Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor construction
 from Texas,  Mar 2, 2012

We have had this chair for 4 months and it fell apart today. The screws attaching the arm to the frame pulled away, rendering the chair useless. There is no warranty. Up until the chair became useless it was comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returning my chair
 from texas,  Apr 27, 2012

I did not like the quality of the chair. It seems to me to be of a very cheap quality of construction and is on the small side. The comfort was just okay. The recliner makes spring noises when reclining which adds to the cheapness of the quality. The only good thing is the color it is very nice and rich.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very rich in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair / great value
 from NJ,  Apr 1, 2012

This chair arrived in excellent condition, UPS complained a little about the weight. My 14 year old granddaughter and i got it inside and I put it together which was putting the top of the chair onto the bottom. Easy. The color is elegant, the bentwood arms make it an easier recliner to operate. My husband (who has a favorite chair) said this was now his chair. It's comfortable, firm, looks good. The ONLY issue is that the dark bentwood arms have imperfections in the finish that I notice every time I sit in it. However, looking at my husband's fave chair (now 4 years old) - the wooden arms of that chair have many scratches that he must have done ;-) So for me, it's not a big deal. GREAT VALUE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wooden arms have slight imperfections, nothing my family wouldn't do in the first month or two
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome recliner!
 from Charleston, SC,  Oct 20, 2011

Chair arrived right on time- shipping container was pretty banged up and a few minor scratches on chair but not enough to send back. Chair is awesome! So comfortable. I am so pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chair
 from Indpls,  Mar 25, 2012

I have had this chair for two weeks, and I love them (I bought two). My husband likes it, it is very comfortable in his words. He said he preferred over-stuffed chairs, which I detest. He was "very surprised at the quality of the chairs". I think they are more attractive than the regular, over-stuffed recliners!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Recliner
 from Mentor Ohio,  Oct 22, 2011

The chair arrived on the day that posted. The color looks darker and richer than in the pictures on the site. The arms are darker as well. It is firm as of now but I'm sure over time it will soften up. One of the arms has a considerable scratch at the bottom which I will call on today and I'm sure overstock will correct. We like it so much we are considering purchasing an additional chair. Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fabric on the chair as well as the wood is slightly darker than pictures. Much richer in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality based on the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of shipping damage
 from Hampton, VA,  Oct 16, 2012

This is a nice recliner that doesn't look like a recliner. Quality is good and cost is reasonable. The first chair was delivered very damaged! Overstock.com was great about replacing it. The second chair also came damaged but was acceptable. And I was able to repair it. I believe that the shipper was totally responsible for the damage both times. I think Overstock.com should have a new company ship their lager heavier pieces even if we have to pay higher shipping costs. All in all a good chair and would recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-So
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 31, 2013

The first chair arrived damage and needed to be replaced - there was a glue stain on the seat and the back would not fit right. Customer service was very easy to work with - sent a new one right away and arranged for UPS to pick up the original one. The new one also had a flaw - one of the wood arms has a very obvious nick in it (so you can see the unfinished wood color underneath) in an obvious place, but we didn't want to go through the hassle of packing it back up and arranging for another one. As far as the chaor itslef goes - I think it is a little firm, though my son loves it. It reclines easily. I expected a more goldeny color, based of the photo, but it is a flat brown color instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Riverside Bark Recliner
 from Trenton, NJ,  Jul 29, 2013

I would recommend the comfort of this chair, however, the color is not the same as represented in the picture. The picture looked more old gold while the chair is in fact dark tan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to buy a new chair in two months.....
 from United States of America.,  Dec 15, 2012

One of the arms was cracked when we received the chair, but we decided not to return it or ask for a new arm as it did not compromise the use of the chair. However, the fabric started to pill in about one week and the seat broke down in two months. We know we didn't pay top dollar for the chair, but we did expect it to last longer than two months. Will be checking reviews more closely before buying something that is used daily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Glad I Got This Chair!
 from Central Texas,  Aug 18, 2012

I have only had this chair a few days but will be ordering another one almost immediately. Super easy to put together by myself (63 year old female) and easy enough to move around with furniture gliders. I am 5'6" and am pretty heavy and this chair holds me easily with room to spare. Three levels of reclining, the third level is almost completely flat. I have lower back problems and sometimes this is the only way I can sleep. It is replacing a smaller recliner that will move to another room. Super comfy to sit and watch TV and it looks great with my other contemporary furniture. I ScotchGuarded it because I have 2 dogs but the fabric seems easy to clean and it is very soft. Another A+ furniture purchase from OverStock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chair!
 from ppst,  Nov 28, 2011

I love this chair, perfect for our living room. Very comfortable seating

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro chair
 from Tennessee,  Mar 22, 2014

The color is a golden brown. The wood trim is gorgeous. The seat is firm yet comfortable. My go to chair. Outstanding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, great choice!!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 18, 2014

I LOVE this recliner. It is very comfortable, easy to assemble and was delivered right to my door. Color is a beautiful brown. I have not had it long so cannot really attest to construction durability but so far so good. It fit perfectly in a small space but at same time is comfortable for a larger person. I used in a small beach house and the style, size and color were perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair!
 from tx,  Jan 28, 2014

This is a great recliner chair. It looked as if the back fabric flap velcro wasn't sewn properly so we had to tack it down ourselves in a few places, but it isn't noticeable. Very comfy & sleek design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best recliner yet!
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Jan 21, 2014

I had been looking at this chair last year and then it went out of stock, so I ordered another chair from another company which cost me over **** more than this recliner. I was less than impressed with the way the first chair operated, and I'll just leave it at that. Then, near Christmas, the Bark Recliner came back in stock and I decided to purchase it as well, partially because the price was so good -- but we always seem to get what we pay for, so I was a bit worried about the purchase -- but happy to report this time there were no worries... The chair arrived very well packaged and was in two easy pieces, and I was really wowed with the smoothness of the mechanics of the chair itself -- slides like silk with no struggle at all. A real 'ahhh' to each recline on this chair! Good job manufacturer and good job Overstock - this was a pleasant surprise and right on time for all the snow this winter season!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this recliner!
 from WA State,  Dec 30, 2013

This is such a comfortable, smart looking recliner! It fits well in our modern decor and small room. The open arms make it stylish and not a typical ugly recliner. I'm 5'4" and my husband is 6'2" and we both find it comfortable. He does put a pillow behind his head when he is reclined. Usually when a recliner is in sitting position, I am sitting with my head pushed forward, but this is very comfortable (I do need a small pillow behind my back for my feet to touch the floor) both in sitting and reclining positions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Riverside Recliner
 from Atascadero, CA,  Dec 11, 2013

This chair was received within four days of ordering so my hat is off to the quick-paced people in charge of shipping. Unfortunately there was a good sized seam portion that was never sewn closed and white stuffing was oozing out. I could have returned the chair but that option would have entailed a lot of work and inconvenience on my part. So I will attempt to sew up the seam or use a big safety pin to keep stuffing from coming out of the gape (bummer). The color of the chair is more brown than beige and the texture is o.k. but I would have liked it to be a bit softer to the touch. After the easy assembly I found the chair to be very comfortable, more firm than cushy but there is a lot of support for my back and that's the way I like it. Other than the poor quality control of this manufacturer, I am happy with this chair. Although I would have preferred a different color I couldn't justify the additional $60 so it's due to this and the fact that it was delivered with a ripped seam that earned it 4 stars rather than 5...but I'd buy it again! .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from chicago,  Dec 10, 2013

Takes longer to get out of the box than it does to set up. 2 people help line the bottom and the back up. It is darker than the picture - more chocolate brown. The fabric has a nice texture that is NOT a magnet for dog hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chair for excellent price!
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Sep 28, 2012

This chair was even better than I expected. Just the right size for a small sitting area next to my kitchen! It gives the room a comfortable, but elegant look. I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nicer and richer looking in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. Looks more high end that I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought