For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy table for children.
 from Fort Wayne, Indiana,  Nov 17, 2011

I bought this table for my 3 and 2 year old grandchildren. They love it. They were coloring and there were marks on the top, it came off easily using a Mr Clean sponge, looked like new. The bins under the table are great for storing toys. This table is better quality for a little more money than you see in the chain stores. This table should be around for the great grandchildren.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was very well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Ok,  Dec 25, 2012

My only complaint is that the overhang doesn't give enough knee room and let a sitting four year old get close enough to the table. But we love the way this table and chairs look. This was somewhat difficult to assemble but no more so than the many other pieces of furniture I have assembled. Maybe because we don't often use that part of our brain. And back to the knee room: they could have given it more knee room without making it bigger and still have room for the same bins. They wasted a few inches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best, but ok
 from Boise,  Nov 29, 2012

For a kids room or a playroom this table is great. One of the pieces broke while we were putting it together, but we were able to fix it with a clamp and a little wood glue. Was hoping the table and chairs was solid wood, but it's still pretty sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was hoping it was solid wood, but it was more of the pressed wood, one piece broke while putting it together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the kids
 from Boynton Beach FL,  Aug 28, 2012

Good quality and great for the kids. Durable product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic buy!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 23, 2012

I purchased this table for my 20 month old daughter. She showed lots of interest in coloring and I wanted to get a table/desk that she can sit on to color and eventually have "tea parties." I came across this table with chairs and storage bins and read the positive reviews. I am extremely pleased with this product. It was around $***, and was easy to put together. The storage bins are a great idea, since that is always something we lack with children's toys, books..etc. The only con I have is that due to the storage area under the desk, my daughter can't sit as close to the table because her knees touch the storage "wall." It's not a major hassle, since she is still able to sit comfortably and color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent buy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect tiny table for playroom
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 30, 2012

For the price, this table is perfect for our needs! The table: We wanted a little table that would serve as my youngest's "desk" and I loved the bins (one for her coloring things and the others for play food/dishes for when the table participates in tea parties). We only used one chair and placed it on the long side of the table instead of the ends, as shown. There isn't a huge amound of legroom either way, but for our tiny four year old it's great. If she doesn't hit a growth spurt, this will last through kindergarten. For most children (mine being very small for her age), this is definately a toddler/preschool table, so check the dimensions if you're not sure. The bins are standard sized and easy to find, so I'll probably trade out the red one for a color that better matches the decor. Crayon marks on the top wiped off easily. It looks nice at a glance, but doesn't include covers for the screws so if you look up close it's definately not high-end. It's solid enough to hold up to a year or two of my tiny terror's abuse, at which time she'll have outgrown it, but I don't know if this piece would be one that can handle being passed on to many other families. Again, for the price and our purpose, it's perfect. One other note: the chairs are a max weight of 110lbs. Not a problem for us, since we use it as a desk and just grab a different chair for adults joining the tea party. Assembly: This has got to be the best labeled and clearest sense of directions ever! I am totally not handy, but I decided to assemble this before my husband got home to complain about one more project I had on his "honey-do" list. Each piece is labeled with a number, each screw or bolt is in a bag labeled with a letter, the directions have a picture for each step with the labled parts clearly defined. All you need is a screwdriver. My four year old, six year old, and I had it assembled in an hour. My six year old asked to play with the "extra parts" (we opted to only use one chair since we were calling it a desk) and emerged from his room with a chair assembed in 20 minutes, without benefit of directions (a couple pieces were backwards so the screws showed instead of facing the inside where they'd be less visible, but still, totally intuitive to assemble).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A sturdy table and chairs for an active little boy
 from Twinsburg, Ohio,  Dec 28, 2011

I like the feature for the storage bins to hold supplies ebeath the table. The chairs are sturdy and don't appear as if they would tip over easily, especially with a very active little boy climbing on them. I purchased this set for my grandson to have at his house. The set I have is very lightweight plastic and tips over easily. Because this set is wood, it seems sturdy and there's an extra chair for a "friend" too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Instructions to put together were the best I've ever seen; however I wish there was a better finish to the screws and nails so you don't see them through the wood openings
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KIDS TABLE
 from Avon Lake, OH,  Dec 27, 2011

The product arrived with one of the chair seats broken. We contacted customer service and a replacement chair seat was sent out and received within several days. Overall the chair and tables were very good quality and the assembly istructions were clear and concise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table/chairs arrived with a broken chair seat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable table set
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 6, 2011

This is an adorable little table & chair set that made the perfect addition to our daughters' play room. They use it for "tea parties" and the little bins underneath can hold small toys or art supplies. It took about an hour to assemble with the easy-to-understand instructions. The order arrived speedily, and Overstock's awesome shipping prices make it an incredible value. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top