For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great, so-so quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 1, 2011

Pros: We use this table in our office as a beverage & snack station and it looks great. It is exactly as pictured & looks even "richer" in person. Cons: The screws that are intended for us on the drawers are too long and too large, making it difficult to open & close the drawers. In fact, one of the drawers will not open past 2" despite out attempts to change the screws to a smaller size. Too much hassle to return this table to get it replaced so we'll just suck it up- it looks great anyway! It took a bit of time to assemble this but mostly because we received the incorrect parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as featured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but hard to assemble
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Oct 10, 2011

Looks good, but you need an engeneering degree to put it togather. I hated the entire process. Comes with million pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Florida,  Feb 7, 2011

I really love this table! Orgiinally when I received the table the top had a crack in it, but they ended up sending me a replacement top, which took a while, but it was worth the wait. This table is dark espresso, and matches my other furniture perfectly. It's a great contemporary piece, clean lines. I have it by my front door and love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Feb 28, 2013

This table is very stately and amazing. When I told my friend how much it cost she was shocked and said she thought it would have been twice that amount. It took my husband and I about 1 1/2 hours to put together using a flat and phillips head screwdriver. This comes flat pack and lots of styrofoam, which we were fortunate enough to be able to recycle into my daughter's girlscout project. The 2 drawers in this are HUGE! They are perfect for storing bags of items for people coming and going from the house. Now the hallway doesn't look so cluttered. The storage ottoman I ordered (from Overstock ) to put under this for putting on shoes, etc.was out of stock, so I am still looking for the right piece to put under here. My options are many though because this is long and tall enough to accomodate quite a few options. We could not be happier with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece of Furniture
 from SLC, Ut,  Apr 19, 2012

A lot has been made of the difficulty of putting this unit together--yes it does take time, but follow the instructions carefully and you will come out looking like a champ. I scored big points from the Mrs. especially when she saw all the parts when we unpackaged it and after about two hours, returned to see a finished piece of furniture. YOU CAN GO FROM ZERO TO HERO, like me when you assemble this great looking piece of funiture. This is a large piece of furniture, with good solid lines and color. Purchase with confidence that you are buying a superior work of art for your home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top, legs and drawer fronts solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, well made and great buy
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 17, 2012

This piece is truly gorgeous, sleek and modern. The color is dark and the photo online seemed accurate to me. The drawers (2) are large and deep; they slide smoothly and quietly which is very nice. The size and dimensions were perfect for our space and we are very happy with it. In terms of assembly, it was not especially difficult and certainly worth the effort. This is the 3rd item that I've ordered from Overstock and I am not disappointed. If you're considering this piece, save it to your wish list! I looked all over for a console table and didn't find anything that I was really excited about until I came upon the Ridgeline Console; I am not disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was true to the color I saw online and I was not surprised. Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful dark color, excellent quality in terms of its build as it seems quite sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? highly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Massive piece of furniture!
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Jan 12, 2012

I REALLY like this console table. I put it in my entry way. I was looking for a bigger table because it is a pet peeve of mine to see a table that looks much to small for a space. This table is even larger than I imagined when I measured the space for it, but that is not a bad thing. It took my husband and I about 2 hours or so to put this together and that was with him goofing around the majority of the time! LOL. I am very happy with this purchase. The only reason I did not score it with an excellent is because when I read espresso as a color description, I assume a very dark brown, but this is the darkest "espresso" I have ever seen. I did not have any black furniture to compare it to I'd say it's closer to black than a dark brown. But with that said it still goes fine with the other espresso colored furniture I have in my home. I love the look of this table, so stylish and large! And great storage for a console table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very, very dark espresso. Some might think it looks black in person, I certainly did.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for put-together-yourself furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise description of product. Measurements and large drawers are spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS TABLE!!!!!!!!
 from Pa,  Jan 4, 2012

I was searching for the perfect table for behind my couch I kept coming back to this one. I was so nervous to order it online not being able to see it. I am so glad I did, it is so perfect and very well made. It was packaged extramelly well!! I am so glad I got this you will not be disappointed!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Iowa,  May 24, 2011

I am actually using this table as a dresser in my guest bedroom. It is as wide as the queen size bed and has 2 drawers, enough for guests. It looks really nice and the quality is great. Expecting the assembly to be somewhat difficult, I gave myself enough time and room to spread all the pieces on the floor and took my time reading the instructions and assembled most of it by myself and then got help from my husband to flip the table right side up. All the pieces were marked and everything fit perfectly together. Afterall, if this was already put together in a showroom, it would have cost a whole lot more :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Greenville, SC,  Feb 10, 2011

This table is great in our entryway and we have gotten so many people who comment on how nice it is. It is a heavy wood and looks much more expensive that it was! Assembly was not hard, took me and my husabdn about an hour ( and we are not handy AT ALL). You wont be dissapointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 18, 2011

