Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 199 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great curtains!
 from Amsrilllo , TX,  Jun 11, 2014

Great curtains that block out the light as well as expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered these based on overall good reviews
 from Southeast US,  Jun 8, 2014

Like I said, I ordered these based on all the positive reviews and I happy with them. I think the description stated that tiebacks were included but they weren't. Not a problem - grossgrain ribbon works fine. Order with confidence from Overstock.com!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These drapes are an excellent buy.
 from Bear,DE,  May 31, 2014

These drapes are very nice. Nice fabric that hangs well. Delivery was timely . The only disappointment was that they didn't have valances to go with them so I bought an one extra set of draperies and made valances out of those. I am completely satisfied with all aspects of this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the curtain panels look great.
 from Fort Pierce, fl,  May 21, 2014

they look great and now i can sleep in, because no light comes in in the moring.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtain
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 27, 2014

It's a nice curtain, but I would still prefer curtains that were heavier, but I have not seen any.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep me warm!
 from Gladwyne,PA,  Apr 16, 2014

Bought curtain for warmth in a sunroom that is used for sleeping. Made a noticeable difference.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Oregon,  Apr 8, 2014

We bought a house. A 100 year old house that is structurally sound and has beautiful bones but needs a lot of cosmetic fixing, including window treatments. We badly needed curtains, the ones left behind were not only gack but they didn't even all match, for our living room but still have a lot of work to do and a number of decisions to make regarding paint and wallpaper so we didn't want to spend a whole lot of money on curtains. This year we spent the money on plantation blinds for the living room and these fit the bill - the room softening look of curtains that were, in a word, cheap. We wanted neutral since we may well be painting or papering and ordered the cream and they look great. The thermal lining is not terribly heavy and they are definitely not light blocking but we were looking for something heavier than sheers yet inexpensive. I washed them on delicate and dried them on the no heat setting in my dryer prior to ironing them. The thermal backing didn't come off but it now looks slightly crackled? We're okay with the look, gives a kind of marble texture effect when the sun shines through but I was disappointed that following the directions carefully still caused a problem you might not like. I hung these with rings rather than on the rod for ease of opening and closing as they didn't slide easily on the rod - ok, that's actually an understatement. I bought the right sized rod, both length and diameter wise, and when sliding the curtains open it actually pulled the rod apart! I tried hanging them from the wider top pocket but still difficult for me to slide them over (remember, our house is more than 100 years old, the ceilings and windows are high but I am not short either). The clip on rings solved the problem with ease. So, while they are not perfect they are so much more attractive than what we had that we love them and they are a very good value price wise.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok but nothing exceptional.
 from Texas,  Mar 29, 2014

Really they are ok just not exceptional. They wash fine.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great curtains
 from Toledo, OH,  Mar 18, 2014

These curtains are good quality and a good color match to that listed on this sight.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains are true to color.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 6, 2014

These curtains are very nice. Holds there shape and blocks out the sun and make the room dark.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ordered 3 pairs of the same item same color
 from Indiana,  Feb 24, 2014

I ordered 3 pairs for my living rm. 2 pairs matched with quality of material and were sunlight blocking. The 3rd pair was not sunlight blocking and also made of a different quality material. All 3 pairs had a few pin holes threw out the curtains. All 3 pairs did match in color. Not happy but they were inexpensive won't do that again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the Dr. ordered!
 from Gettysburg, PA,  Feb 11, 2014

These curtains are indeed what the doctor ordered! Given the horrible winter we are having in 2014, we wanted to block some of the cold from coming into the rooms of our house. Consequently, we put thermal backed curtains on our windows. They definely keep the cold at bay, and the price was right, too. Definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these curtains are perfect for a late sleeper
 from California,  Jan 22, 2014

Great for a winter night or morning from a late sleeper, it blocks out the outside lighting and early sun rise.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains thermal backed
 from Florida,  Jan 21, 2014

very nice seems to do the job and many colors makes any window look great the colors a true to what you pick

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not reduce light significantly
 from Fort Myers FL,  Jan 10, 2014

The ad copy states that the curtains reduce light up to 99%. I have the "natural" color, which is kinda beige, and they reduce the light only slightly more than the white cotton single layer (about like a white sheet) that I had hanging on that window previously. This is disappointing because I had purchased them for that reason, to reduce the light.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good value and not black out.
 from Dalls, Texas,  Jan 9, 2014

Very thin and not black out. Cheap fabric. I only kept them because I needed something on the windows immediately.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The curtains do the job that I had hoped for - keep the cold out. I just wish they hung better. I think if there were more stiffness at the top, they would. They look very nice when pulled back with curtain ties. So all is well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value.
 from NY state,  Jan 6, 2014

The drapes weren't quite as heavy as I thought they would be but they are very nice. Definitely worth the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 from Virginia,  Jan 5, 2014

Really like these curtains. They really look nice in my dining room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep the sun out
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 26, 2013

The curtains do keep the light out of the room which we needed. They are made nice abd the colors I ordered went perfectly with the rooms. The fabric is ok.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 199 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top