Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't hesitate to buy this rug!
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 23, 2011

I had this runner overnighted before cooking Thanksgiving dinner. It was the best gift I could have ever given myself! It really saved my feet & back and I continue to LOVE it. When opening the box, the rug initially smelled of gasoline. The smell went away within three to four days. It's super easy to clean (just wipe down). The toffee color is a great representation of leather. It looks like one of my high end woven leather handbags. I've had many compliments from guests and all want to know where they can buy one. I'm thinking of buying one for my laundry room too. Don't pass this up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The toffee color looks better in person. It looks like leather.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm an O-addict and knew Overstock would have what I was looking for. I found these mats and got a 26" x 72" and 26" x 48" In expresso. Note: these mats are a dense memory foam...not gel, but provide the cushioned relief I wanted for extended standing during meal prep. The surface is a rugged vinyl and looks like it will handle heavy traffic (pets and humans). I'm very happy with these mats and they cost less than half the price of gelmats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Careful if you need to return
 from Montana,  Jun 22, 2012

I really liked the mats, but not the color. The color was shown 2 different ways online, so I wasn't exactly sure what I was going to get. I hoped it would be pretty, but was unimpressed when I got them. I like the mats, so actually did reorder in a different color, that was shown the same way for 2 different mats, so I'm hopeful this time they will work out. However, when I went to return them is when the trouble started. I received 2 mats and they came in one big box (each in its own showroom box, packaged together in one big cardboard box). When I went to fill out the information on the website for returning them, I could only get it to take one mat at a time, not both, thus printing out separate return mailing labels. I ended up calling Overstock and the person I spoke to said that is their return policy: I had to return them separately if I wanted to use the cheaper UPS labels they provided. But, I explained, they didn't come separately, they came in one big box. She understood, but said that is just what their policy is. I told her I wasn't pleased with this policy, for what it was worth. Long story short: I got to fork over $25 to ship them back in the same box they came in. If I had sent them back separately, it would have been $8 for one, and $7 for the other. Their showroom boxes weren't sturdy enough to use for shipping, so I would have had to find another good box that one of the mats would fit in, and use the original box to ship the other one in. At that point, I just wanted to get rid of them, so spent the ridiculous amount I did to send them via UPS. This is the worst return policy I've encountered on the Internet in a long time. At a time when so many companies are going to free shipping both ways or really cheap shipping, this was a huge disappointment. The cheap shipping to get to my house was great, but buyer beware if you have to return things. I realized if I had ordered each mat separately, and had them shipped separately to my house, it would have been cheaper for me to ship them back. Does not make sense to me, especially when the website was in error on the color in the first place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was shown 2 different ways online; only one was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is great!! Just what I needed!
 from TX,  Jan 16, 2012

I have a commercial kitchen and needed something softer to stand on. This product not only does the job, but also goes perfectly with my color scheme. Thanks!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and great price for comfort mat.
 from Redondo Beach, Calif,  Apr 11, 2014

River Rock Anti Fatigue is great value compared to other stores. I was concerned with the thickness but it is no problem and very comfortable for the feet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 27, 2013

I got the fatigue mat just before Christmas and spent hours daily getting ready for the holiday in the kitchen. I had no leg or back pain thanks to the mat! Easy to clean with great comfort, worth every penny!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug!
 from Shorewood, Wisconsin,  Apr 19, 2013

Very nice kitchen rug/mat. Really does cushion and reduce fatigue and looks great on our dark wood floors. I am considering buying another to wrap around by the range and fridge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Apr 16, 2013

Bought two of these to place in front of my stove and sink (a runner and a smaller one). The color was great (dark cocoa brown), they are easy to clean, and very comfortable on the feet. I spend a lot of time cooking so these are great for me. Overstock never disappoints with quality products! I would highly recommend these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% Comfort
 from Rolla, MO,  Apr 16, 2013

Very pleased with purchase. The price, comfort, ease of cleaning and length can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great on your feet & legs
 from Akron OH,  Mar 12, 2013

The mat is very comfortable on your feet. I am using it in my kitchen in front of the sink & dishwasher area. I like that the runner is long and fits well on my newly installed wood floors. It cleans up very nicely. Many of my friends have asked where I purchased it. Very good value for the price. Local stores were double the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just a bit darker, but I'm happy with it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, many of my friends have made great comments on the feel of the mat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great, described it completely.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best choice!
 from Moneta, Va,  Mar 7, 2013

We have walnut cabinets, granite tops, maple floor, and stainless steel appliances. It's already a great kitchen, and adding this floor mat makes it feel like a professional kitchen. If you want a "homey" feel to your decor, don't order this mat. But if you want high quality and functional (washable and anti-fatigue), this is an excellent product. My husband and I are thrilled with this purchase. I have one under the sink and I just ordered a second one to place under the cooktop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. I thought toffee would have some golden to it, but it's basically a medium brown. Up close you can see the texture wich adds visual depth and quality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Imediately my husband and I were struck with the feel and weight of the rug. It's obviously high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yeah cushy mat!
 from Eastern North Carolina,  Feb 11, 2013

good quality and cheaper than the high end mats. Feels great underfoot easy to clean and is very durable. Attractive style. Ahhh makes dishes fun(ish)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
River Rock Comfort Runner Mat
 from Virginia,  Dec 30, 2012

Needed a runner to replace one that was approx five years old. This runner cost less and is slightly larger (26x72) than the one being replaced but the size is excellent for the area, kitchen, where it is. All in all I am satisfied with the product and would purchase another if needed. Best of all you can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site matched perfectly to my expectations.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Runner has weight and displays quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love! Worth every Penny!!!
 from California,  Oct 5, 2012

Can't say enough! Doesn't slide, comfortable - I have has back surgery and I love this. My kids love to see their temp imprints ;) it's perfect. I have never seen it in stores anywhere near the quality and price of what I received

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best quality I've seen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate detail
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mat
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Apr 23, 2012

Did alot of comparison shopping for this item, just couldn't wrap my brain around the price for the Gelpro. It's a great mat for the time I've had it, easy to clean and much more comfortable to stand on than the rug I had before. Only time will tell if it stands up to my busy kitchen but I'm happy with the purchase. Best price anywhere including Amazon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Saginaw, MI,  Apr 3, 2012

Comfortable, appears to be well made. Looks very nice in my kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just bought it, and am ordering another one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Know How I Lived Without It
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Mar 9, 2012

I've never stood on one of the expensive name-brand mats so I can't compare. All I know is, I'm happy with this. It goes in my kitchen and seems to be helping my feet and lower back when I'm in the kitchen for long periods of time. The toffee brown is very pretty and matches in my kitchen well. The only issue with this is I need to get something to help it stop skidding because I have tile in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems on par with the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from hastings ny,  Nov 30, 2011

satified product met our expectations. always happy with overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? goof
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous fatigue mat
 from Ely, MN,  Nov 22, 2011

I have bad feet and back and I love to cook. The mat replaced a rug I had by the sink and prep area and I simply LOVE to stand on it. It is functiional but also quite lovely. Color rings true to picture as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great and feels oh so good on my feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Mat
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 15, 2011

This mat is wonderful---great savings compared to XXXXXXXXX

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top