Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great, so-so quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 1, 2011

Pros: We use this table in our office as a beverage & snack station and it looks great. It is exactly as pictured & looks even "richer" in person. Cons: The screws that are intended for us on the drawers are too long and too large, making it difficult to open & close the drawers. In fact, one of the drawers will not open past 2" despite out attempts to change the screws to a smaller size. Too much hassle to return this table to get it replaced so we'll just suck it up- it looks great anyway! It took a bit of time to assemble this but mostly because we received the incorrect parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as featured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece of Furniture
 from SLC, Ut,  Apr 19, 2012

A lot has been made of the difficulty of putting this unit together--yes it does take time, but follow the instructions carefully and you will come out looking like a champ. I scored big points from the Mrs. especially when she saw all the parts when we unpackaged it and after about two hours, returned to see a finished piece of furniture. YOU CAN GO FROM ZERO TO HERO, like me when you assemble this great looking piece of funiture. This is a large piece of furniture, with good solid lines and color. Purchase with confidence that you are buying a superior work of art for your home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top, legs and drawer fronts solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but hard to assemble
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Oct 10, 2011

Looks good, but you need an engeneering degree to put it togather. I hated the entire process. Comes with million pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Florida,  Feb 7, 2011

I really love this table! Orgiinally when I received the table the top had a crack in it, but they ended up sending me a replacement top, which took a while, but it was worth the wait. This table is dark espresso, and matches my other furniture perfectly. It's a great contemporary piece, clean lines. I have it by my front door and love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Feb 28, 2013

This table is very stately and amazing. When I told my friend how much it cost she was shocked and said she thought it would have been twice that amount. It took my husband and I about 1 1/2 hours to put together using a flat and phillips head screwdriver. This comes flat pack and lots of styrofoam, which we were fortunate enough to be able to recycle into my daughter's girlscout project. The 2 drawers in this are HUGE! They are perfect for storing bags of items for people coming and going from the house. Now the hallway doesn't look so cluttered. The storage ottoman I ordered (from Overstock ) to put under this for putting on shoes, etc.was out of stock, so I am still looking for the right piece to put under here. My options are many though because this is long and tall enough to accomodate quite a few options. We could not be happier with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, well made and great buy
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 17, 2012

This piece is truly gorgeous, sleek and modern. The color is dark and the photo online seemed accurate to me. The drawers (2) are large and deep; they slide smoothly and quietly which is very nice. The size and dimensions were perfect for our space and we are very happy with it. In terms of assembly, it was not especially difficult and certainly worth the effort. This is the 3rd item that I've ordered from Overstock and I am not disappointed. If you're considering this piece, save it to your wish list! I looked all over for a console table and didn't find anything that I was really excited about until I came upon the Ridgeline Console; I am not disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was true to the color I saw online and I was not surprised. Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful dark color, excellent quality in terms of its build as it seems quite sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? highly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Massive piece of furniture!
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Jan 12, 2012

I REALLY like this console table. I put it in my entry way. I was looking for a bigger table because it is a pet peeve of mine to see a table that looks much to small for a space. This table is even larger than I imagined when I measured the space for it, but that is not a bad thing. It took my husband and I about 2 hours or so to put this together and that was with him goofing around the majority of the time! LOL. I am very happy with this purchase. The only reason I did not score it with an excellent is because when I read espresso as a color description, I assume a very dark brown, but this is the darkest "espresso" I have ever seen. I did not have any black furniture to compare it to I'd say it's closer to black than a dark brown. But with that said it still goes fine with the other espresso colored furniture I have in my home. I love the look of this table, so stylish and large! And great storage for a console table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very, very dark espresso. Some might think it looks black in person, I certainly did.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for put-together-yourself furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise description of product. Measurements and large drawers are spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS TABLE!!!!!!!!
 from Pa,  Jan 4, 2012

I was searching for the perfect table for behind my couch I kept coming back to this one. I was so nervous to order it online not being able to see it. I am so glad I did, it is so perfect and very well made. It was packaged extramelly well!! I am so glad I got this you will not be disappointed!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Iowa,  May 24, 2011

