Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not blockout capable to suit my needs
 from Durham, NC,  Oct 10, 2013

I need to keep the sun from reflecting on our television screen. These shades aren't meant to do that much blocking. I've had to consider s better alternative

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Illinois,  Nov 16, 2013

I really like the material and the style of these curtains. The only thing is, I was expecting these to be able to tie all the way up to the top. They do hang down more than expected when they are tied to the maximum. I really like them otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ridge dale blackout tie up shade
 from Oakland, Maine,  Oct 13, 2013

Beautiful shades but hard to tie up so that they hang well. Lined with white so if you want color on the outside of your home these aren't what you want...overall very nice product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
problem with chemical smell
 from Memphis, TN,  Sep 21, 2014

Chemical smell. The material releases an orange cleaner type smell, The smell is almost manageable at first but becomes so strong that have to leave the room. I was hoping it would stop over-time but after a week the smell is stronger than ever. I love the style and price but can't take the smell...they have to go!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just okay curtains
 May 1, 2015

I ordered 2 types of these sort of tie-up shades. These are not very wide. I would suggest looking over the measurements very carefully. Also consider the extra length to cover corners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plain but nice
 Apr 7, 2015

good quality, worked well in spare bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In place of shades!
 from Stamford CT,  Nov 19, 2014

I have a big bay window to treat and did not want to spend a ton of money on custom shades - as I am renting. These were a great option instead! They are very durable-offer black out and tie up and look pretty cute. If you're looking for an alternative to shades this is it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burlap
 from St. Louis,  Oct 27, 2014

The quality is certainly there but it just wasn't what I was looking for in my bathroom. I wanted to cover the top part of my bay window which has plantation shutters on the bottom half. The fabric of the curtains is just too thick and heavy, would probably work better on kitchen windows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ridgedale Woven Blackout Shade
 from Ohio,  Oct 21, 2014

The product was fine; however, it was too big for the selected window. So, I returned the shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE SHADE
 from mobile, al,  Oct 17, 2014

I was pleased with my purchase. This shade was just what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty on the picture, but not on the window
 from Moscow Idaho,  Oct 8, 2014

You can't raise the curtains without a lot of time and effort. They look really cool in the picture, but don't go up easily and if you don't have them at just the right height, the ties hanging down makes the curtains look unkempt. Not worth the cost at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Good Solution at ALL
 from NY,  Sep 10, 2014

Although this window treatment looks lovely in the photo, it is nearly impossible to maneuver it to look that way in real life. It was floppy, droopy and unkempt looking. I spent a great deal of time futzing with it to try to make it work and it still looked awful. Oh well, this is going back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all what I thought
 from NJ,  Aug 14, 2014

I understood these were blackout curtains, but they felt awful - like plastic and canvas mushed into one fabric! Also, in order to tie them up, you need at least four hands, maybe more because you need to accordion fold them and tie them at the same time or else the folds all fall down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Seguin, Texas,  May 2, 2014

I bought this curtain for a window with a small air conditioner in it and it's perfect for that, looks much nicer than a shade and it's opaque enough to use by itself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these curtains!
 from Cheshire, CT,  Apr 9, 2014

These curtains are better than I expected! They are nice and thick and a beautiful color. They cozy up my living room nicely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The curtain keeps all the light out.
 from Westwood,CA,  Apr 3, 2014

The item work very well at keeping the light out and keeping the room warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not actually a blackout curtain
 from nw washington state,  Mar 31, 2014

This was advertised as blocking "99%" of natural light. I would say it's probably mroe like 20-30%. Any blanket in my house would do a better job than this material. I am needing something that blocks more light as we head into the late summer daylight hours and we are trying to get our kids to bed. Very disappointed in this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Exactly What I Was Expecting
 from Robertsdale, AL,  Feb 4, 2014

I was a little disapointed when these arrived. The color is much lighter than pictured. It is very hard to tie these so they look good hanging. I will stick with a more traditional corded style blind in the future. Not a terrible purchase but didnt blow me away either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Product Review
 from Akron, Ohio,  Jan 30, 2014

The item is nice and well made, but did fit the d├ęcor as I had thought. Returned tem today.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not what I was looking for.
 from Iowa,  Jan 24, 2014

This is a much heavier curtain than I originally expected. It is a stiffer fabric so doesn't lay quite as nicely as the picture might show. I gave them a quick toss in the dryer but it wasn't enough. I will likely still find a use for them but just not in my main foyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought