Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 303 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome recliner
 from San Diego, CA,  May 2, 2011

This recliner arrived in about two days and was well packaged. Setup was a breeze--about 15 minutes with most of that time taking it out of the box and unwrapping it. (Read the one page instruction sheet--there is a strap preventing the chair from reclining during shipping that needs to be removed for normal use) I would describe the color as tan. The material is soft and feels good against the skin. The arms are dark brown, almost black. This chair is super comfortable. I'm about 5'6", average build and the proportions are just right. The leg rests stop at the ankles, my head rests on the back cushion, and there is adequate lumbar support. Taller people may not be quite as comfortable. The seat part is firmer than the back so I expect the chair to hold up well to use. What I really like is the smooth reclining motion. There are no latches or levers, just push back on the seat back and slide forward with your butt (you will have to push on the armrests to get leverage). There are two "locked" positions--closed mode like a normal chair and reclined mode with leg rests out 180degrees and seat back about 30degrees from vertical. I find the reclined position ideal for watching TV, reading, or napping. There is an "extra reclined mode" that puts you almost completely flat (think business class on a plane). However, you have to use your weight to keep it in this position. I find that I just need to sit a little higher in the chair to achieve this. It's a very small annoyance but i don't see myself needing to lie flat too often. Another thing I like is that when closing the chair from the reclined position, the motion is smooth, quiet and takes little effort. Other recliners I've used require an extra kick at the end to lock it in place--this chair will snap back in place. The design is well done. Overall, I really like this chair. The style and color match the clean, modern look I have in the rest of the living room. The mechanics of the chair is superb and the seating is very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs
 from Sturbridge, MA,  Dec 5, 2010

These came within a week of ordering. No damage - super easy to put together. I LOVE these chairs. They are very comfortable. Fabric is nice and they look great in my family room. My mo is short and they fit her perfectly. My husband is ^foot and he likes them too. I wouldn't get them if you were over 6"3 though as your head will not rest on the back of the chair. Great purchase! Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 Months Later
 from Savannah,  May 30, 2011

The laminated arms started to separate after about four months. THye are very unsightly and I had to relocate the chair into my bedroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very low
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 12, 2010

Absolutely fantastic!!!! It's not oversized but it is very comfortable and I am 6 foot plus. Looks great and half off what you find in a local furniture store. Very easy to assemble

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Sep 23, 2010

Great chair. Great price. It arrived missing a few nuts and bolts, but was easily replaced and/or tightened. Very comfortable chair that does not take up much space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Durham, NC,  Nov 3, 2010

I purchased this chair for our apartment living room. The chair is a little small for tall individuals, but otherwise perfect. It is very comfortable, came exactly as pictured in tan, and was simple to put together. It does recline far back, but not a requirement if you have it near a wall. I was very satisfied with the purchase. It was shipped immediately and arrived quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I wanted
 from Paso Robles, CA,  Dec 20, 2011

Used as conversational chairs, but wanted for comfort and reading as well. They are exactly what I was looking for. I am 5'9" and my husband is 6'. I could easily fall asleep in them. We have had a few Christmas parties and I have gotten many compliments on them. Because the arms aren't a solid piece they do not appear bulky like most recliners. The arms are very dark - but exactly what I was looking for. The set up took 2 minutes, but the unpacking took 20min. Like most other reviews I have read, they did come with a few scuffs, but in places that were not noticeable, however I do not think any more packaging would have helped, the company really tried to protect the chairs. Also, the fabric is not the best quality, and If my children were still young I would be worried. I plan on spraying a fabric protector on anyway. The fabric looks like anything that gets on it will stay on it. I bought the sand color and It looks beautiful with the dark arms. All in all a great product and recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. what I would expect for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair, bad shipping
 from San Diego, California,  Dec 13, 2011

I like this chair a lot. It has a firm feel, which is what I wanted. I was also looking for a recliner that didn't look like a recliner and this chair fit my needs. It is very comfortable. I would like the back a liittle longer, but this one will do. Everything is great except that the arms were damaged in shipment. I call Overstock and they were very nice and sorry that it had happened and replaced the chair immediately. Unfortunately, I received the replacement chair and those arms are damaged also. Overstock was again apologetic and replaced it again. I'm hoping that the third one arrives without damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, not excellent, but very acceptable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AverageAnn
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Dec 4, 2011

This chair has a very odd recline. When you use the foot rest in the first position, the chair tilts rather than sits upright. This is very bothersome for watching TV or reading. I am 5'6" and the head rest does not support my head. I would send the chair back if it wasn't such a hassle. So much for buying furniture online. Next time I will pay a little more and get something that really works and fits me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is thin and feels cheap. The wood was damaged at the end of one arm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy recliner
 from Chicagoland,  Nov 27, 2011