I am actually using this table as a dresser in my guest bedroom. It is as wide as the queen size bed and has 2 drawers, enough for guests. It looks really nice and the quality is great. Expecting the assembly to be somewhat difficult, I gave myself enough time and room to spread all the pieces on the floor and took my time reading the instructions and assembled most of it by myself and then got help from my husband to flip the table right side up. All the pieces were marked and everything fit perfectly together. Afterall, if this was already put together in a showroom, it would have cost a whole lot more :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Greenville, SC,  Feb 10, 2011

This table is great in our entryway and we have gotten so many people who comment on how nice it is. It is a heavy wood and looks much more expensive that it was! Assembly was not hard, took me and my husabdn about an hour ( and we are not handy AT ALL). You wont be dissapointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 18, 2011

Love this table - great quality, rich color and looks more expensive than what is is! I also love the fact that you don't realize the ridged front look has 2 drawers. This is my 2nd Overstock.com purchase and I'm very satisfied with both.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and Substantial!
 from Detroit area, MI,  Dec 31, 2010

I absolutely L-O-V-E this console table! I've had it for just over 2 months now. I purchased this for an area in my entryway, and it works there perfectly. I made sure to measure the area I planned for this table very carefully because this is a pretty substantial piece. The color is very nice - it's deep and rich, and although it's a brown-black, from a distance it can seem black. The drawers are generous and deep, and I love how the design doesn't make the existence of the drawers obvious. The tall legs make for a sleek and modern design, which fits in nicely with my modern, urban chic decor. I didn't have any problems with assembly or the drawer glides. It took me just over 3 hours to put together by myself (with a few breaks included). I laid out all the pieces on top of old blankets so they wouldn't get scratched, and put the table together right in my entryway area. My low-voltage handheld power screwdriver definitely came in handy during assembly. Shipment was quick, and came in 2 heavy boxes. The pieces were packed very well and there was no damage to any of the parts. This really is a beautiful table and it looks high end. It's hard to believe it came ready-to-assemble!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Hesitate
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 16, 2010

I purchased this console for my entry way. I read the reviews on the color which are inaccurate, it is true to color. It is a rich dark expresso although some of the interior draw pieces look almost black the piece def looks expresso. The console is enormous, very grand, hesitant to wether it would look good in my entry way when I assembled it but it looks fantastic, the bigger the better!!! Measure your space. It looks very much like the picture but much more grande. Even though I took measurements and was aware from the reviews it was very large I was surprised, a plus to me. It's tall too which is great because my 18 month old can't touch the top and pull stuff off. I only gave this item 4 stars because the draws although alined properly aren't so sturdy. The draws show no imperfections from the outside. The piece is solid and heavy which make it seem more expensive then it is. Can't beat the price. I have a lot of amazing pieces in my house which are expensive but can't afford to spend that on every piece in my house, it plays beautifully off my other furniture. I assembled this piece in 1 hour and 20 min by myself, the boxes they came in where too heavy for me to carry so removed one piece at a time. You can def assemble by yourself, I am a 115 pound woman. No other flaws, came well packaged, no scratches, no issues with screw or hole alignments. Looks so much more expensive, would purchase again no hesitation so pleased!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa table
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 21, 2010

Solid wood dark expresso sofa table. This table is very heavy and will take two people to move it. The ridged designed front adds to the richness of the table. A great buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a very nice console table that looks excellent at the top of my stairwell. It took a while to put together, but it was not overly difficult. The table is real wood and has some weight to it. It was well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jun 30, 2015

Agreed with another reviewer. For the price, this item is well built and sturdy and looks way more expensive than it was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is such a nice piece - so happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 May 23, 2015

I had been wanting this for some time and had purchased the end tables. My husband assembled it and it looks great. Its no Thomasville however I don't think it looks like something you assemble yourself. Good buy on this one, don't hesitate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Apr 21, 2015

Beautiful dark espresso color. I love the deep drawers, wonderful for storage. The table is well made and looks perfect in our dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LARGE AND BEAUTIFUL
 Apr 7, 2015

This table is a good size and very sturdy. It had to be put together but the instructions were very good. The color is just as pictured. We are very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought