Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks more than purchase price!
 from Indianapolis, In,  Aug 16, 2014

It did take my husband who is very handy about 1 1/2 hours to put together but we were more than satisfied with the end result.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Console Table
 from Jensen Beach, FL,  Jul 11, 2014

This console table is an incredible value. Overstock delivered it quickly, and my husband had no trouble assembling it. It is a beautiful, contemporary piece. We have had it for about 6 months and use it in our foyer under a large mirror. We have received many compliments on it. We moved last month and it held up great during the moving process. We felt this table was a great value, as it is a very solid piece. The two drawers blend in with the table and provide very useful storage. We would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice console table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Attractive
 from Los Altos, CA,  Jun 18, 2014

This piece is sleek and attractive, but it will take you some time and patience to put this piece of furniture together. If you have a power driver, it's time to break that bad boy out. Just securing the top to the base requires over 10 screws. While it is a bit of a chore to put this piece together, the end results are quite satisfying and you can be quite certain that this piece will last for many years. It is solid and sturdy with a deep, dark finish. It really serves us well in our entry way. The drawers are nice and deep and will keep clutter to a minimum. My guess is that a pre-assembled console table of equivalent quality would likely cost hundreds more. Thus, if you're willing to put in the time and effort, this is definitely a value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is a phenomenol table
 from Orlando, Fl,  May 30, 2014

Table is simply great, easy to assemble, of great value and of excellent quality. I have two side tables of Ridgeline as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the entry table. But tons of time and pieces to put this thing together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table, but....
 from Fulton, MD,  Apr 7, 2014

The husband insisted that I could NOT give the table 5 stars. It was a bear to put together and it took the two of us more than two hours to put it together. DH insists that putting together Ikea furniture is easier. That being said, this console table is beautiful and great quality! We bought it for our entryway and it fit the space perfectly. It is well made and the style fits out transitional/contemporary taste. The two drawers are huge and can hold a lot. We haven't filled them up though, so I don't know how much the bottom can really support. This is maybe my favorite piece of furniture in the house. It is beautiful to look at and great quality - well worth the effort of putting it together. Many a visitor has commented on how great looking it is. I highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE!
 from 55426,  Mar 14, 2014

Beautiful piece of furniture, great quality of wood! We are very happy with this and love it in our foyer! It's a little darker than it looks on the website and it does take a long time to put together (~1.5hrs). Great for storage as well and comes well packed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ridgeline Console Table
 from Illinois,  Dec 5, 2013

Being my first time ordering furniture on Overstock, I was very pleased. Of course, I would have loved for it to be assembled, but I could not find what I was looking for anywhere else. The assembly was not difficult and I am very happy with my table. It is heavy and seems durable. So far, so good!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Solid Piece
 from Chicago IL,  Oct 21, 2013

Very nice piece for the price, not to hard to put together. Took my husband about an hour. Love it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table!
 from Houston, Tx,  Sep 6, 2013

This table is used in our home in our foyer. The wood is solid and heavy and very sturdy. It is one of my proudest pieces of furniture that I have ordered online. Definatly worth the investment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, but big!
 from Chicago,  Jun 30, 2013

Nice table! I took measurements before buying because I needed a long table, but overall it is much bigger than I thought. It looks nice though and has a lot if drawer space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ridgewood Console Table
 from Bronx New York,  Jun 5, 2013

This table was placed against the wall in my living room. The table is very attractive. Beautiful piece of furniture. however it's a lot bigger than I estimated, so you must make sure that you have room for it. Lucky for me it fits the area i intended nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The table was purchased in Black but somehow looks like a rich Dark mohagony
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly like the picture on the site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece of furniture
 from Vero Beach, FL,  May 8, 2013

I love this piece of furniture.!! It is very sturdy and attractive. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because one piece connected to the drawer slide was glued on incorrectly. I ended up having to saw off an excess piece in order to finish assembling the console. I was several steps into assembly at that point and had no other choice but try to solve the problem for myself. It took me over an hour of extremely careful sawing with a small saw blade. Other than that everything else fit beautifully. The hardware was high quality as well. I had recently ordered a piece of furniture from a DIFFERENT company and the hardware on that piece was so cheap that I hope that it holds together. The delivery and packaging were fine and I would order from Overstock again. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from CT,  Apr 23, 2013

this is an amazing table, very heavy and sturdy. very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Console Table
 from Chicago,  Apr 23, 2013

I debated between several tables and finally decided on this one with. I have no regrets. The table is beautiful. I think it has a French Modern flair which makes it contemporary. The drawers are bigger than expected and great for office supplies or buffet items depending on placement. I placed mine in my home office. The table is perfect with black or chocolate finishes. It was a little difficult to assemble, but well worth it. Dore Shaw, Interior Designer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Apr 9, 2013

The Ridgeline console is of nice quality and is an excellent value for the money. It has sleek, clean lines and the raised ridge pattern on the drawer fronts adds architectural interest. It was easy to put together, looks nice, and is an ideal piece for our foyer. It's surprisingly sturdy. We looked at several other options both on-line and in stores and couldn't find anything we liked as well. I was concerned about buying furniture from Overstock but it was an easy and successful transaction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Feb 28, 2013

This table is very stately and amazing. When I told my friend how much it cost she was shocked and said she thought it would have been twice that amount. It took my husband and I about 1 1/2 hours to put together using a flat and phillips head screwdriver. This comes flat pack and lots of styrofoam, which we were fortunate enough to be able to recycle into my daughter's girlscout project. The 2 drawers in this are HUGE! They are perfect for storing bags of items for people coming and going from the house. Now the hallway doesn't look so cluttered. The storage ottoman I ordered (from Overstock ) to put under this for putting on shoes, etc.was out of stock, so I am still looking for the right piece to put under here. My options are many though because this is long and tall enough to accomodate quite a few options. We could not be happier with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality!
 from Elgin, Illinois,  Feb 18, 2013

This piece ended up to be much larger than I thought but it looks great! It could be used as a simple buffet table or entry table. My husband is very handy and had it together in no time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Big and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant
 from Cranberry Twp, PA,  Feb 4, 2013

BEAUTIFUL, ELEGANT and SOLID furniture I own 3 pieces and please with each one

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent for the price
 from Washington State,  Jan 25, 2013

We used this in our master bedroom as my husband's bedside table (we got the idea from decorating magazines). we used the Lindy Dark Brown 1-drawer Console Table on my side. My husband LOVES this for his table. I am a neat freak, and the drawers are HUGE so he can stuff all his reading material in along with other stuff and it stays out of sight, but easy access for him. The table stretches to the wall and in front we used the Joussard Beige Linen Club Chair (Set of 2) for our seating area. We have espresso floating shelves above, and they tie in with the table beautifully! The table is big enough for a sculpture, some books, a table lamp, etc. The room looks like a million bucks...mostly due to overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compares accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY STURDY, need to be prepared to build...but if you are familiar with some bring home DIY products, not difficult.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate as to size, finish style.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top