A little difficult to get it to recline because I'm short (5'3") and my feet dont touch the floor to push back effectively. Not that much of a problem though. Easy to put together. Accidentally spilled coffee on fabric the 1st week and it came right out. No evidence of stain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually it is sand colored. I thought the picture looked more beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a Occassionial Chair.
 from chula vista,ca,  Apr 18, 2012

I'm 5'8" . In the recline position I find the length to be a little short for my height. It's comfortable in the upright position and to throw my clothes on or getting dressed for the day.So far it's firm and there's a back piece that supports lower back. I like this. A nice reading chair too. I have bought furniture from Overstock that was a nightmare putting together(ask my husband),but this piece came in 2 pieces and super easy to put together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wouldn't know if it could hold up to daily use. I am using it in the Master Bedroom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHAIR IS BULKIER THAN IT APPERAS TO BE IN THE PIC.
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Apr 9, 2012

BOUGHT THIS CHAIR FOR OUR DAD...THE HEIGHT IS PERFECT FOR SOMEONE WHO MAY HAVE DIFFICULTY GETT OUT OF A CHAIR. HE IS VERY HAPPY WITH THE CHAIR, SAYS IT IS COMFORTABLE, WITH WELL BUILT ARMS. IT TAKES UP MORE VISUAL ROOM THAN WE EXPECTED, BUT NOT MORE ACTUAL SPACE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for the price
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 2, 2011

This chair comes in two pieces - seat frame and back rest. Takes about 30 seconds to snap the back onto the seat frame and there you have it - one complete BIG cushy reliner that doesn't look like your average BIG*SS recliner. No hardware or tools required. The seat is firmer than expected, but still comfortable. Wood tone is darker and the fabric is a slightly warmer sand color than pictured. If you're planning to spent all day in front of the TV, you should probably cut the beer budget and save up to buy a more expensive overstuffed Big*ss recliner. But if you want an attractive contemporay chair to relax in awhile, this one's for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly warmer sand color fabric. darker wood than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average - good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great expectations
 from Pompano Beach FL,  Nov 23, 2011

Needed a smaller size recliner with an open look. Saw this one after shopping brick and mortar stores and said lets give it a try. Other than coordinating the shipping to arrive when I would be there it has been a most pleasant surprise.Arrived intact,easily assembled in less than a minute. Color was fine,comfort great and a most satisfactory price. My recommendation if you need a smaller size recliner stop searching,you have found it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price it is super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and contemporary
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 21, 2011

I purchased two of these for my living room along with a new couch. The couch has not gotten very much use as I only choose to sit in these chairs! Love the style, the fabric, and the cushions. They recline very easily and are easy to lock back into place. I have been in other recliners that you really have to use all of you force to get the mechanism to go back to original position. I would recommend these to anyone and the customer service/delivery is unbeatable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and cushions are extra plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixed bag
 from tampa florida,  May 7, 2012

Oh well where to begin---Packed pefectly, perfect condition, delivered quickly-- no complaints. The chair looks and is exactly as stated. The reviews were awesome. But boy is it uncomfortable. My feet don't reach the ground, and my husband avoids it. We bought two (what was I thinking) and they look great in our family room. But boy are they uncomfortable. Foam is hard as a rock- not your cozy get comfy kind of chair. Very comfy when reclined. It just wasn't a good choice for us. We've never bought furniture on line- may not do this again. Nobody's fault but our own. Product is as stated. Luckily we have a bunch of grown kids who will be more than happy to take themoff our hands. Caveat Emptor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality comes under the heading "get what you pay for"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Deer Park, TX,  Jan 10, 2012

I bought this chair for my mother who is 4'11" and crippled with rheumatoid arthritis. The chair fits her short frame well and she has no difficulty in pushing the chair into a reclining position. She loves the chair. I also bought the same chair in grey for my home and I'm still loving it a year later.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Spokane Washington,  Dec 24, 2011

This recliner is fine for a large person, by reading reviews I thought it should fit me, but my feet won't touch the floor. Also no lever to raise the feet, so have to push back on arms, then you can't sit up straight to see the tv. Please if you are 5'3" this is not the chair for you. I would send it back but probably to expensive to do that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pair of recliners
 from California,  Oct 23, 2011

The chair is comfortable and the price is right. My only negative is that it is difficult for me to push the chair back to recline. I am 5'2" and my feet do not touch the floor when I am sitting up in the chair, therefore I have to use my arm strength to push back. My strength is not as good as it used to be but I am now getting more arm exercise with this chair, which should help after awhile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? mostly the same, just a little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner
 from Mundelein, IL,  Apr 30, 2013

I love the chair. It was easy to assemble as there are only two parts, the back fits into the seat by sliding it onto two metal parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 303 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wing Recliner
Sale $251.09
Was $278.99
Compare $472.11
Save 47%
(114)
Back to top