Love this table - great quality, rich color and looks more expensive than what is is! I also love the fact that you don't realize the ridged front look has 2 drawers. This is my 2nd Overstock.com purchase and I'm very satisfied with both.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and Substantial!
 from Detroit area, MI,  Dec 31, 2010

I absolutely L-O-V-E this console table! I've had it for just over 2 months now. I purchased this for an area in my entryway, and it works there perfectly. I made sure to measure the area I planned for this table very carefully because this is a pretty substantial piece. The color is very nice - it's deep and rich, and although it's a brown-black, from a distance it can seem black. The drawers are generous and deep, and I love how the design doesn't make the existence of the drawers obvious. The tall legs make for a sleek and modern design, which fits in nicely with my modern, urban chic decor. I didn't have any problems with assembly or the drawer glides. It took me just over 3 hours to put together by myself (with a few breaks included). I laid out all the pieces on top of old blankets so they wouldn't get scratched, and put the table together right in my entryway area. My low-voltage handheld power screwdriver definitely came in handy during assembly. Shipment was quick, and came in 2 heavy boxes. The pieces were packed very well and there was no damage to any of the parts. This really is a beautiful table and it looks high end. It's hard to believe it came ready-to-assemble!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Hesitate
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 16, 2010

I purchased this console for my entry way. I read the reviews on the color which are inaccurate, it is true to color. It is a rich dark expresso although some of the interior draw pieces look almost black the piece def looks expresso. The console is enormous, very grand, hesitant to wether it would look good in my entry way when I assembled it but it looks fantastic, the bigger the better!!! Measure your space. It looks very much like the picture but much more grande. Even though I took measurements and was aware from the reviews it was very large I was surprised, a plus to me. It's tall too which is great because my 18 month old can't touch the top and pull stuff off. I only gave this item 4 stars because the draws although alined properly aren't so sturdy. The draws show no imperfections from the outside. The piece is solid and heavy which make it seem more expensive then it is. Can't beat the price. I have a lot of amazing pieces in my house which are expensive but can't afford to spend that on every piece in my house, it plays beautifully off my other furniture. I assembled this piece in 1 hour and 20 min by myself, the boxes they came in where too heavy for me to carry so removed one piece at a time. You can def assemble by yourself, I am a 115 pound woman. No other flaws, came well packaged, no scratches, no issues with screw or hole alignments. Looks so much more expensive, would purchase again no hesitation so pleased!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa table
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 21, 2010

Solid wood dark expresso sofa table. This table is very heavy and will take two people to move it. The ridged designed front adds to the richness of the table. A great buy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks more than purchase price!
 from Indianapolis, In,  Aug 16, 2014

It did take my husband who is very handy about 1 1/2 hours to put together but we were more than satisfied with the end result.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Console Table
 from Jensen Beach, FL,  Jul 11, 2014

This console table is an incredible value. Overstock delivered it quickly, and my husband had no trouble assembling it. It is a beautiful, contemporary piece. We have had it for about 6 months and use it in our foyer under a large mirror. We have received many compliments on it. We moved last month and it held up great during the moving process. We felt this table was a great value, as it is a very solid piece. The two drawers blend in with the table and provide very useful storage. We would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice console table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Attractive
 from Los Altos, CA,  Jun 18, 2014

This piece is sleek and attractive, but it will take you some time and patience to put this piece of furniture together. If you have a power driver, it's time to break that bad boy out. Just securing the top to the base requires over 10 screws. While it is a bit of a chore to put this piece together, the end results are quite satisfying and you can be quite certain that this piece will last for many years. It is solid and sturdy with a deep, dark finish. It really serves us well in our entry way. The drawers are nice and deep and will keep clutter to a minimum. My guess is that a pre-assembled console table of equivalent quality would likely cost hundreds more. Thus, if you're willing to put in the time and effort, this is definitely a value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is a phenomenol table
 from Orlando, Fl,  May 30, 2014

Table is simply great, easy to assemble, of great value and of excellent quality. I have two side tables of Ridgeline as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the entry table. But tons of time and pieces to put this thing together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table, but....
 from Fulton, MD,  Apr 7, 2014

The husband insisted that I could NOT give the table 5 stars. It was a bear to put together and it took the two of us more than two hours to put it together. DH insists that putting together Ikea furniture is easier. That being said, this console table is beautiful and great quality! We bought it for our entryway and it fit the space perfectly. It is well made and the style fits out transitional/contemporary taste. The two drawers are huge and can hold a lot. We haven't filled them up though, so I don't know how much the bottom can really support. This is maybe my favorite piece of furniture in the house. It is beautiful to look at and great quality - well worth the effort of putting it together. Many a visitor has commented on how great looking it is. I highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top