Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SO Comfortable
 from Florida,  Apr 19, 2012

This is exactly what we were looking for. It is a recliner that does not look like a recliner but definitely feels like one. I am a playwright who works at a desk while my collaborator works from a laptop and needed somewhere comfortable to sit for long hours as we work. (I just hope she stays awake. It is that comfortable). Orange is what I wanted for the pop factor but the deeper color is lovely and not something that makes the purchase any less successful, as I sort of expected that from reading the other reviews. Warning-if you are short or short legged, your feet may not touch the ground when you are seated. Both of us are tall (5'7 and 5'10) so that is not an issue, but a person around 5'4 sat in it and that was an issue for her.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT orange- it's more of a rust with orange tones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic. Very sturdy and the seat and back are very padded.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close; the reviews were very helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect chair in a beautiful color.
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Jan 5, 2013

I've been looking for a comfortable chair in a not-beige color for months. Beige is so boring! But when I find something I like it's $XXXX! This chair is beautiful and so comfortable. The color is even richer and more beautiful than it looks on the website. The arms are a dark espresso brown. The chair reclines in 2 different positions. You do need about 2 feet of space behind the chair to recline it fully, so you can't back it up to a wall. I could sleep in this chair and I probably will. I've only had it for 2 days and I want to order another one to go with it. I can't decide where to put this one because I want it everywhere. I didn't have any shipping problems. They put 4 flat pieces of wood in the shipping box, one under each leg, so the legs don't poke through the cardboard. It arrived in beautiful condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks a little richer/darker in person- even more beautiful than the website picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful soft orange fabric, perfectly plump padding, and polished dark espresso arms. If I pull on the arms side to side they give a little bit, but for normal sitting and reclining use, everything feels plenty strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The details were accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Michigan,  Dec 25, 2013

This was a Christmas present for my husband. Delivery time was good, but UPS refused to take it any farther than my driveway. I had to haul it into the house. Chair is very comfortable. We snapped it together this morning and my husband promptly fell asleep in it for 2 hours. He's 5'6" and it fits him very well. The color as others say is rust not orange. Open the jar of paprika in your cupboard, that is the color of the chair. Not sure how long it will last with everyday use, it is a little wobbly, but for the price, if we get a few years, I'll be happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Oct 24, 2012

The chair is right for our 5'9 and 5'11 frames. Does not take up too much space.We put it together in one move.The color and the fabric are great!The price was right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect,picks up color in my rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality,easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE CHAIR
 from Arizona,  Apr 19, 2012

I was looking at these chairs on Overstock, and then went shopping and saw a couple in the stores and tried them out, comfort level is very nice, but when i looked at the price, i knew i would order one from Overstock as soon as i got home, same chair, price over $700.00, yes i said $700.00, how crazy is that, Overstock has great price's and you can-not beat the shipping, we live in a small town with no where to shop,( we were shopping out of our town) and i would order here even if that were not the case. If you are on the fence don't worry, mine came in great shape and fast. No damage to the chair like some others seemed to have, i think it all depends on your UPS guy, ours is great. I know some reviews said the material does not hold up, i think it depends on your household, and how much use the chair gets, for the price, i just hope to get a couple of years and i have gotten my moneys worth, not like if you pay too much for a chair and are stuck with it for ever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a bit darker then the picture, but i like it that way, it is a great color, more of a rust, very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All in all seems ok, a little wobbly, not sure why, i think it can be tightend up, the wood, it very nice and the material is very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, just the color, but color is very hard to get an accurate picture of.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and very comfortable chair for this price!
 from Wyoming,  Oct 10, 2013

This is my first furniture purchase on Overstock. I was a bit nervous about having to ship such a large item back if I was displeased. I purchased this chair on a Sunday evening, and it arrived on Wednesday! I am very impressed that it came so quickly without paying extra for expedited shipping! The box was not damaged at all and there were no scratches on the wood arms or legs. I thought it was sufficiently packaged to prevent that from occurring during shipping. I like the idea of a TV recliner, but I despise their traditional puffy look! This one appealed to me because of its modern lines and no handle on the side, so it doesn't look like a recliner at all! About the color: It is a very pleasing color that coordinates well with my dark brown sectional and accent pillows that have some rusts, oranges, and reds. But like other buyers have noted, it is not bright orange like to photo on the site makes it appear. In fact, the fabric leans a bit toward "salmon" vs. "paprika" due to the nap of the fabric (like corduroy fabric when it is brushed in the opposite direction). I'm guessing it might also look lighter if you are placing it in a room with a lot of bright light. The light rusty/orange color works well in my room so I am pleased, but if you are expecting a bright orange, DON'T purchase this chair. My husband is 6'4, so the size of the chair just barely works for him. I am 5'10 and it fits me perfectly. The back slides into the seat easily. I did it myself without any tools or trouble. For the price, I think it is a good value. Most chairs I have seen like this are twice the price. I would recommend this to a friend UNLESS it is going to be used by someone who is extremely large or overweight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throughly Inspect Item
 from Detroit, MI,  Dec 22, 2012

The chair was left by UPS on my porch with no door knock or doorbell ring. Big gash in the side of the box but I opened it anyway once I got it in my house. My biggest concern was damage to the wooden arms of the chair but to my surprise, they were fine. Chair assembled easily and I was happy with the item until I removed the last piece of protective foam covering one of the legs only to find that a large chunk of the rear leg was missing. I found the missing piece and decided to glue it back in place instead of returning the whole chair. I thought of getting a replacement leg but found that it was permanently attached. I love the chair but I feel there should have been more protective packaging especially on the legs. If you purchase this chair, inspect it top to bottom before UPS leaves your house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is not accurate, actual color is not as vibrant as the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Mar 18, 2013

I had bought a recliner from a local store and once home, my husband kept telling me that it was not comfortable....mind you, he had tested it in person before I purchased it. I returned this recliner and bought the riverside paprika recliner.....sight unseen.........my husband loves it......everyone tells me that it not only is comfortable, but very stylish as well........love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is beautiful and perfect/more muted than in the pictures which is a plus with my decor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I loved the fabric and the style, more so in person than in the pictures
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This chair is very comfortable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Norcross GA,  Apr 9, 2014

the chair has some scratches on the legs, I think the shipping service should be more careful with transportation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast delivery
 from Arkansas,  Apr 6, 2012

First purchase from o.co. Suprisingly fast delivery, with only a little damage to one back leg. It came through the bottom of the box. Assembly took 2 seconds - slide the back into the seat. I compared this to the Lane "Julia" recliner, which was 2X the price, and I can't tell much difference. Other reviewers of the Riverside Recliner were correct in describing the recliner function - the first foot rest position tilts the back to a slightly poor TV viewing position. A head/neck pillow corrects this easily. My husband is 6'3" and is pleased with the size of the chair. Very sturdy, but the reclining action is smooth and easy. Very comfortable. My kids are fighting over who gets to sit in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A *little* darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pulled Apart and Broken
 from Asheville, NC,  Jul 18, 2014

Recliner arrived quickly. Upon opening the box I saw that both of the curved arms had pulled out and away from the body of the recliner exposing very short screws that should have held it together. I don't know if the recliner was damaged during shipping - but I don't think so because both arms were simply pulled away from the wood. Because of the size and weight of the box I opted to just drill in larger wood screws through the arms into the body to secure it. Color and fabric are fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it...
 Sep 25, 2015

I looked hard and long before purchasing this recliner... yes the back reclines and the front goes up for your legs. It comes in two pieces in one box (you will be contacted before delivery). The back easily snapping into the seat area... very sturdy. I purchased for my bedroom and it is sometimes very hard for me to get off recliner and go to bed... very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good after 2 years!
 Sep 15, 2015

so, i'll prob the first person to write a review of this chair after having used it for more than 2 years and 1 move. had it in a condo (liked the recline feature, color and exposed dark espresso wood arms) then moved to our first home and it is still in good nick. people like its cushiony feel. after about the first year, u will notice the springy nature of the bottom does not bounce back or stay as supportive the longer u sit in it, u sink a bit more, but for the under $*price, u won't touch this chair's quality in any furniture store. I took a shot at it and think it paid off so far so well. funny when it was delivered, I saw the guy literally flip the box end over end from the parking lot to the front steps. I thought it was going to be totaled before I got it out of the box! though, it was packaged well with a wood base, so the pieces were unscathed. we've spilled drinks on it and it cleans up rather easily; we always clean it when the spill has happened, so I can't comment to long standing stain removal. only water and a wet cloth have been used. haven't polished the exposed wood arms, just a light soap n water mix on a damp cloth to remove body oils and the shine has remained. I've found that a lot of woods today r heavily finished so adding more (like a pledge product) just leaves it oily and residue remains. overall, people have liked the color and it's timeless shape, so I would call it an easy transitional style that could seemingly fit into a variety of settings. it's not that light or tossable, so it's not sliding all over, but somewhat heavy to move if ur the type to switch furniture arrangements up every so often. simple vacuuming and ur good to go. I would buy another one. good luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and Stylish
 Aug 30, 2015

I bought 2 of these chairs. They were easy to assemble and just as stylish as the photo. They are comfortable for tall and short people. I have polished the wooden arms with danish oil to keep them shining and not drying out during the winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
orange recliner
 Aug 27, 2015

a favorite chair in our cottage,well built, nice burnt orange color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 Aug 1, 2015

These chairs are exactly what I was looking for. So easy to put together and incredibly comfortable! Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair, not constructed well
 Jul 16, 2015

I love the chair, and it is comfortable and lovely. However the cloth that attaches to the foot "kick", came loose from the lower pad, and I had to staple it back on. It was not constructed very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfy
 Jul 14, 2015

I was a little wary about buying a recliner online without sitting in it, but this chair is great! Its firm but soft, if that makes sense. The seat cushion has support, but the back is just so comfy & cozy! I looked in at least 8 stores before buying this. My only complaint is that the back leg had a split in the wood. I did contact O and they sent a new piece to me immediately. The color is even nicer in person! Luv it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice recliner
 May 26, 2015

I purchased 2 for my living room and I so far I like them. I believe they need to be a bit better put together as far as stitching, but never the less nice comfortable product and I love the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 1, 2014

This chair was the second one we received. The first was delivered damaged beyond repair. The second chair has a slight defect on the back of the armrest and some staples had been pulled from the trim. My husband fixed the staples. We like the color, the size and comfort of the chair, but are concerned whether or not it will hold up. Customer service was very helpful and efficient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought