Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 200 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I looked for a long time for curtains to hang in my dining room and had absolutely no luck.....until I decided to check Overstock. These curtains are awesome. Perfect color (cranberry is a deep burgandy wine color) and great quality. Though I did not need lined curtains in this room, anyone who is looking for a thick, light filtering curtain will not be disappointed. Too many tab top curtains look cheap and flimsy - not these!! If you are looking for great quality curtains and an even greater price, order these - you will not be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 7, 2011

These curtains were bought for our daughter's room. They fit the need exactly. I washed them as soon as I took them out of the package, and even though the instructions say to line dry, I dried them on gentle. They came out wrinkle-free and I put them up immediately. They do a terrific job of blocking light and keeping out heat. They are on eastern and southern windows. I would recommend these curtains very highly. Saw them at another well-known shopping site for about double the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Curtains are of good quality, well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome curtains! Don't hesitate to buy them!
 from Havertown, PA,  Jul 12, 2012

I bought nine pairs of these altogether: three in the 84" length and six in the 65" length (from two different websites). First, I appreciate that they come in pairs. Not all panels do. Second, the price is very reasonable. Third, the quality could not be better. They are not heavy or ugly like a lot of thermal curtains, yet they do block the light and oppressive heat of the sun. The tabs are just the right thickness and length and look great on skinny as well as thicker rods. The drape is graceful, not clunky. If I ever needed more curtains, I would buy these again, even it I didn't need a thermal product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is a warmer yellow creamy color than the grayish white that it looked like on my computer screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent: excellent fabric, beautifully made, simple but elegant design.Actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. They block the sun, keep the house cool, hang perfectly, look great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains really block the light
 from Seattle,  Oct 26, 2011

We bought these curtains to block out a neighbors vapor light from their driveway. Product works exactly as it is advertized. We had trouble in the past with even expensive "so called" light blocking curtains, but these work very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All curtains were the exact same length
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fit the description well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from Concord, NC,  Aug 25, 2012

I needed some thermal, heat blocking curtains for my husband's study and these fit my needs exactly. Our house gets a lot of late afternoon sunlight and these curtains not only block the heat, they darken the room keeping it cooler. I bought the moss green color... the lighter colors may not darken like the deeper colors. They hang straight, are wrinkle free and have a nice weight. Looked at some elsewhere that were nearly ** more and not as nice as these. I only wish Overstock offered these in navy, or a stripe, not just solids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Curtains
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 8, 2011

Was very satisfied with the quality of these curtains, but did not like how they looked in my livingroom. Even after I would have ironed them, I don't think they would have been "tailored" enough looking for me. Was not a fan of the tab top. I think they would have laid better if I would have had a thicker rod. They would have darkend the room plenty for me, and if they were for a bedroom I probably would have kept them. Nice and heavy quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color compared to actual Product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Curtains were nice quality. Quite heavy weight. Had a "rubber" backing, but still were not bad looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color did not match image
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 2, 2011

The color on the image didn't match what i had received. the color was called cranberry and looked to be a very rich cranberry red. What i had received was a lighter pink cranberry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color did not match the color on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was accurate, except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blackout curtains
 from Linden, NC,  Mar 20, 2012

I purchased 3 pair of the blackout curtains for the bedroom.After reading the instructions I washed them pair at the time and hung them on the clothes line to dry.To my surprise some of the backing had come off and it had put powdery patches over the drapes.I did continue to wash the other 2 pairs and now had the same issue. I call customer service straight away and as always they were fantastic. I returned the curtains and got a full refund.I am yet to repurchase new drapes but unfortunately this has given me cold feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was not good after following instructions.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, wonderful curtains
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Jul 27, 2011

The do what they should...darken the room when closed keeping in heat/cool air. In the heat of an Arkansas summer...appreciated!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains!
 from Northern Virginia,  Aug 8, 2012

Love these curtains! I needed some new curtains for my bedroom and wanted some to keep the room cool in the summertime heat and warmer in the winter. These are perfect and a great price. The tabs are not as long at the top as I thought but they still look very nice. I was rather lazy and didn't iron them when I got them but the wrinkles worked themselves out in a week or so! The 63 in length was just right for my windows. I have heating/cooling units under my windows and was glad to see that these hang right above them--no shortening needed yay! I would definitely recommend these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chocolate--perfect, nice rich dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, no flaws.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the money
 from California,  Jul 24, 2012

EXACTLY what I was looking for and the actual product lived up to the description. A huge value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd Purchase
 from Las Cruces NM,  Jun 26, 2012

This is our 2nd purchase in less then a month of curtains for the home. We are very pleased with the final out come of these thermal backed curtains. They help with the sunny side of the house in keeping the room comfortable and look and hang nicely on wood walnut finished poles and finales , Easy to hang and use. Great product again. Thanks , and looking forward to more purchases in the near future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent color choice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and like the insulated backing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
material very cheap
 from Chicago suburbs.,  Jun 20, 2012

Returned product.Very poor material. Purchased other drapes afterwards and was very satisfied.Major difference.Pay a little more and get a quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? o.k.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Maryland,  Apr 3, 2012

I just took them out of the box. Wow! These are lovely, and well-made. The natural color is a true cream color, very regular, no slubs as you might expect when ordering a "Natural" fabric, and looks like I went with a professional window cover company. When shopping online, you always take a chance. This chance paid off very well for me. I had to cover 7 very large windows, and bridge two living areas with my choice of color. These drapes are a wonderful baseline from which to decorate. Believe me, I have researched hundreds of light-filtering/insulating drapes, and they can go $60.00 per panel or more, which is why I have not purchased until now. This was convenient and economical since they are a pair of panels for the sale price of $$$ and change. I could not have made them for this price. The fabric alone would have cost $30 per panel or more for this quality. Fabulous all the way, and I am a believer in Overstock! Thank You!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more creamy than the picture, and exactly what I was hoping for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are very well-made, quality drapes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was accurate, but they are better than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great product.
 from Nixa, Mo.,  Aug 14, 2012

I highly recommend these curtains. They block out the sun and have helped with cooling this summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color just as appeared on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality much better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Careful washing
 from Houma, LA,  Aug 7, 2012

Great curtains. I ordered them for our office, and they are doing a great job of keeping the room cool. I did, however, have to get a replacement pair mailed to me because the first pair I ordered got ruined in the washing machine. I don't have a front loader, so even on the delicate setting, the thermal backing on the curtains disintegrated. I have not yet washed the replacement pair, and I'm a little nervous to do so. I'm going to take them to a friends house to wash them in a front loader. And if they disintegrate again, I will update this review :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality-keep the light out, and help with keeping the room cool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the curtains are great
 from jensen beach, fl,  Jul 9, 2012

the curtains are great. they are a good color and provide the insulation needed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as I hoped
 Jun 25, 2012

Online description explained the panels would block out 90% of light, however, the white thermal backing keeps the room looking brighter than it should be b/c the light reflects off of it. We bought these for our sons nursery b/c the sun rises and shines directly into his window every morning. They do make it darker than the previous cheap ones we had bought, but I would have been happier spending a little more to get 'true' blackout curtains. These are fine for the price though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as online
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Online description explained the panels would block out 90% of light, however, the white thermal backing keeps the room looking brighter than it should be b/c the light reflects off of it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can you say hotel curtains?
 from Florida,  Feb 26, 2011

The fabric, the texture, the white back side of them! All of it screamed Motel 6. I am not happy with this purchase and will be returning them. Love OS, but, these didn't do it for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Florida,  Sep 26, 2014

color was good. fabric excellent required no ironing! love them

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 200 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top