyway, I took a chance on these chairs after reading the reviews, and I ordered 2 of them. They arrived quickly (within a week) and I just put them together last night, and LOVE THEM. I'm about 6'2", so I already knew that they're perfect for taller people.When you buy from an in-store retailer, you're paying for all of their overhead, salespeople, rent, etc. Obviously online furniture buying is not for everyone, but I think it's GREAT and I saved some decent $$ on these chairs -- they're great quality.I disagree with some of the other reviewers about them not being that comfortable, such as being able to watch a movie in it. I sat in one of the chairs for over 3 hours last night...WONDERFUL. lots of support and very easy to sit in for hours.Also people have said in reviews that they are "low to the ground". I don't get that feeling at all. It's not like you're sitting on a cushion on the floor -- these chairs are really nicely placed as far as distance from the floor.And the look is perfect - very stylish. I have a small apartment so these are a great substitution for a big sofa that takes up a lot of room plus they are easy to move from one side of the apartment to the other. VERY PLEASED!The ONLY thing I'm a little disappointed in (barely that is) is the color is a little darker than the picture, meaning Burnt Red could have a lot of different shades but I like the brighter reds myself, and these are more "burnt" than the picture looks. Maybe the manufacturing produces varying shades of red and it's not a perfect process to keep the same red all the time.These chairs would be "nice" with an ottoman but not required.Also, I ALMOST purchased the "armless" red leather chairs, but if you are an "arm" person (I'm one of those people that LOVES using both arm rests in a car or on the plane...sorry) then these are really comfy. I can put a drink or my smartphone on the chair arm and it's very handy.Tip for those of you looking to buy and assemble the chairs: the instructions are pretty useless, so you get 8 silver bolts and 3 gold ones, plus a decent wrench. Silver bolts are used for the base (bottom) and the two gold ones for attaching the arms to the top of the chair.DEFINITELY turn the bolts as much as you can (jiggle the furniture a bit) with your hands before you start using the wrench since the angle of the wrench, etc. you can only turn about a quarter of a turn with each iteration. I put both of these together in about 45 minutes with NO elbow grease. everything fit just fine.I will definitely purchase additional furniture - when the time comes - from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arm/leg pieces could Not be Attached
 from Ventura, CA,  Nov 5, 2013

I purchased two Roadster Burnt Red Leather chairs in the same order. They arrive unassembled, requiring that you attach the seat to the back, then the rear legs, and finally the arm/front leg piece. In both cases, I was able to put together each chair until it came to the last piece. The manufacturer had mis-drilled the holes for the bolts. With one chair, the location of the bolt hole in the arm piece was off by about 1/4" (enough so that it was impossible to line up the hole with the matching hole in the chair) and the bolt hole for the second chair's arm piece was 2 INCHES off its mark. Obviously, neither chair could be completely assembled and both had to be returned. It was very disappointing. The red leather seat and back are gorgeous and felt comfortable to the touch. These would have been awesome chairs. The wood arms and legs were stained a deep brown and were also beautiful. If I'd only ordered one chair, I would have asked for an exchange, hoping the mis-drilling was a fluke. But having ordered 2 chairs and having both of them drilled wrong, I knew not to pursue these chairs any longer.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Ruckersville, VA,  Aug 14, 2011

I have had these chairs for over two years They are in my basement. I was disappointed when I first saw them, even though I read the other reviews, because they were so low. They still work well in my contemporary basement entertainment area. I don't think they would have worked at all on my upper floor with its 12 foot ceilings. The color of the wood and leather match my bar stools down there perfectly that I also purchased from Overstock.com. Just wished they would have been higher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for the money
 from Highland, IN,  Jul 22, 2009

It looks great in my living room. I needed to replace a red "pleather" club chair and this was the closest thing I could find in leather. I am not at all disappointed with the style or its sturdiness. The give you the tools to assemble but if you have a socket set, use it, it will save you at least 30 minutes. There was a small piece of damage on one of the legs, but it doesn't show and I didn't feel like exchanging it just for that. Over all - a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought two chairs and they look great. The seat length is longer than expected and most people will not be able to put their feet on the floor and sit back in the chair at the same time. It also sits a couple of inches lower to the floor than most chairs of this type.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Leather Chairs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 28, 2008

Very beautiful and the craftsmanship is superb. My son put together for me with ease. All the tools were included with this order which is awesome! The chairs were probably designed for those with long legs, but I just sit on them with my legs tucked under me so it works out fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and gorgeous
 from Boulder, CO,  Mar 25, 2013

This really is a low rider so be sure you will be OK with the height of the seat. We love the chairs, they are perfect in our space and they feel super solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? deep color, as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from UT,  Jul 10, 2012

I love these chairs. They are a beautiful deep red, we ordered two and they are the finishing touch for my eclectic livingroom. The chairs are confortable and we like the arms. This is the first time I have ordered furniture on- line and I will definately order from O again. We found the chairs easy to assemble...just don't tighten the bolts until you have them all in and then do it gradually.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price.
 from Metro D.C.,  Dec 4, 2011

Well packed to prevent damage, the chairs came in a timely fashion. Assembly is pretty straight forward, but I recommend using a T(P)-handle allen wrench needed to attach the arms to the back. I also recommend using a socket wrench for the bolts, as the included open end wrench will take you a long time to tighten everything down. The chairs do sit lower than most chairs (14" from floor to top of seat cushion), but are not uncomfortable to sit in (if you are over 6' tall it could be a problem perhaps). Quality leather all over. The wife is plenty satisfied with them, and she rarely approves of much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to what is shown on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Though made in China (what isn't these days), pretty well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Lounge Chair
 from Washinton DC metropolitan area,  Sep 16, 2011

We bought one of these chairs about 8 months ago and were looking for a mate when we saw that the same chair was available. We did not hesitate to purchase a second chair. It is very well made and fits perfectly into our decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair is very sturdy and the wood and leather have worn well and seem to be of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair, not for office
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 19, 2011

I purchased this chair after reading the reviews and I remember someone saying the chair was low. After purchasing it for my home office, I agree. I am not getting rid of the chair as it is beautiful and comfortable, I will move it to another room in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Need to specify height of seat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 7, 2010

This chair exceeded my expectations. It was a very nice red leather. Difficult to put together alone. But I did it. I am a 52 yr old female. Given that, the chair is awesome. I love all my purchases from Overstock. I love buying furniture and the 2.95 shipping is awesome. If you join the club, shipping is free. I have bought around 10 different items and have been pleased with all my purchases so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Way to Shop
 from Big Bear Lake, CA,  May 28, 2009

I would have once considered shopping for furniture online as far-fetched. But, after this experience, I will consider this as viable as "in person." Between the product description and reviews, I had a good sense of what I was buying. It was confirmed when the product arrived. And it arrived very promptly.Chair takes you way back. Might need a thick pillow if you are short or want to sit up straight. Very comfortable, attractive and seems durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roadster Burnt Red Leather Lounge Chair
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 10, 2009

I love this chair. All the couples I see (I'm a marital/couple's therapist love the color, look, and feel. I would gladly recommend these chairs for anyone interested in a seat that works for men and larger women. It is a bit of a stretch for folks with shorter legs. Otherwise, a beautiful addition to my office. It was easy to put togerther using my own tools including socket wrenches and hex wrenches.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Florida,  Jul 24, 2008

Looks good and sturdy. Very easy to assemble. My only warning is that it is very low....much lower than a normal chair. Looked a little off next to the couch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Marquette, MI,  Jan 6, 2008

These chairs came nicely packed with very quick delivery. The assembly was straight forward but deffinately went faster with the use of a racheting socket wrench. We assembled two chairs in about 30 minutes. The chairs themselves do come with a nice real wrench, it just would have taken a lot longer. The leather is of a nice quality and a beautiful color. The chairs are a lovely size but may look a bit small if grouped with a lot of todays oversized furniture. The seat height is 14 inches.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Comfortable
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 8, 2014

After reading the prior reviews, I was pretty confident that these were quality chairs. I ordered two red ones for a pop of color in my living room. I was pleasantly surprised to see that these were exactly as pictured and described. If you follow the directions, the chairs are easy to assemble and my husband had them together in about 20 minutes. The chairs are extremely sturdy and comfortable. The color is a true red but not bright or obnoxious, tittering more toward maroon. I am very happy with my (first) Overstock.com purchase and would recommend these chairs to anyone. The price could not be beat!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought two of these chairs. They came well packaged. My only recommendation is that the instructions don't tell you that putting them together is like a puzzle. Once I figured it out the chair is solid and beautiful. The legs must be put on first then the seat tightened together for the holes to align correctly. Hope this helps someone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top