Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
River Rock Designer Melamine Toliet Seat Cover
 from Olney, MD,  Jun 19, 2012

Run, run fast. This item is the worst item I've purchased in years. It's cheap, the quality is less than poor. It has fallen apart so many times. I have to replace it & I'm so sorry I can't get my money back. Outstock, please please remove this item. It is the worst ever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The worst
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High-end looking, well made seat
 from New York, New York,  Mar 13, 2012

The first seat I ordered came damaged. Overstock was fantastic about sending another via expedited shipping. The seat is very high-end looking and rather well made for the price. Some other reviews gave rather bad information--the fittings are NOT made of plastic but stainless steel, with plastic nuts to hold it in place. The seat will fit both standard and enlongated bowls because of a very clever swiveling bolts that can be positioned to the right place. The rock image is very clear, and looks terrific since the seat has a shine to it. There is no pattern under the toilet seat, but it is everywhere else. The seat has a bit of a lavender cast to it, but still has a clear grey and white tone. Also, contrary to some other reviews, it was VERY easy to install. It looks very fresh and modern--I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 7, 2012

the toilet seat cover was very nice and look just like the photo on the site. Will most definitely order more for the other bathrooms in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, it was hard to install, but very very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
designer toilet seat
 from fort myers, fl,  Mar 8, 2011

good product for the price, seems to fit well and well made. I would recommend this to a friend. I purchase another one for my 2nd bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item needs some work!!!
 from New York,  Oct 1, 2013

The color and design is beautiful and I feel proud to display it, it really adds a touch of class to my bathroom, however, as other folks commented, i have to agree that the seat does not stay up and keeps falling when in the upright position/ Also, the plastic nut that holds the seat to the bolt broke after using it for only 3 months. This is very disappointing. (there are only three people who all weigh under 160 lbs that sits on the seat). Over all it's a beautiful item but they need to make the neccessary alterations.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but wrong sizing
 from Florida,  May 21, 2013

Sizing is off by 2 inches for the length of the oblong seat.The 17 inch. given is seat only and not the length to the holes in your toilet bowl. That's to bad, because the seats look very pretty and durable made.Can't use them and they are not returnable. Lost $30 here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little hazardous
 from Hampton, NH,  Oct 26, 2011

I really like the look of this toilet seat-but unfortunatly the the seat itself does not stay up when you lift it to clean etc.-several times it has fallen on my arm when trying to clean toilet and for a man need to be careful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? kind of purplish greay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DIFFACULT
 from fort bragg,ca.,  Jul 24, 2011

THIS PRODUCT WAS EXTREMLY DIFFICULT TO INSTALL FOR ME. IT LOOKS FINE BUT ONLY AFTER THREE MONTHS THE PART THAT HOLDS THE SEAT ONTO THE TOILET HAS SHERED OFF. JUNK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BROKE AFTER 3 MONTHS
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top