Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BIG chair
 from NYC and rural Upstate,  Jan 1, 2011

I ordered this recliner for our living room. It arrived promptly and there were several scrapes and one big gouge in the wooden arms though the inner wrapping was undamaged.. The box had obviously been retaped multiple times. The back slides onto the base with metal runner/slides -- not sure of the correct term. We put it together, with a little difficulty on one side. One side went on easily and "seated." the other side was very difficult to slide into place. The fabric, pattern and color were as expected and I really liked the design and look of the chair. It's very sturdy. The padding is thick and feels as if it would hold up well. However, it's BIG, taking up even more space than my husband's huge prairie-style leather recliner from Lane. I expected this to be somewhat smaller from the pictures and reviews, to fit me better and take up less room in our modest living room. Also, there is a protruding lumbar cushion section that made the chair very uncomfortable for me. If we had wanted a replacement chair for my 6' husband, this would have been fine--he was fine with that cushion. I was disappointed but this chair is probably perfect for some other person--minus the gouges in the wood and flawed attachment of the back that pertain to this particular copy. I was sad to have to return it, but very gratified by the ease of the return process. Since this was my first experience with Overstock I was concerned. The people in Customer Service took care of me appropriately and credited the account promptly. But I still have to find that right chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Feb 15, 2011

Quick delivery, chair arrived in perfect condition and was simple to assemble. It was larger than it looks in the pictures but very conforitable and fits in my large living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from VA,  Jul 7, 2011

Great chair for price. The fabric is starting to bead after only using for a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a great match to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is sturdy however have had chair for a week and fabric is starting to bead.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Great Falls, VA,  Aug 24, 2010

We purchased this for my mother-in-law as an easy and comfortable place for her to relax--and even have an occasional meal. I dislike the look of traditional recliners because they are (to me) the opposite of stylish. This recliner is great-looking, and it is wonderfully comfortable, even for a fairly large person. Several of us "fought" over who would get to use it. As an FYI, it was shipped quickly for a very low fee--and arrived in perfect condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great reliner
 from chicago,  Aug 13, 2011

I wanted to speak to those not used to buying furniture etc for your home.i see reviews that it wasn't the right size etc.I tapes out the dimensions on my floor including height to help me to visualize the fit and how much room it will take including lamps and tables.If there are dimensions or info not on the website I call. I love the service from this company.They make life very easy and from someone who custom made all their furniture and it coulsd take a year with many do overs.This is a dream. This is a soft foam I don't think it will be with you for 10 years if you use it often but for this price I am delighted and bought a second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There was some small imperfections.Not enough to return.It is attractive,very comfortable and a nice pattern that matched my rug and room perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, but disappointing fabric.
 from Lake Forest, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

I have had the chairs for less than a month & already there is significant damage to the fabric. It shows all the contact marks from "rubbing" & thus looks old already!!! This is particularly noticeable on the foot rest & where the back of your knees rest over the front. The wooden arms scratch very easily & they too are looking older than the chair really is. Honestly, as an occasional chair it is probably OK but I use mine everyday & they really can not stand that sort of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable but poorly made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style and comfort
 from Aurora, Colorado,  Dec 29, 2012

I have purchased two Riverside Vegas recliners. I received both chairs in excellent conditions, the wood was flawless. They were easy to assemble. The colors are rich and true to the online photo. I actually ordered the first chair to compare to a nationally known store and found the construction and functionality similar. The lumbar portion of this Riverside Vegas recliner is actually more comfortable and a price difference of *** with a better protection plan than the nationally known store could offer. The fabric on the Riverside Vegas recliner would have been considered an upgrade at the store. I ordered my second chair just a week later! The only flaw I can find is the piece of fabric that is on the foot rest area, which just fills space is not kid friendly. It is only stapled into the footrest and ultimately my children let their feet drop to that area and push on it, which pulls the fabric from the staples. The solution is to install velcro so I do not risk ripping the fabric!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair , perfect size !!
 from Chesapeake , Virginia,  Apr 15, 2014

Love love this chair , very sturdy and comphy !! Everyone falls in love with it !!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Quality Recliner that Doesn't Look Overstuffed
 from Madison, WI,  May 6, 2012

I was looking for a chair that's a real recliner, but without the overtuffed look that seems out of place wherever you put it. This one does the job. I have it in a fairly small second bedroom/den/man cave and it fits in perfectly. The curved wood legs give it a rather sleek look. A tall person may want to look further if looking for head support in any position except full recline. Additional 4 or 5 inches would have been nice. Nonetheless, this is a great looking, comfortable chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pattern is a bit more vivid than expected, but works fine for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair arrived requiring no assembly at all. Very nice quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great recliner
 from Bradenton, Florida,  Apr 18, 2012

Again, I waited to write this review to be sure it would last. It has and very well, too. Easy to put together. It had two scratches on the arms, but I went over them with magic marker and you can't even tell where they are. The chair is comfortable for women and large and/or tall men.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. after a year, the comfort is still the same - so quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Purchase
 from Nixa, Mo,  Jan 8, 2012

I had been surfing the net and stores for a recliner for quite some time as an anniversary present for my husband. This met the bill in every aspect. Color, construction, quality, assembly and comfort. I would highly recommend this item to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the purchase price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described even down to the ease of assembly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Recliner
 from Connecticut,  Jan 2, 2012

Love this chair. Colors were just what I wanted and it was simple to assemble - 5 minutes. Only downside is it had a couple of smalll scratces in the wood arms, but was easily covered with a marker. I've had the chair for 5 months and it still looks and feels brand new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!
 from AZ,  Dec 30, 2011

They have a similar chair in the same fabric at a "Lots" store. The fabric they use there and the fabric on this chair are NOT the same. This chair is 2x the quality, but if you expect to sit on this chair daily and it not to wear out, you'll probably need a new chair in two years. I bought this as an accent to a rust colored couch and it looks great! And the lumbar pillow and head rest is very comfortable no matter what your height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact colors as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first time online furniture buyer
 from Austin, Tx,  Jun 9, 2011

The chair arrived quickly and assembled in 10 mins. Its much nicer looking, more colorful than picture. Though I'm not tall (5'9") my feet hang off the footrest slightly when reclining, but it's not too bad. I 've never bought furniture before but after this purchase, I will do it again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, even better than picture
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vegas recliner
 from Greenwood, In.,  Apr 14, 2011

I love my new recliner, the price was great I have been looking for a long time for a chair. The price was good and free shipping made it even better. Next a dining set from Overstock!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 Feb 1, 2011

We really like this chair. It is sturdy and the fabric and wood are a nice quality. It reclines easily and is very comfortable. I've had my eyes on recliners for years, looking for something to relax in but still stylish. This chair fits the bill. This is the first item we ever ordered from Overstock and we were very happy with the service. We had our chair in less than a week and it was in perfect condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Battle Creek, MI,  Aug 31, 2010

Talk about great quality. I only bought one because I didn't know how I would like it, when I received I immediately ordered another. This chair is beautiful. It is exactly the same as the major chains the seat is nice and wide for adults not tight.And the price is right literally i could buy two from O for the price of one from other chains.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Smithtown, NY,  Jul 29, 2014

I love this chair! The colors are just absolutely beautiful. Mine came in perfect with no chips, marks or dents! No tools were needed to put it together, just slide the top onto the base and voila, Done! I fit fine into the recliner part (I'm 5'4"). If you are tall, this is fine to sit in but I don't think it will be comfortable to lay in. My husband is 6'1" and when he tries to recline, his head is over the top by a half a foot or so. I just needed to replace a bigger leather recliner that didn't fit with my other furniture and got this at a great price when it was on sale plus I used a promo code too. This is a much smaller recliner and fits perfectly in the space I bought it for! Don't hesitate...buy it!! I'm not sure how it will hold to everyday use for hours at a time but it's perfect for company or for me to sit in here and there and read a good book for a bit!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is even more than I expected!
 from Camdenton, MO,  Jul 28, 2014

I live in a somewhat rural area. There are very expensive furniture stores, or incredibly cheaply made furniture stores. It's an hour and a half to a larger city, that would provide me with a larger selection. I would have to take the family, and buy a meal out, maybe do some more shopping, and fill up a truck to make the trip. All of this would probably take an additional *** at a minimum, and possibly a more expensive chair. This was great! Delivered to my door in only a few days! There was some slight damage to the backs of the arms, that I fixed with a stain stick, and one loose bolt. The chair is fairly comfortable for brand new, and it relines all the way back, which was unexpected. The complete experience with overstock.com and this product was very good!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Riverside Vegas Recliner
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Jul 23, 2014

It is small in size & fits in my small familyroom great. I would purchase again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Back to top